mayb will go there tomorrow. today couldn't make it. got to shop stuff for my new kitten.
Cat Thread
Cat Thread
Jul 8 2006, 03:31 PM
436 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
mayb will go there tomorrow. today couldn't make it. got to shop stuff for my new kitten.
Jul 10 2006, 12:35 PM
QD buyer, bring ur hamster for the cat
Jan 24 2007, 02:25 AM
dien,
alot of malaysian seems to think siamese are the typical ones we see in petshop. infact (well i dont know but based on CFA) siamese cat looks like : http://www.cfa.org/breeds/profiles/siamese.html anyway this a picture of my dad's persian (on the left- white) and a NFC mix persian: (both brought back from my stepmom from Ukraine) btw, the white persian's dad was a europe champ. This post has been edited by wizardboy: Jan 24 2007, 02:25 AM |
Jan 24 2007, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(MariMo @ Jan 24 2007, 04:07 PM) Hey all the cats lover here can i ask a few things on persian cats? 1) they're just like any other normal cat - depending on them even some cat has irridation stomach due to germs n etc.. so tak good care of your cat/dog1) do they poo and pee much? 2) is their poo and pee stink( as in the smell is very very bad) ? 3) are they easily train? 4) what do they mainly eat? 5) is it hard to take care of? 6) one of the shop keeper told me tat persian cats doesnt poo -.- is it true ( cuz the shop keeper is a philipino ) thanx in advance, want to know more about persian cats before i get 1 . 2) cat's poo stinks - yes that depends on their food, but their poo stinks compared to dogs. that is y u need to provide litter box, and cat are pretty embarassed with their poo/pee, they always want to hide it 3) train? u mean toilet train? well it's their nature, just provide a litter box with good sand, (pls dont get those small rounds if ur cat is a small kitten, some breeders i known, their kitten died-got chocked) 4) normal cat food- those kibble will do especially brands like royal canin n etc 5) not really. depends but pls send them to vet for vaccinations and make sure they are fully vaccinated, check for ear mites n etc. cat do have disease so do some homework before getting one 6) persian cat does not poo???? oh come on, where does all the food goes then? ofcoz they poo but most kitten persian does not know well to groom themself so, some poo might leave stain, u have to wipe/clean it (best to trimmed the fur) once they grow older, no problem at all. btw, talking about persian cat, bare in mind i've seen many petshop written PERSIAN CAT but they could not provide the purebreed cert to varify. i say this because many Domestic Long Hair cat are marked as persian cat in many petshop. persian cat has flat face. do some reading at www.cfa.org 'coz i know they're selling persians at high price ard 1k above. trust me, a petshop at sunway (i wont put the petshop name) selling their persian which is a DLH at a price of 1.8k !!! i was This post has been edited by wizardboy: Jan 24 2007, 05:33 PM |
Jan 25 2007, 10:36 PM
em.. well i usually dont advice ppl to give 2nd gred to your pets.
imagine, would u want to give 2nd best for your babies? i'm not being kiasu, before having pet, u must make sure u r fit to afford yourself first. if u need companion, perhaps a small pet that could fit your budget. just my 2 cent. |
| Change to: | 0.0192sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:54 PM |