Cat Thread

serenayap
post Nov 16 2007, 11:20 PM

128 posts

i am also a cat lover here..
need to ask all the sifu here.
i use to had 2 cats both male one adult and another ard 4mths old...but just a week ago the younger cat ran away and now the older one acting very weirdly..
i try to play with him but he dun wan also..i feed him his favourate fish aslo he just eat a bit only...he lost the enthuasiasm in everything...i even let him sleep with me at nite but nothing seem to wrk...
sometime he will stare blankly at me and walk out of the room last time he use to follow me evrywhere i went ..
and recently he start making alot of wierd noise and lik to stay alone in the living room..
i really duno wat to do wit him...so sad..
plz help me
serenayap
post Nov 18 2007, 12:25 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(longaty @ Nov 17 2007, 10:24 PM)
oh dear..i guess he's feeling down as his fren went away..
this thing we call 'kemurungan'
the best way is to spend more time with him and show that u care.
plus,maybe u need to observe more of his behaviour coz he probably on heat
in addotion,u may need to find another cat for him to play with.
sometimes,cats need friends to play with too...

maybe u'd like to try to give him some cat toys
like the small bouncy ball..or some catnip.
Cats love it! biggrin.gif

ok hope that helps blush.gif
hi there thanks for your advice
i thnik he is seriously depress ad...
i spend most of my time with him ad try to get home early from home....try to play with him buy all sorts of toys for him..still not working..i worry he will die of depression...

i search everywhere for the younger cat tat ran away but cant seem to find him aslo..ai...
very hard to get another cat for him cox he is very unfriendly to other cats last time when intro this cat he need around few weeks to adapt to it and try to atack tat kitten few times...somemore tat time he is also a kitten..

cry.gif sad.gif very sad really duno wat i can do to help him..me to getting more depress when see him lik tat..
my house mate advice me to let him go but i dun think he can survive outside the world..he been with me sinc e 4mths old..been out of my condo for less than 10 times.. unsure.gif

serenayap
post Nov 21 2007, 12:36 AM

128 posts

the kitten so cute...lool like my cat..wait till i get camera to post my baby photo...
the kitten male or female
serenayap
post Dec 3 2007, 06:06 PM

128 posts

this Sphynx is the ugliest cat i ever seen ...poor cat dun have fur sure very cold...

This post has been edited by serenayap: Dec 3 2007, 06:07 PM
serenayap
post Dec 9 2007, 10:24 AM

128 posts

i think ur cat are male la...cox my cat aslo almost have the same structure lik urs...
serenayap
post Dec 11 2007, 07:39 PM

128 posts

cat cant drink cow milk coz got lactose...later will cirit birit one...
plz give them cat milk they will love it..
serenayap
post Dec 13 2007, 07:53 PM

128 posts

haha..realli is very long....so cute/...
serenayap
post Dec 16 2007, 02:32 AM

128 posts

they are so ugly really look like zombie...
if give it to me free also i dun wan to keep them..haha
serenayap
post Dec 17 2007, 04:31 PM

128 posts

kesian ur cat u rendam her in the water how does she react ...poor cat..
my cat dun even dare to step on water...very troblesome when wanna bath her she sure try to run away and be very fierce

i think u buy a small boottle of fontline to spray on her ...cheaper..
if u stiill wanna save bring her to a vet one spray btw 20-25..then the vet will advice u to bring her in every month for the spray...
i still preder to buy one bottle and spay her m,yself...

This post has been edited by serenayap: Dec 17 2007, 04:50 PM
serenayap
post Dec 17 2007, 04:47 PM

128 posts

thanks for ur advice...
my cat very weird one..i bath it with warm water also...but dun seem to get her right also....maybe i duno how to bath her...
can anyone teach me how to bath a cat..
i dun bath her often cox everytime make me very angry and she will be very sad and unhappy..aiks
serenayap
post Dec 18 2007, 04:47 PM

128 posts

wah ur gucci and creamy so beautiful....envy envy...so cute and smart...
aiks my cat only come to me when she is hungry other then tat she wont even wanna bother me...aisk..sigh
serenayap
post Dec 25 2007, 01:24 AM

128 posts

merry christmas to all cat lovers..

serenayap
post Dec 26 2007, 06:16 PM

128 posts

oren is so cute..............

Added on December 26, 2007, 6:20 pmanyone can help me wit my cat...
i think he is sick but dun look sick cox he still actively running ard.......

i notice yesterday and today he vomit wat he ate...
i gave him can fish he vomit out after more than a day...
then yesterday i go buy him fish again i fed it yesterday night and this morning.
i saw his vomit just now whne i reach home...ai duno wat happen to himm...
i did not give him anyting beside his usual diet...
can anyone advice me..plzzzzzzzzzzzzz

This post has been edited by serenayap: Dec 26 2007, 06:20 PM
serenayap
post Dec 29 2007, 06:03 PM

128 posts

wah longaty ...ur cat so cute..........
so worth it...
the owner so good let u adopt itt......

serenayap
post Dec 30 2007, 01:11 PM

128 posts

humble blackie is so cute..
really shinny his coat .....

Added on December 30, 2007, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Dec 29 2007, 08:03 PM)
Just feel like posting my kitty's pic. Both are strays which i picked up nearby my working place. The light brownish cream coloured is Mew Mew aged around 9 months while my latest addition to my family is Mow Mow which is about 2 months old..
user posted image  wub.gif  wub.gif Mow Mow

user posted image  wub.gif 

user posted image  wub.gif  wub.gif Mew Mew

Still wondering what kinda breed are these two precious of mine....
wah mow mow so cute.......i think is a long dlh...so cute...wat a pick...
where the mummy wo...
very beautiful cat...

This post has been edited by serenayap: Dec 30 2007, 01:14 PM
serenayap
post Dec 30 2007, 04:19 PM

128 posts

love me not: if you found the other one aslo must put it in the adoption trade..i be the first one to adopt it hehe......

sogoatticus: i think u shold get the crystal litter...
works well for me no smell at all...and is quite clean compare with the sand litter...

serenayap
post Jan 1 2008, 08:39 PM

128 posts

oren so cute..tak tahan him la...really wanna give him a big hug an kiss,,
really very cute...
hey guys anyway to control cats fur shedding..
recently i notice my car fur shed alot..

serenayap
post Jan 7 2008, 08:43 PM

128 posts

mow mow ao cute..........i wan it aslo i wan it...
so cute...

serenayap
post Jan 13 2008, 10:54 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(viorology @ Jan 13 2008, 06:50 AM)
hye all..newbie here.. just wanna share something bout my cat named labu.. my dad did named it as labu..he was adopted by my family since feb 2002. white+tompok2 perang color.his faced look like a racoon coz all fur around the eyes is grey.my lil sis take it from her fren house coz her fren's mom want to throw the kitten to pasar..sick and tired of poops..hehe.

things special bout this labu are he always come to someone in my family whenever he want to sleep(specially my dad).never 'berak' in house or houseyard..never cry for food coz me n other family members always feed him on time..usually he will eat selar fish(rebus litle bit) and choosy..ikan lain die x nak makan..even friskies pun x nak.. the most special bout this labu is he is loyal to my dad. almost everytime my dad went to mosque(depan rumah jek), labu will always follow. he will sit at the mosque's stair waiting for my dad. whenever someonelese come out from the mosque, he will hide behind wall and only come out when he saw my dad..thats is my lovely labu..now, he already nearly six years old and start showing signs of oldness. his fur getting gugur, kinda lazy and spent most of the time to sleep(even at night). im afraid that one day labu will leave us. but that thing will surely happen since all life will come to an end one day..but is it true that cats know their time to die? coz my dad said, "kucing yg rapat dgn family ni  tak akan mati dekat dgn mereka. kucing tu akan pergi dari rumah tu dan mati di tempat lain"..dead coz of rammed by car, poison or killed are different...and this thing already happend to my family.cat named Badang.raised by my dad since kitten.i was a boy that time. the cat didnt return home for 2 days. after searching for him, my dad found him dead under tree with sleeping posture. amazing rite..no sign of killed by others or sick before. he then buried by my dad at the bak of our house.badang live from 1995(i was 10) and died at 2001

perhaps when i learned how to post a pic in here, i will show u Labu's pic..as for Badang, need to scan pic 1st before can post it here.thanx and sorry if i wrong post in this topic..just wanna share bout my cat..sorry also if my english is poor..still learning to improve it..thanx again..
is an intersting story..
i wish my cat is like urs..i wish he is very loyal to me aslo,,
my cat just ran away from my apartment on fri ..
i been seaching for her this few days cant seem to find her..
very sad i dun understand why she wanna leave me..i treat her lik a god..
give her the best food..treat her so good..i love her so much...she just lik my best friend and a child to me..
i hope she will come back to me.
may god bless her ..hope she get a better life out there..

serenayap
post Jan 18 2008, 07:32 PM

128 posts

my baby
cry.gif memories of my cat.. cry.gif
i miss her so much.. cry.gif
still hoping that one day she will come back..

This post has been edited by serenayap: Jan 18 2008, 07:35 PM

0.0540sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:00 PM