EcoSky, KL by EcoWorld, Retail : Office : Residence

Little Backpacker
post Sep 22 2013, 02:36 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 22 2013, 08:53 AM)
wah.. how you take all these photos?
Taken from PPR Wahyu, higher floor better view for sure. The 1st pic taken from level 16.

Ps: floor height of PPR n EcoSky is different so u agak2 ya!
Glcotan
post Sep 22 2013, 02:37 PM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Sep 22 2013, 02:28 PM)
Bro, the earlier promise made is 650psf before discount

Perhaps this promise is for block A special buyers where the price shld be 5% lower than block B plus no queuing and going through the hassle to register and book
I would guess more than 5%... What is the usual staff discount sps staff getting ?
natman
post Sep 22 2013, 02:37 PM

2,908 posts

Congrats to those that whack it
Ted888
post Sep 22 2013, 02:41 PM

Very bad system. Wait to have number called. See the screen and they tell you the price of your choice unit. Cannot choose yet. Queue again to go into room to see your choice unit still available or not. Why can't they block the units there and then and the screen show real time unit availability? Now seems like delayed telecast
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 02:45 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(tengster @ Sep 22 2013, 02:31 PM)
Afaik, they mentioned 650PSF indicative pricing. I can't confirm before or after discount.  nod.gif
Afaik, EW is not delivering its promise on its maiden project despite the price differential is merely 10-20psf. I sound like nitpicking here but credibility is valuable for a property newbie who is building a trusting brand

It must be Sunday and I sound like grumpy old man preaching....haha
chicaman
post Sep 22 2013, 02:46 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

Updates:

East all whacked
South D1 all whacked
The Jedi
post Sep 22 2013, 02:47 PM

775 posts

QUOTE(Glcotan @ Sep 22 2013, 02:37 PM)
I would guess more than 5%... What is the usual staff discount sps staff getting ?
Maybe @bigmamma can help here as his boss got few units for block A
jeffrey31
post Sep 22 2013, 02:47 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 22 2013, 01:08 PM)
not much chaos ? i been staying in selayang >20years, every year during taipusam its a nightmare..even the mrr2 roundabout turn into car park doh.gif
This is true, i stay at Kepong, very familiar with this place and Tmn Wahyu as well. When comes to thaipusam, there is no way out, even tough u come from Duke, u oso has to pass by this road to bt caves, roundabout at mrr2 at bt caves terrible also. You have 2 options to come out, either jam up til make a u-turn at the bt caves roundabout, or u can use the kampung behind and come out to Jinjang (opposite Brem Mall or Crystal Crown).

If the price tagged from >650psf, i would rather go for boulevard service apartment jln ipoh (next to sungai mas) which is appr 550psf, nearer to KL. There is another thing is u might experience rubbish smell from neaby DBKL garbage processing station, and there are few blocks of PPR right behind to Tesco which is walking distance only. This is my personal point of view, correct me if i m wrong. TQ biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

tengster
post Sep 22 2013, 02:48 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Ted888 @ Sep 22 2013, 02:41 PM)
Very bad system. Wait to have number called. See the screen and they tell you the price of your choice unit. Cannot choose yet. Queue again to go into room to see your choice unit still available or not. Why can't they block the units there and then and the screen show real time unit availability? Now seems like delayed telecast
I think you misunderstood. The TV screens are LIVE except the 5 number being called and still inside the room to choose. And you can ask for prices as and when you like. Just ask from SA holding the folder.....the two TV screens even show the last five units taken by buyers.... Very TRANSPARENT IMHO....but they should not reflect Mr GlocogenTan takes unit 17-07 or Mr Tengster takes unit#8-07 due to privacy reason.

At least this time, no need to queue overnight, no finger kungfu action, no shouting and screaming,,,,those come early get choices units...those waited long got free food and drinks in AC environment.

tangibee
post Sep 22 2013, 02:49 PM

457 posts

QUOTE(jimz97 @ Sep 22 2013, 02:21 PM)
Just back from show room. 800k for 1200+sqf is overprice for me plus 600 maintenance fee per month. For the same price, I think damansara foresta is better option for greeny concept.

Btw, what is the selling point apart from branded developer and giant gym room? The congested traffic and nearby dump site is big no for me.
I also think D Foresta maintenabce is affordable even with 1600sf.
chicaman
post Sep 22 2013, 02:51 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

1055sqft, 750k++ do-able?
surf-it
post Sep 22 2013, 03:01 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(The Jedi @ Sep 22 2013, 02:23 PM)
I agreed 700psf would be BBB as the product and branding will compensate the deficiencies in location and pricing. There are still SPS diehard fansi to support EW. Many incl myself has high expectations of EW to do it better than SPS. The new EW team shld position itself to be mkt leader in bringing up the property standards and raise the industry bar and not doing this type of hideous and non transparent pricing that will leave some bad taste in the mouth of its fansi
now it is bullish market, buyers are at the mercy of developers. Buyer have to queue, fight, tired, stress over getting a property which gives the developer huge jack to the ledger...
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 22 2013, 03:02 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Sep 22 2013, 11:09 AM)
Tengster boss. U got?
Manu boss ur commie hor seh bor?
No SA seems to hav the time to answer me. Even if some hav, they say depend on management. No clear answer.
ManutdGiggs
post Sep 22 2013, 03:08 PM

13,761 posts

QUOTE(jeffrey31 @ Sep 22 2013, 02:47 PM)
This is true, i stay at Kepong, very familiar with this place and Tmn Wahyu as well.  When comes to thaipusam, there is no way out, even tough u come from Duke, u oso has to pass by this road to bt caves, roundabout at mrr2 at bt caves terrible also.  You have 2 options to come out, either jam up til make a u-turn at the bt caves roundabout, or u can use the kampung behind and come out to Jinjang (opposite Brem Mall or Crystal Crown). 

If the price tagged from >650psf, i would rather go for boulevard service apartment jln ipoh (next to sungai mas) which is appr 550psf, nearer to KL.  There is another thing is u might experience rubbish smell from neaby DBKL garbage processing station, and there are few blocks of PPR right behind to Tesco which is walking distance only.  This is my personal point of view, correct me if i m wrong.  TQ biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Boss u refer to boulevard by magna??? If so, u ll cry hitting it head at the same time. Magna is a darn bad dev. Search n survey their projects then u und.

tengster
post Sep 22 2013, 03:09 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 22 2013, 03:08 PM)
Boss u refer to boulevard by magna??? If so, u ll cry hitting it head at the same time. Magna is a darn bad dev. Search n survey their projects then u und.
I won't pay 550psf to buy problem.... nod.gif google more info. icon_rolleyes.gif
kochin
post Sep 22 2013, 03:24 PM

I just hope I do!
10,314 posts

Analysis time
650 psf
3% disc
7% dibs assumed savings for interests
30k worth of furnishing assumed

For about mid floor average size of 1000sf, you are looking at
15*2200=33k for incremental flr cost
650 + 33 = 683k
683k - 10% disc for dibs and early bird = 614.7
614.7 - 30k worth of furnishing = 584.7k

So now you tell me, whether worth or not buying a bare unit fully discounted at mid floor (approx level 23) with size about 1000 sf at approx 584,700?

This post has been edited by kochin: Sep 22 2013, 03:56 PM
schowin
post Sep 22 2013, 03:24 PM

226 posts

the booking process could be much more better. They have so many ex sp setia staff they should able to handle the bbb crowd better. should take care of buyer's sentiment by keep on feeding more info instead of keeping secretly until last minute.

Really not healthy. I've seen this the trend or hype in many recent launch.

Little Backpacker
post Sep 22 2013, 03:29 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Sep 22 2013, 03:08 PM)
+1
Their quality/management very bad. My friend kena b4. Google to find out more.

Donald Trump
post Sep 22 2013, 03:34 PM

1,686 posts

Feel so happy for LKS...and the chinese did it for him( believe 99% buyers are chinese) !! So now the PNB and cloonies will look a fool paying LKS to buy him out and now he is into something potentially matching or could be bigger than SP thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

On the side note...at 650psf for Ecoworld at Selayang..should hv gone into Ekocheras at 650-750psf!! Regret
So near to KL , near establish mall and with MRT station somemore...

anyway keep on buying Ecoworld and other Eco series and support our LKS!!!
LLCHIN
post Sep 22 2013, 03:37 PM

204 posts

Wah ..... Looks like going to sold out!

128 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled