{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V6}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

xgnesh93
post Jul 1 2013, 05:46 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 1 2013, 03:35 PM)
I am 58 now!! Not 30's
58 is not too old lah, still consider young
xgnesh93
post Jul 1 2013, 06:09 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Jul 1 2013, 06:02 PM)
then what is considered old
At today's situation, ppl at age of 70's are still going strong as young ppl, bro.
xgnesh93
post Jul 8 2013, 10:37 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 8 2013, 10:35 AM)
mm so far din happen on mine. Still running 4.1.2

Overall dun put too much hope on the camera. HTC do promote the ultrapixel capture more light compare to normal pixel but it doesnt said it come out nice.
Keyword : Capture more light = Brighter.

I know alot ppl has misconception on ultrapixel tod it will be best but in fact it is still a tiny 1/3 inch sensor.
Agreed to that, most of smartphones has tiny sensor unlike DLSR Camera brows.gif
xgnesh93
post Jul 8 2013, 10:50 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 8 2013, 10:40 AM)
yup sensor size and imaging processor play important role tongue.gif
Dun need APSC sensor..even if they manage put 1/1.7 inch (or 1/1.2 inch like Nokia Pureview 808) it will be my on the go camera adi  tongue.gif
As for me, as long as it can take decent pictures during day and night, that good enough brows.gif
Furthermore, i normally take picture on adhoc basis during outing or any family gathering.
xgnesh93
post Jul 8 2013, 10:59 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Jul 8 2013, 10:55 AM)
It is alway up to u if HTC One camera can up to ur expectation laugh.gif
But with Zoe features, taking photo with ur family or friends become more interesting  icon_rolleyes.gif
Not at this moment due low budget, maybe later I might get HTC One once when the price are within my budget.
xgnesh93
post Jul 8 2013, 02:24 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jul 8 2013, 02:14 PM)
battery drain issue..
first... throw away mind set  of comparing to note 2....the battery on HTO is smaller than note 2 thus lifetime shorter
second, the phone is actually a heat sink...so the aluminium will disperse the heat through the aluminium, that is why u feel hot fast.... but actually it keep the internal good, i used to have sgs2, it is very hot when I use long and it was plastic but i dont mind, just put a case and it doesn't bother u much
third..turn on ur power safe mode, it will increase the battery life
fourth... close gps, bluetooth and wifi when no use, it eat battery damn fast
five.. LTE eat battery, so when you not require surf fast, or not your area no LTE, change the network setting to GSM / WCDMA auto or even better just WCDMA only
six...how many social media u have? the more it sync the more battery it eats
seven...how many hours you you on social media? if you continue for 4 hour straight, of course it drain fast, you need to post some more information, are you on youtube or streaming
eight.. have many cycle battery you gone?

My battery range from 6 hours to 13 hours average depending how long n how I use...i have damn a lot social media, whatapps, twitter, fb,badoo, tagged, twoo, tapatalk, viber, wechat, google+, kakaotalk, instagram, blinkfeed, 3-4 email sync..but i still manage 6 hours...way way better than my sgs2..
if you compare with iphone or note 2 or worst bb...you can't compare
Well said bro. Even I am using LG Optimus G, the battery capacity similar to my other device (S3). Both gives me almost same kind of Battery Life for same amount usages on both usages. As you said, my opinion is we should not compare to SGN2 because it like comparing Apple to Orange ... nod.gif

0.0403sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:55 AM