{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V6}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
un_id
Jun 24 2013, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(dreamingnow @ Jun 24 2013, 11:17 AM) It was in my handbag, and then my friend returned my charger to me so I mindlessly put it in the bag as well. I may have leaned on the bag creating that pressure point crack..but other than that didn't do anything major (like sitting on it or stepping on it).. It was only in that bag for an hour or less. I have treated my S3 much rougher tho, putting it in my laptop bag with my laptop chargers and stuff. It was a lot sturdier even tho it was plasticky :/ The reason why I give iPhone only to my wife.. Small screen= sturdier, less chance of something like this will happen.. And always make sure she put on the flip case. Lol.. It always goes into nowhere in her handbag
un_id
Jun 24 2013, 09:18 PM
Seems like ppl still wait for too long to get back their RMA unit? Sighh.. Will I end up using this "gap" phone for good.....
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 06:04 PM
lazy to read already. =.="
only a day already too many posts..
who interested to swap silver HO with black? mine is silver, i think i want a black one.. mine is senQ unit with 2 years warranty
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 26 2013, 07:42 PM) Me professionals already. Not yet high income though  i can't afford to buy 2 HO as well.  (i mean, why would i spend twice on the same item, even if you have money. after all we are begging/hoping that the latest gadgets comes with lower price tags, but again later on waste money to buy another one and resell the old one at loss..)
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(Wan.Him @ Jun 26 2013, 07:54 PM) btw, again want to ask, does anybody knows how to check warranty and register the warranty ? no need, keep receipt
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 07:59 PM
btw, next launcher is my fav launcher.. it have everything i need for a launcher, tho it feels quite heavy.. but still, it works great on HO, on other phone maybe might lag.. This post has been edited by un_id: Jun 26 2013, 07:59 PM
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 26 2013, 08:06 PM) You don't miss blinkfeed ka using next launcher?  nope.. (well, at first, yes) but flipboard does a good job for news and readings.. and i like the face impression of my ifag officemates when they check on my HO.  looks like "oh my, my iphone looks like a duster compare to this" but they just keep silence... This post has been edited by un_id: Jun 26 2013, 08:12 PM
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 26 2013, 08:15 PM) Just test out Next launcher. Feels quite heavy at first but later on very smooth. I'm quite used to Sense. It'll take a while to get used to other launchers. With regards to your colleagues, you must be really proud inside when you see their face like that  haha i was like
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(Wan.Him @ Jun 26 2013, 08:24 PM) okay, what if i lost my receipt ? so cant claim the warranty ? so old-school yes nowadays, back to old school
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(hypnokey @ Jun 26 2013, 09:26 PM) can list out university in malaysia that use card for attendance? need to check it out. NFC technology is widely used in developed country, but malaysia still not being exposed to this technology. anyway, just wanna ask, is it easier getting student card from wallet than getting ur phone in pocket? that can be double standard, so the university will require/force students to have NFC enabled smartphone? or they will give it for free?? always the cheaper solution is using name cards
un_id
Jun 26 2013, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(hypnokey @ Jun 26 2013, 11:27 PM) nfc tags can also be used in replace for their smartphone..said it in earlier post i think. just that those who have smartphone have the option not to use tags. really, this is not practical unless NFC enabled smartphone is as cheap as the basic phones ranges from RM200-500, means affordable for all.
un_id
Jun 27 2013, 12:41 PM
saw ads in newspaper "samsung galaxy Mega"
un_id
Jun 27 2013, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 27 2013, 12:46 PM) Snap a picture for us lah   samsung is like a super breeder..
un_id
Jun 28 2013, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Jun 28 2013, 10:29 AM) As I said this Android I just treat as a toy and S-Off and rooted becos it's a challenge since I can jailbreak IOS closing one eye sometimes even two eyes. LOL  you know that apple devices made to work easy for "no brainer".. not that i said ppl using apple device not the smart people, don't get me wrong. but really Apple design their OS so that even kids know to use it easily.. same goes to jailbreak stuff on iOS, all you have to do is made a decision to jailbreak it and push the button, done!
un_id
Jun 28 2013, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jun 28 2013, 01:24 PM) One In RED  thats look quite nice.. will they made blue and gold colour?
un_id
Jun 29 2013, 09:39 AM
One thing really bugs me when using this phone, that I always need to charge over night.. Because the battery always almost empty when I'm back home after work. Due to it requires long time to charge I usually left it charging before I go to bed.. But it bugs me if the phone can't last long this way.. Hmm
un_id
Jun 29 2013, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(aqemmy @ Jun 29 2013, 09:04 AM) No, got from Wife iphone. Screen protector buy from daiso, just rm5, ask them open 1st to check got the screen protector button or not & it's clear or matte protecter. Cause some screen protector didn't include the button & buy clear only. As clear got no effects on performance, matte type, no sure & didn't try. Last time also use same button in ipad for my hox, all fit nicely & no effects on the performance. If scratch, change new one, got one reserve from my previous ipad. Hihi.... Don't it interfere your camera performance? Well lense screen protector need to be super clear and thin else it might interfere the light coming into the lenses.
un_id
Jun 30 2013, 07:58 AM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 30 2013, 05:54 AM) To be honest this phone has one of the best if not the best keyboard. You should turn off predictive text if you got typo easily. Dia tak pandai spelling but blame on keyboard kot..  jk I'm using SwiftKey, my fav.. After it store sufficient memory of the words u have typed, typing is a swift with most if not all your words are instantly predicted, even your mother tongue language.
un_id
Jun 30 2013, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jun 30 2013, 11:14 AM) swiftkey is not stock keyboard. i'm saying this comparing with my previous stock s3 keyboard. S3 half a day i can type smoothly. keyboard looks a bit 'cramp'.. and yes i always turn off the prediction yeah, i'm just recommend swiftkey is you have problem with stock keyboard.. why stick with it if u dont like it? i suppose you are having big fingers tips? because to me the stock keyboard is very spacious to type with ease.. i'm using swiftkey not because i don't like the stock keyboard, but i love the prediction and sweep functions of the swiftkey
un_id
Jul 1 2013, 06:52 AM
Anyone tried these apps: Onavo count & onavo extend?
Onavo count serves at data counter like 3g watchdog. After I install the onavo count, it suggest me to install onavo extend. It says can save up to 5x data using the onavo extend. So i installed. After install, I opened, it ask permission to create a vpn connection to my phone. It makes me skeptical, I'm worried about security thingy.. But the apps have high rating in Play store.
Anyone can advise?