{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V6}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

oldbreamster
post Jun 27 2013, 11:39 PM

13 posts

anyone got it from digi pyramid? how's the build quality there?
oldbreamster
post Jun 28 2013, 12:01 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Wan.Him @ Jun 28 2013, 12:00 AM)
Hmm the build quality of a phone does not depends on which store did you buy
ah ya somehow true.
so practically what to check before get out from the shop:

gap
dead pixel
camera

anything else?
oldbreamster
post Jun 28 2013, 12:04 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Wan.Him @ Jun 28 2013, 12:03 AM)
Any scratch on the body also need to check. The three main things to check is the one you listed ! smile.gif
thank you boss!! thumbup.gif
oldbreamster
post Jun 28 2013, 06:42 PM

13 posts

received my phone. all thanks to sifus last nite!!
so far so good.

my review : build issue cant say 100% perfect. there IS VERY TINY gap issue..but i dont want to make a big fuss over it. it was so tiny i dont even consider it as a gap..maybe..just maybe the scores drop to 95% coz the screen and the body not even..(flat) can feel one side is higher a bit than the other one.

deadpixel : didnt download any app..just go through online dead pixel check..no 'noticeable' weird colours during the check.

camera : autofocus seems working for me...not sure abt the others(night mode, panorama bla bla bla..havent full test yet)
btw there was a tiny symbol on the left of the screen something like 'leaves' with square..what is it for?

body get hot real fast. but AT LEAST it is not 'thaaattttt hot' like my previous phone. just can feel the heat a bit on ur hand.

any other things i shud check?
oldbreamster
post Jun 28 2013, 07:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Wan.Him @ Jun 28 2013, 06:49 PM)
yes the phone get hot quite easiiy, but not as hot as my nexus 4, hehe, the leaf icon is the power saver option
i mean the leaves when i switch on the camera...

its on the bottom left of the screen, beside the cameras logo
oldbreamster
post Jun 28 2013, 07:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(dywx07045 @ Jun 28 2013, 07:18 PM)
Thats HTC camera's effect, just press it and you'll knw what it is lol  yawn.gif
Btw, if youre not a girl who likes to take selfie or instaphotos, then i dont think you'll need it  tongue.gif
thx a bunch!!..
ah no wonder..i was in zoe mode just now.
that features disabled if in zoe mode

This post has been edited by oldbreamster: Jun 28 2013, 07:37 PM

0.0337sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:09 PM