{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V6}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
kingsora
Jun 29 2013, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 29 2013, 09:39 AM) One thing really bugs me when using this phone, that I always need to charge over night.. Because the battery always almost empty when I'm back home after work. Due to it requires long time to charge I usually left it charging before I go to bed.. But it bugs me if the phone can't last long this way.. Hmm This is my concern as well. But lets say if I get a fast charger, it will hurt the battery in the long run right?
kingsora
Jun 29 2013, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(seanggc @ Jun 29 2013, 04:28 PM) add me, silver, 32gb , china version 802W. dual sim card You bought in China? The China version got LTE?
kingsora
Jun 30 2013, 05:54 AM
QUOTE(syazwan @ Jun 30 2013, 01:04 AM) Keyboard tak berapa mantap. Typo easily man... To be honest this phone has one of the best if not the best keyboard. You should turn off predictive text if you got typo easily.
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 1 2013, 06:52 AM) Anyone tried these apps: Onavo count & onavo extend? Onavo count serves at data counter like 3g watchdog. After I install the onavo count, it suggest me to install onavo extend. It says can save up to 5x data using the onavo extend. So i installed. After install, I opened, it ask permission to create a vpn connection to my phone. It makes me skeptical, I'm worried about security thingy.. But the apps have high rating in Play store. Anyone can advise? A bit weird if ask to create vpn some more. What does review in play store said about onavo? I just use 3g watchdog.
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 08:33 AM
QUOTE(kingston5 @ Jul 1 2013, 07:52 AM) thanks, have you tried it?? What do you mean try it? Some users here go there if that is what you're asking
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 1 2013, 08:28 AM) Dude! I am using the apps on Ho, so it is still a question related to Ho. Is software related questions not allowed here? Not that I'm aware of.. A lot of people discussing about software as well here. Why are you admin here, you are acting like one? And what is your problem actually?  Edit: Oh I see, new member, you are a dupe. Fxxk off Just ignore him lah. Not worth your time
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 12:16 PM
Mine got no update yet
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(Deznom @ Jul 1 2013, 12:19 PM) hi guys.. any ideas on availability under Maxis? all the centers I've been going area all sold out Do list which Maxis centers you have been to.
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(MikeX @ Jul 1 2013, 03:14 PM) hmm.. thanks for the feedback. It seems the other issue could be my sim card which is few years old. I need to go to Maxis centre and check it out.  If SIM card few years old, looks likely it is the culprit. Do update us once you changed your SIM card.
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jul 1 2013, 01:51 PM) Help, guys  To be honest we have no idea how to check first or latest batch. However, can check date of manufacturing. Probably there is a way to know whether got hd mic or not. But never heard of it till now.
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jul 1 2013, 06:20 PM) I didn't know that India and Russia also got dual sim. Thought only China have
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jul 1 2013, 06:42 PM) your profile picture is an example of strong 'old' man that is not considered as old  Ron Paul You follow US politics as well? I thought nobody knew that is Ron Paul
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(FrostLance @ Jul 1 2013, 06:51 PM) haih i wish the for the day he became president, the only republican with real brain Looks unlikely though, maybe his son still got a chance?
kingsora
Jul 1 2013, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(nuttyking91 @ Jul 1 2013, 06:55 PM) abit abit of here n there...  i read alot on the internet, but mostly on gadgets and technology. Thats y i'm so attracted to HTC One. 8/10 of tech sites prefer HTC One over S4.  Lots of tech sites give rave reviews to HTC One.
kingsora
Jul 2 2013, 07:10 AM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jul 2 2013, 01:01 AM) My gf's black HO start chipping paint d  Not even 2 weeks old and kept in leather pouch >.> How come chipping already? Reaction with pouch material? Mine almost 2 months now, no chipping so far
kingsora
Jul 2 2013, 07:12 AM
QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Jul 2 2013, 06:51 AM) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2780269this car charger + blackberry micro usb cable charge my HO faster than stock AC.. lol.. How much faster than stock?
kingsora
Jul 2 2013, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(ajay67 @ Jul 2 2013, 09:02 AM) any idea the dual sim version coming to malaysia or not? Don't think so. One fellow forumer here did have a dual SIM version. He got it from China I think.
kingsora
Jul 2 2013, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Jul 2 2013, 10:01 AM) You use multi SIM version?
kingsora
Jul 2 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(FriendlyZabi @ Jul 2 2013, 12:01 PM) Hello, Does anyone know how much is the HTC Battery Bar and where to get it in Malaysia?  Get anker powerbank instead
kingsora
Jul 2 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 2 2013, 01:00 PM) my HO fall from my shirt pocket while i was bending down.. slam!  it broke my heart to see it hit the floor. luckily it went back face down,. if side ways, maybe will got dent on side, or if front face down, might affect screen. Damn man! Never put it in front pocket. Thank god face down. This post has been edited by kingsora: Jul 2 2013, 02:20 PM