{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V6}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5
nuttyking91
Jul 9 2013, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 9 2013, 12:57 PM) Is it so? I still have us$1.25 l left in my previous US$25 credit n I can still buy apps using my other credit card (Maybank visa) without any problems You just need to disable this Google credit option in your account well you can still buy it with ur card... but under the google wallet segment, u will be stuck with the fake address in US (if you use a fake address) u can't change the country back to malaysia if u still have credit left in google wallet. not something that u cant live without though, just that ur left with a fake information on ur account.
nuttyking91
Jul 9 2013, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(jeffreyp @ Jul 9 2013, 04:00 PM) well, since we havent got the update, we can only see see... so here is another link review of the new 4.2.2 http://www.anandtech.com/show/7128/android...-we-take-a-lookactually it's already available a month ago for those using ARHD custom ROM
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(creative zn @ Jul 9 2013, 10:02 PM) Paiseh. HTC One still no price drop. I want 1.  hahaha a solid phone = solid pricing...  u want a phone that drop fast, S4. now only 1.6k++ SME set non LTE version
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(TopHigh-- @ Jul 10 2013, 12:14 AM) does any1 knows will Msia telcos ship Google edition? probably... but not so fast... u know Malaysia is a small market...
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(paranoid @ Jul 10 2013, 11:37 AM) i read a lot of reviews? is it true that htc one's camera, the quality is disappointing? not really... the only disappointing issue is the lack of detail... being a 4MP shooter, although it doesn't matter if you dont zoom/crop photos. The rest was all good in terms of quality, color accuracy, low light pics, etc.
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jul 10 2013, 11:54 AM) Hahhaa, I used to be a portrait photographer lo. Official photographer of Miss Universe Malaysia 2010 ;D But I don't think the HO will be as sharp as my HoX lar.  wow. great experience u have there b4... must be  very professional
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 02:22 PM
i would prefer this if i were to buy a flip case... http://www.mycase.com.my/product-695043.htmlwhat do u think?
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 10 2013, 02:28 PM) too girly  o well...  most flip casings r all girly...  unless element case some up with some flip casing for HTC One
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Fighteden @ Jul 10 2013, 02:49 PM) thats why i stay away from flip case. the one from HTC is my border line on accepting flip case. HTC Double Dip flip stand casewell if this is available for htc one... not girly IMO http://www.elementcase.com/Soft-Tec-Wallet...5-2010-kr00.htm
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jul 10 2013, 04:54 PM) For once I agree. It's way too feminine looking for me. I really don't like the design >.< but for once i have to give credit to the power button design in the protector as it gives some power buttom protection but still able to do that without blocking the IR Blaster
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker_00 @ Jul 10 2013, 09:37 PM) Anyone having issue with charger? I just get my new phone, but tried to charge using the given charger, it doesn't charge, but tried plug into laptop, it works. Sigh~~~~ go n exchange ur charger. charger faulty...
nuttyking91
Jul 10 2013, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jul 10 2013, 10:17 PM) ah i was about to post this  perhaps its true... if not then how would they change the internal batteries n repair the screen?
nuttyking91
Jul 11 2013, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jul 10 2013, 10:31 PM) "Our technicians are dismantling your charger to see what's wrong etc etc. Will take 1 week cos we just hired him etc etc. We have fast UniFi line for him to Google all the solutions. Please come back in 2014."  trolling hard  a picture of htc Malaysia after sales service.
nuttyking91
Jul 12 2013, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Jul 12 2013, 10:13 AM) the camera is a FAIL for a high end smartphone. Sorry no offend. Want a high end one? Nokia lumia 1020. Pwn every camera phone in the market. Even Pwn most of consumer point n shoot cameras. Although it's only 1.1micron pixel if it is shot in 41mp,but intrapolate it to 5mp,u will get 7+micron pixel  virtually noiseless photos. 6 lens zeiss lens...
nuttyking91
Jul 12 2013, 03:51 PM
I'm having a small update now. Pls check for those that use stock original htc one.
nuttyking91
Jul 12 2013, 04:01 PM
nuttyking91
Jul 12 2013, 04:09 PM
T.G.I.F This post has been edited by nuttyking91: Jul 12 2013, 04:09 PM
nuttyking91
Jul 12 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jul 12 2013, 04:11 PM) But the new HBOOT and kernel enables QuickCharge  ARHD won't get it until S-Off is available for the new HBOOT. how did u know it has quick charge in the new update?  i already s-off previously before updating, so what did i miss out?  sorry for the noobness here
nuttyking91
Jul 12 2013, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(ArmedandDangerous @ Jul 12 2013, 07:56 PM) Camera options still jump too much. Now only got -2 and +2, should have more options in between so we can choose more detailed options  XDA members without S-Off started noticing their charge time almost cut by half, and only those with the new HBOOT seem to be getting it. have any idea what is the new H BOOT version number is? i think i will check my hboot n see if there is any changes to it anot.