PHARMANIAGA BHD - (7081), anyone ??

wodenus
post Nov 24 2014, 01:31 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 24 2014, 01:30 PM)
still cheap. 8 sen dividend is inside
Going to drop 8 sen on Dec 6 then smile.gif

wodenus
post Nov 24 2014, 01:41 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jun 21 2013, 03:52 PM)
anyone ?? im going in soon~~ best of luck ~~ smile.gif
Results so far for 1000 shares :

Capital Profit/Loss -182.72

Dividends +286.10

Total gain +103.38

Total investment for 1000 shares at 4.60 = Rm4600

Total percentage gain 103.38/4600 = 2.24%

Compared to FD at total 4.5% for 1.5 years.. FD still wins smile.gif

This post has been edited by wodenus: Nov 24 2014, 03:01 PM
TSmadguy88
post Nov 25 2014, 12:13 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Nov 24 2014, 02:41 PM)
Results so far for 1000 shares :

Capital Profit/Loss  -182.72 

Dividends  +286.10

Total gain +103.38

Total investment for 1000 shares at 4.60 = Rm4600

Total percentage gain 103.38/4600 = 2.24%

Compared to FD at total 4.5% for 1.5 years.. FD still wins smile.gif
when FD got 4.5% ah ??
wodenus
post Nov 25 2014, 12:39 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Nov 25 2014, 12:13 PM)
when FD got 4.5% ah ??
3% + 1.5% (1.5 years smile.gif )

river.sand
post Nov 29 2014, 07:11 PM

3,816 posts

Pink Spider
I compare Pharma and CCMDBIO...

- CCMDBIO has higher profit margin & ROE
- at last done price, Pharma's PE is higher
- DY for both stocks are >5%
- CCMDBIO is halal certified

I guess I will only buy Pharma if it drops below 4.00 hmm.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 29 2014, 10:55 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 29 2014, 07:11 PM)
Pink Spider
I compare Pharma and CCMDBIO...

- CCMDBIO has higher profit margin & ROE
- at last done price, Pharma's PE is higher
- DY for both stocks are >5%
- CCMDBIO is halal certified

I guess I will only buy Pharma if it drops below 4.00  hmm.gif
Yeah, margins-wise CCMDBIO is superior

But Pharmaniaga shows better growth numbers

Guess I will analyse CCMDBIO's business deeper hmm.gif
TSmadguy88
post Nov 30 2014, 12:31 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 29 2014, 11:55 PM)
Yeah, margins-wise CCMDBIO is superior

But Pharmaniaga shows better growth numbers

Guess I will analyse CCMDBIO's business deeper hmm.gif
btw may i know how do u do deeper analysis ??

@wodenus u cal like that ah ? lol sleep.gif

This post has been edited by madguy88: Nov 30 2014, 12:32 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Nov 30 2014, 12:57 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Nov 30 2014, 12:31 AM)
btw may i know how do u do deeper analysis ??

@wodenus u cal like that ah  ? lol  sleep.gif
financials analysis I've done

see their business model
what's their products
their target markets

get a rough idea of how strong their business lor blush.gif

well...u can detect a troll too biggrin.gif
river.sand
post Dec 1 2014, 10:36 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Nov 30 2014, 12:57 AM)
financials analysis I've done

see their business model
what's their products
their target markets

get a rough idea of how strong their business lor blush.gif

well...u can detect a troll too biggrin.gif
Do you know how much of the sales of Pharma & CCMDBIO come from export market?
SUSPink Spider
post Dec 1 2014, 10:38 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Dec 1 2014, 10:36 AM)
Do you know how much of the sales of Pharma & CCMDBIO come from export market?
I think CCMDBIO export business stronger

Pharmaniaga's logistics business is dragging down the company overall margins

CCMDBIO is focused on manufacturing and marketing, margins good
wodenus
post Dec 1 2014, 06:59 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Nov 30 2014, 12:31 AM)
@wodenus u cal like that ah  ? lol  sleep.gif

Of course, you always want to make more than FD otherwise it's a waste right? why would you risk your money other than because you want to make more than FD? smile.gif

TSmadguy88
post Dec 3 2014, 01:48 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 1 2014, 07:59 PM)
Of course, you always want to make more than FD otherwise it's a waste right? why would you risk your money other than because you want to make more than FD? smile.gif
thumbup.gif
nexona88
post May 18 2015, 09:37 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

First Interim Dividend - Single Tier 7 sen

EX-date 01 Jun 2015
Entitlement date 03 Jun 2015
Entitlement time 05:00 PM
Payment date 25 Jun 2015
nexona88
post Mar 1 2023, 03:50 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

BUMP tongue.gif

Pharmaniaga’s PN17 classification a wake up call for pharma sector, says Galen Centre
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/657293

monopoly business esp supplies medic to gomen also can make losses....

greedy with Covid-19 vaccine...
overbought & keep in storage.. hoping for people to take booster... such bad decision...
xander2k8
post Mar 1 2023, 05:00 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 1 2023, 03:50 PM)
BUMP  tongue.gif

Pharmaniaga’s PN17 classification a wake up call for pharma sector, says Galen Centre

monopoly business esp supplies medic to gomen also can make losses....

greedy with Covid-19 vaccine...
overbought & keep in storage.. hoping for people to take booster... such bad decision...
Nothing to do with booster in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️

They overbought Sinovac vaccine which a lot of tend to avoid it due to hassle of travelling and quarantines

The losses are because the govt is encouraging ppl to take Pfizer instead and the boosters too are encourage Pfizer as well
nexona88
post Mar 1 2023, 05:51 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 1 2023, 05:00 PM)
Nothing to do with booster in the 1st place 🤦‍♀️

They overbought Sinovac vaccine which a lot of tend to avoid it due to hassle of travelling and quarantines

The losses are because the govt is encouraging ppl to take Pfizer instead and the boosters too are encourage Pfizer as well
Oh yeah..
Sinovac is not recognize in many countries..
Especially those in West 🙂

Pfizer stock also wasted 😁
But not reflect because gomen...
Only out statement
nexona88
post Mar 2 2023, 10:43 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

“It is unlikely that Pharmaniaga will be able to offload the majority of its Sinovac Covid-19 vaccines worth RM552.3 million, which reportedly expire in June 2024. Better understanding of the performance of Covid-19 vaccines and the disease have resulted in significantly decreased demand for this vaccine from countries in the region,” he said."

“The government, if it chooses to intervene, has a number of options: it could provide a significant cash infusion, guarantee or bailout for the GLC which will likely be in the range of RM700 (million) — RM900 million.

It could provide a government guarantee which Pharmaniaga could rely on to facilitate financial arrangements or obtain credit from banks or other financial institutions.

“Or it could grant yet another decade-long concession arrangement which would guarantee a significant and predictable volume of business for Pharmaniaga for years to come,” he said.

“The last option would be good and build confidence in Pharmaniaga, but not necessarily beneficial for the government, healthcare system or patients, overall.”

xander2k8
post Mar 2 2023, 12:08 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2023, 10:43 AM)

“It is unlikely that Pharmaniaga will be able to offload the majority of its Sinovac Covid-19 vaccines worth RM552.3 million, which reportedly expire in June 2024. Better understanding of the performance of Covid-19 vaccines and the disease have resulted in significantly decreased demand for this vaccine from countries in the region,” he said."

“The government, if it chooses to intervene, has a number of options: it could provide a significant cash infusion, guarantee or bailout for the GLC which will likely be in the range of RM700 (million) — RM900 million.

It could provide a government guarantee which Pharmaniaga could rely on to facilitate financial arrangements or obtain credit from banks or other financial institutions.

“Or it could grant yet another decade-long concession arrangement which would guarantee a significant and predictable volume of business for Pharmaniaga for years to come,” he said.

“The last option would be good and build confidence in Pharmaniaga, but not necessarily beneficial for the government, healthcare system or patients, overall.”
Useless tongkat company should let it failed instead 🤦‍♀️

Otherwise they still monopolise the govt healthcare system and provide substandard medical supplies to the hospital

Only Bouestad should bail them out and no one else

1st LCS and now PharmaNiaga 🤦‍♀️

nexona88
post Mar 2 2023, 12:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Mar 2 2023, 12:08 PM)
Useless tongkat company should let it failed instead 🤦‍♀️

Otherwise they still monopolise the govt healthcare system and provide substandard medical supplies to the hospital

Only Bouestad should bail them out and no one else

1st LCS and now PharmaNiaga 🤦‍♀️
problems with these guys...
keep harping on bumi survivals...

in the end...
gomen forced to come & bailout these fellows...
for political reasons...

BN, PN or PH... all same same....
Bumi first...
xander2k8
post Mar 2 2023, 12:37 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 2 2023, 12:23 PM)
problems with these guys...
keep harping on bumi survivals...

in the end...
gomen forced to come & bailout these fellows...
for political reasons...

BN, PN or PH... all same same....
Bumi first...
Wait for the white paper come out soon then more drama like LCS

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0843sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:01 AM