4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V30, Excitement Embodied

dweeb203
post Aug 5 2013, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 5 2013, 10:35 PM)
colour.. that's it.. the exclusivity is the reason for the doubling of the price.. also u get double/triple certain runners due to different colours.. like some parts on the original zeta is just one runner of white, on the zeta karaba it's cast in multiple runners, white, off-white and pink to follow the colour scheme of the zeta karaba
so that mean it gets expensive for extra parts -and exclusivity- ? no wonder it's doubled, but the extra parts can be used for modding another kits, right? EDIT: heard it has 2X all of the parts except the frame, anybody sold it?

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 5 2013, 11:46 PM
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 5 2013, 11:41 PM)
not sure if all parts are double(mostly for the legs I think) but the reason is because they were too lazy to mold multiple color in one runner like hxiiik said. To be honest, I still don't find the price to be worth it whistling.gif
so, you think it doesn't worth IDR 600K/RM 200? coz' that lotta money can buy MG jesta for sure
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(D-y @ Aug 5 2013, 11:59 PM)
personally, I think I can get something better with that amount tongue.gif
jesta or tallgeese, maybe? also geara doga would worth it?

dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 6 2013, 08:01 AM)
seconded.. as much of a Zeta fan i am, i still cannot justify paying an MG price for an RG.. never liked the term 'exclusive'.. Bandai is using that term way too much.. i already have a RG Zeta ready to be repainted, and i'm getting a 3rd party launcher for him brows.gif as soon as i get round to it, i'll update with pics here...

as for what you can do with close to RM200, get something u like.. MG Jesta is only about RM130 which is for me, an excellent buy.. if you'll willing to shell out a bit more, MG Nu ver Ka is the best MG to date.. BEST!
not really interested on nu, i think i'll get jesta

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 6 2013, 01:17 PM)
They won't make Tallgeese III exclusive. TGII was exclusive cause aside from a new head and a color swap it was the same model. TGIII will have new armor and weapons and is set in the EW Universe which makes it more significant.
rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(ayonan @ Aug 6 2013, 02:10 PM)
Guys, what is the common price for MG Nu ver. ka? Anywhere I can get it with not so pricey price?
it's basicly expensive, so never expect it for less than RM200 at every shop, except on warehouse clearance sale
check here: HERE

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 6 2013, 03:24 PM
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(ayonan @ Aug 6 2013, 02:45 PM)
Haish, won't be back at KL until september, so prefer online trading.

Btw guys, know anyone on lyn selling rotating base?
Just done assemble Zeta Plus A1. Not really my type of gundam it seems.
c1 is better with big cannon tongue.gif but the grey is a bit dull, sopaint it will be better, mine still unpainted
and PANDAI!!! Y U NO MAKE MG GOUF CUSTOM 2.0??!!!!

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 6 2013, 03:53 PM
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(ayonan @ Aug 6 2013, 03:03 PM)
Thinking about buying c1 too, maybe after I finish my infinite justice. Hope got alot of duit raya. biggrin.gif
for inspiration after you get C1 jabman025
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 6 2013, 03:20 PM)
Some poison for you all:

user posted imageuser posted image

and a bonus WIP:

holy shit, started to get poisoned to get nu ver ka, currently poisoning myself at youtube

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 6 2013, 04:31 PM
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 6 2013, 03:34 PM)
i can guarantee you will not regret it.. one of the most iconic MS design of all time, made even better by katoki hajime himself!
well designed, well engineered to make an enjoyable build.. in my opinion, no other build has come close to this! save for RG, i have never enjoyed building a kit as much as i did the MG Nu ver Ka

this piece of art is amazing!! i want it, but it's out of my budget i've prepared for jesta, so, at least, can you show me the psychoframe so iget more poisoned? tongue.gif
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 6 2013, 03:42 PM)
unfortunately, i cannot sad.gif as the Nu is not mine, it is merely a job commissioned to me by a friend, and has since been returned.. however, i AM looking to purchase one in the not too distant future because it's just THAT good laugh.gif
i do want it, but katoki sure take some idea from the MCM HG, like the pistons on the knee (dummy piston in the MCM HG), chest vent shape, but it's still cool, but not badass (to me, we all have different definitions for cool, great, badass, ETC), but i really like it

QUOTE(ayonan @ Aug 6 2013, 03:46 PM)
Will buy it after raya. But read some review, is it really there some piece which fall easily?
from my experience with unicorn, probably yes
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 05:08 PM

err, OT a bit, when are you guys started building gunplas?
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Aug 6 2013, 04:27 PM)
Want poison for Nu? Psycho frame?

You got it smile.gif

rclxms.gif drool.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(acestoro @ Aug 6 2013, 04:32 PM)
I'm not very experience than the bro here but... to me the fallen part is not an issue for me unless u
are gonna play with with constantly like an action figure.. unicorn most probably ur gonna just display it
in one mode.. it still look badass.. I bought my nu for quite sometimes since last dec and its still in the backlog..
I heard the fin funnel is not stable but internet have alot of ways and suggestion to keep it intact.. it's definitely one of
the kit that look nice displaying in the cabinet. I highly suggest u go buy it  tongue.gif I'm not a fan of good
guy gundam model suit but this kit definately worth every penny.
i'll think about it right now, coz' postal services are closed and shops are selling it for more than RM 300, only able to buy it online after raya, so i'll think and compare it with jesta, (both of them were a really strong poison, but before you mention it, i don't like jesta cannon)
dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 07:40 PM

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 6 2013, 06:38 PM)
Nu Gundam's original design already has the hydraulic pistons at the knee, it's a trademark of Nu
as for the MCM design, it's the Nu Evolve from the Mobile Suit Gundam Evolve video clips
Nu Ver. Ka is also based on the Nu Evolve, modified by Katoki, hence the similarities

ow, i see, i didn't know about those evolve things, thanks notworthy.gif

dweeb203
post Aug 6 2013, 08:13 PM

QUOTE(ayonan @ Aug 6 2013, 07:10 PM)
The poison here are just too great. Must.Collect.Duit.Raya.

Btw, is it suitable for me to paint my gundam at night? Using just a normal paint in the can. Planning to paint my sazabi white.
i handpainted my jesta at 2am in the morning, no problem, but i dunno if spraycan or airbrush
dweeb203
post Aug 7 2013, 06:36 AM

tomorrow raya oledy, anybody will be online tomorrow? or will be busy collecting duit raya brows.gif by the way, please forgive me if i have any mistakes notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 7 2013, 06:43 AM
dweeb203
post Aug 8 2013, 02:29 AM

@Hxiiik nu ver. Ka. Is out of stock everywhere, aaand my cousin poisoned me to get MG age 2 normal, should i get it, keep on jesta or wait for geara doga to arrive/ nu to restock?

dweeb203
post Aug 8 2013, 09:12 AM

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Aug 8 2013, 01:47 AM)
if u get age-2 get the white 1 brows.gif

eh? isn't all AGE series is white?, but forget darkhound

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 8 2013, 03:51 AM)
MG Age-2 Normal isn't that good of a kit. It's very loose and the transformation makes the kit awkward to pose.
oo, thanks for the warning, i think it looks cool, but i get poisoned coz' i found a place that sold it for RM 30 cheaper, if not, i wont be poisoned, btw the price is around RM 140 (40 bucks), while others is around RM 170 (50 bucks)
dweeb203
post Aug 8 2013, 09:19 AM

QUOTE(acestoro @ Aug 8 2013, 08:16 AM)
Honesty speaking get the kit u really wanted.. I personally had alot of impulsive buy that I somewhat regret purchasing.. But it's up to individual.. If it me I will save up more for nu, jesta, and Deara doga.. If it's the dark hound I will get it, if it's the normal age 2? No thanks tongue.gif
i want it all tongue.gif doh.gif my addiction is getting worse, need more gunpla, nu and geara doga won't be available really soon, means jesta? btw isn't DH and AGE 2 N is the same? PS: i prefer grunt suit, dunno why, but i like it better than "boss" suit,

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 8 2013, 10:00 AM
dweeb203
post Aug 8 2013, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 8 2013, 11:46 AM)

tongue.gif but sorry to say.. not recommended.. the build is not that fun.. the posability and playability is superb, but i did not have as much fun with the build

and now, compared to nu ver ka whistling.gif is there even a comparison laugh.gif
does it have some repetitive steps? like MG sinanju that has several doubled runner because left and right are exactly the same? i really hate that kind of build, so monotone,
dweeb203
post Aug 8 2013, 06:57 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Aug 8 2013, 04:43 PM)
Char/Full Frontal colors always make something far more badass

this repaint made this from a meh, to an I WANT! whistling.gif at least  for me
HOLY SH*T!! drool.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Aug 8 2013, 04:56 PM)
this 1 confirm have. 2 arms, 2 legs. and 4 wings. tongue.gif
no, i mean, if you have sinanju MG, some runners were twin, example, they gave you 2 small X and Y runner respectively(exactly the same), so when you have to put X1 with Y1, you have to do it twice, why the heck they didn't combine those X and Y runner, so what you get is 1 large X runner and one large Y runner, with the same part numbering, so it won't feel soooo repetitive
----------------------------------------------------------
jabman025 sure knows how to poison me with nu ver ka doh.gif but he poisoned me with others too sweat.gif dunno why but started to get poisoned by Mg strike remaster, just a drop of a poison, i'll be dead doh.gif

This post has been edited by dweeb203: Aug 8 2013, 07:30 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0496sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:21 PM