Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V30, Excitement Embodied

Tiger I
post Jun 29 2013, 11:26 AM

210 posts

ziplock bag would be ideal.
easy storage and with the zip supposedly anything stashed inside won't magically disappears.
Tiger I
post Jun 30 2013, 12:50 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jun 29 2013, 09:10 PM)

huhu just done sanding the nubs mark for Blood Hound
warna pls
mine i lazy laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 2 2013, 03:17 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Jul 2 2013, 11:40 AM)
bunch of new HG line up..
YEAHHHHH DX HG!!!!!

wau zaku
Tiger I
post Jul 3 2013, 01:02 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 3 2013, 12:28 AM)
hey does anyone know where i can get the MG Strike ringgit striker packs? like sword striker and launcher? got the MG and it's pretty good, but feels incomplete D:

but it looks beautiful.
WUT.

Tiger I
post Jul 3 2013, 01:11 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(winkytoe @ Jul 3 2013, 01:08 AM)
totally meant it man. totally.

..totally

whistling.gif
RM you mean doh.gif
sorry can't brain just now laugh.gif
IDKLOL, wait for a while, August baru sampai kot whistling.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 5 2013, 08:47 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(jstbid @ Jul 5 2013, 04:03 PM)
Finally got myself to start painting the pilots.  Well the pilots are equally important.

wow that looks nice biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 8 2013, 07:40 PM

210 posts

nope that is indeed dynamic pose.
Tiger I
post Jul 10 2013, 09:16 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 10 2013, 09:09 PM)
damn, this one is such a turn off for the SD hi-nu.. 2 out of 3 of the funnels on each side are STUCK TOGETHER!! no wonder they only gave one effect part on each side.. insult to injury.. not only can u not launch all 6 funnels, you cannot even HAVE all 6 funnels doh.gif for shame, bandai... for shame

sd sazabi is also plague with such problem from what i see
only one effect part for 3 funnels
Tiger I
post Jul 11 2013, 02:34 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 10 2013, 09:33 PM)
never owned the HGUC one.. only HG one i have is.. ahem... luckily got alternatives brows.gif especially for SD Hi Nu
haven't gotten the SD Sazabi but i have watched the review and if memory serves, you actually can use the effect parts to put on 3 funnels..
bandai is going lengths to save plastic on the SD hi-nu here, and i am terribly displeased
3 funnels one one effect part
kedekut la bandai nowadays
i guess they are following hasbro's strategy
'wait what, people aren't buying this?'
'i guess we need to produce more just in case'

QUOTE(golbeza @ Jul 11 2013, 01:41 AM)
now we have RGs RX-78 2, Zaku II, Char's Zaku II, Gundam Mark II (Titans & AEUG), Zeta, Aile Strike, Freedom, Justice & Destiny..

and now Bandai release MGs RX-78 2 in 3.0 & Aile Strike Ver. HD Remastered.

prolly next Bandai will release MGs Zaku, Char's Zaku II, Gundam Mark II (Titans & AEUG) & Zeta all in 3.0? tongue.gif
and perhaps a new MG Justice (using ∞ Justice body), and a brand new Freedom & Destiny in 2.0? ;p

my 2 cents lol
but but but

aaaa

bandai, if want to remake old kit, GP02A yearns for a new mold
01 and 01FB got their remake in RG, why not 2A

or the long awaited Sazabi

don't make zaku 3.0
sia sia i simpan buy that kawaguchi lol
Tiger I
post Jul 12 2013, 04:10 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Jul 11 2013, 10:22 PM)
wau. Typo kot *bersangka baik* tongue.gif
QUOTE(wmconan @ Jul 11 2013, 10:30 PM)
another cheap bargain from Jusco. tongue.gif

ah, that is indeed a nice catch biggrin.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 12 2013, 10:42 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jul 12 2013, 09:09 PM)
Nice nice. SUBSCRIBED!!!
Very short videos though. Still, pretty informative.

What do you guys recommend I start with? HG? China brand? SD?
if you want something easy to build, I would recommend HGUC. MG is just a bit complicated since there are more parts and inner frame. RG is somewhat more complex since it is minute. SD very easy actually tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 16 2013, 10:09 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Jul 16 2013, 08:55 AM)
The DE is mountable onto the backpack. They even give you an extender piece so the DE gets a bit more clearance.

Final update for the day. Just the gatling guns to go: http://imgur.com/BPgKJTi,nUy8q0f#0

user posted imageuser posted image
defense is the best offence eh laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 22 2013, 09:31 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(GravityFi3ld @ Jul 22 2013, 06:45 PM)
Just thought I'd share this with you guys..

Toys'r'us..crazy!!
their price are controlled by Litt Tak as the distributors for Bandai, hence the higher price point. Unless you are buying of Western figures (for the lack of better terms for now tongue.gif) such as Marvel Universe, Transformers, GI Joes, LEGO, etc, Toys 'R'Us are not the right place to shop. Even some like Star Wars' AT-AT is seriously overpriced IMO.
Tiger I
post Jul 23 2013, 10:52 PM

210 posts

if proportion is in question
I am thankful that Zaku 2.0 does not follow the original design, that would be lolworthy (although GA is selling 1/60 Zaku for MYR 80.00 last time I check)
or the 1.0 design, something about the big feet bugs me (and the Zaku machinegun, and the lower arms, and the spike shield proportion, etc)

regardless, those pesky fodder are cute IMO wub.gif
yes the green one, red is too glaring laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 23 2013, 11:36 PM

210 posts

design will change over time, progress, if you will
no one thing is subjected to one old design and be that until aeons to come
if that occurs, surely it will only satisfies certain niche of the population

and with the newer audience, the design team ought to catch up with the latest design to appeal to the public, so to speak
Tiger I
post Jul 24 2013, 04:17 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ayonan @ Jul 24 2013, 05:49 AM)
New to collecting gunpla(not really). I don't know if this is the right thread to post & ask. If no, I'm sorry.

Here my story. I collect gundam when I was in school. During that time, I manage to turn my best friend to gundam lover. Well, since I still in school, only afford to buy after raya. Collected about 10 gundam action figure. When I was 16, I entered boarding school. Stay there for 3 months without  going back home. When I come back home, all gundam broken. My niece and nephew. :'(

It's been years. 10 years maybe. Remember my best friend? A few months ago, he give me this third party gundam model. Try to assemble. Just like vanPersie said, the little boy in me screamed to collect gundam back. Been collecting since then. Only got like 12 for now. All 1/144. I don't like big toys.

Now, for the question. What gundam I MUST HAVE in my collection? And I only collect 1/144 scale, well for now. Like what gundam all gundam collector MUST HAVE?

Thank you, and sorry if this is posted in wrong thread.
Acguy is fine too
or Juaggu (no knees articulation though)

they are so ugly they are somewhat cute wub.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 24 2013, 04:20 PM

210 posts

^ ha yes now i remember
HGUC 1/144 Hildolfr

if you look for something more, well, 'grounded', that is laugh.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 24 2013, 06:49 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:02 PM)
Yup, in case you need a translation, ranting pool means tree branch wink.gif

But the gold stickers are nice, at least.
pokok la bang tongue.gif
Tiger I
post Jul 25 2013, 01:37 AM

210 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jul 25 2013, 12:33 AM)
god. this guy sure don't know how to give up

and based on his(?) replies, seems like he's been living in his own world somewhere underground

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2879107
eh he is right-lah
jangan melawan

airbrush HANYA untuk amateur
guys
start using only foil stickers and selling at MYR 1000.00 at least okay
Tiger I
post Jul 25 2013, 06:06 PM

210 posts

QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jul 25 2013, 05:15 PM)
MKII is the sturdiest RG.

how about the Zakus?
parts fall off
cable armor tend to fly around when you try moving the knees (good thing that time my room was empty, found back all of them)

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:57 AM