Model Kits China Gundam/Plamo Model V7, All about Gundam and Plamo China Brand
TheGreatBahamut
Jul 30 2013, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Jul 29 2013, 11:49 PM) I just say say only, we will see. QUOTE(sekngucing @ Jul 30 2013, 12:24 AM) ive tried hand painted, practice on many kit before but the result is disappointing  now wanna get some air brush Spray can or AB set work fine.
TheGreatBahamut
Jul 30 2013, 10:55 AM

QUOTE(dweeb203 @ Jul 30 2013, 09:59 AM) roger that, i think i'm gonna start painting now, without airbrush, starting with the big *ss backpack green EDIT: oh, forgot to tell you guys, i've tried that firecracker trick on my zaku, aaaaaand, the zaku gets blown up, the chest part is missing (thankfully i got the sparepart), but the end result is quite good, pics later Haha can't wait to see man although I've seen GM blown up by fire crackers...
TheGreatBahamut
Jul 30 2013, 12:10 PM

QUOTE(mooncake81 @ Jul 30 2013, 11:37 AM)  TIME TO BUY MORE MECHA BASE...INSTEAD OF BUY CABINET.. But collect dust leh... Haha maybe need put whole base into a big display case.
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 2 2013, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 2 2013, 04:51 PM) OK. PG sf only can get after raya. sigh. Same case here, but good thing for me because raya time I will go travel so no one at home to receive parcel.
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 2 2013, 06:35 PM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 2 2013, 06:07 PM) after all, raya no postage service maaaaa Haha true also.  QUOTE(General_Nic @ Aug 2 2013, 06:24 PM) good also, me no money until collect duit raya  LOL since when you collect duit raya?
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 3 2013, 02:53 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Aug 3 2013, 12:42 AM) After some thought, I'm considering of cancelling my PO of PG SF. Reason, no space to keep, and no time to assemble it. Furthermore, I'm in love with RG... You made this decision after you see the prototype of Pandai RG SF? That RG was totally Bullsh*t I also no place to keep, and lot of backlog waiting me to clear but I still bought it because of the details, gimmick and size. LOL
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 3 2013, 10:57 PM

Please don't post Pandai related things here... Please delete it, I don't want this thread close.
This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Aug 3 2013, 11:41 PM
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 3 2013, 11:41 PM

QUOTE(TaurusOxford @ Aug 3 2013, 11:21 PM) It doesn't help when you quote the image... Thanks for reminder.
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 4 2013, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(z4r @ Aug 4 2013, 09:35 PM) iya nih gan di indo kitnya mahal-mahal  . Ikut PO hlj aja harus list price jarang yang ngasi sale price, gk ada malah jadi jatohnya mahaaaalll, sory curcol! OK BTT, does any one have tutorial for painting sinanju head base? just receive my daban sinanju yesterday. Daban itself has raising the bar in the world of bootleg gunplas they made a nice copy from pandai except the polycaps are still lill bit sucks, i found many inconsistency with the polycaps. sometimes its good, can hold many poses and doing their job, but sometimes its sucks it would even hold the parts into the balljoint. i dont know its just me or anyone have the same problem. Ps my daban sinanju have warped rifle it bends to the left  any tips for straigthen them up? Polycaps can be tighten by apply a thin layer of cement over it, wait until it dry only install back unless u want get fix post. Rifle can be fix by heating up with hot water/hair dryer, heat until the plastic soft then bend it back to original form. Tutorial for sinanju head stand? Not sure why you want, you just need to paint it back to original colour or your custom colour. Emblem can be paint by marker(Artline 990XF recommended by many modeler here, and I bought it today effect was nice), reverse wash technique, hell of masking which is handbrush... Reverse wash technique was easiest in my opinion but I don't have the proper paint and airbrush so I just use marker pen. This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Aug 4 2013, 09:46 PM
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 4 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(z4r @ Aug 4 2013, 09:55 PM) did you mean just rub it inside the polycaps then wait till it dry? ok i'll try it very soon will report it a bit later  since i was a noob i'm afraid i'm gonna break the rifle instead of straightem up  . Yess master i mean tutorials for painting the emblem or isignia not the hole process, is my bad  . The emblem are prety hard to paint it is realy lack of spaces for masking em up. maybe i'll go with the reverse wash technique, google it pronto. thank you  Haha u can apply inside the polycaps or the joint/male peg that going to fit into the polycaps. For painting, use very fine tip marker can also skip masking but do make sure that the tip wasn't too wet which the paint will overflow, reverse wash still the best just need lacquer base gold under enamel black and then wipe off the enamel black on the emblem with enamel thinner or zippo lighter fluid. This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Aug 4 2013, 11:05 PM
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 5 2013, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(mf_yamato @ Aug 5 2013, 09:52 AM) wuwuw me no sifu la huhuhu i use custom scriber as i'm a cheapskate.. i inserted a needle into a mechanical pencil (0.5) then, taddaaaa a scriber.. but there also a specific scriber for modelling, I bought U-star brand iinm huhuhu can't remember arround rm25 with template i think.... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « belanja u a pic, both of my scriber and scribed part huhuhu I don't use scriber to do panel line, I used carving tools with dymo tape. Scribing was easy only hard when you scribe over curve surface. Now I'm doing Sinanju don't know want do panel line on curve surface armor or not, Hahaha... Anyway some preview of my noob work, still working on this "wing" though...  This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Aug 5 2013, 11:22 AM
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 5 2013, 11:51 AM

QUOTE(acestoro @ Aug 5 2013, 11:45 AM) Looks good bro.. I never have that type of surgeon hand to do it.. i bet i will cut myself.. Thanks bro, actually my hand not stable, I just do some pla plate, scratch build, kit bash, panel line, putty, spray can, first time though... Many fix and error only get this, still not yet complete long way to go. I already screwed up the tank, don't know want mod it or not haha. This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Aug 5 2013, 11:52 AM
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 5 2013, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(acestoro @ Aug 5 2013, 08:25 PM) I screwed up my HI-NU.. now left with the MS with the rifle and shield.. unsure what to do with it.. thinking of either to make it a ground type or test some color scheme on it.. any bro here got good suggestion.. its without the backpack and funnel system.. I need squeeze out some weapon or backpack from another kit to make it work but got no spare kits for it.. Ouch... Nu without funnel system was a bad thing, haha but u can make a new backpack for him either kit bash or scratch build. Try to check out some other gundam from the same series so that you can get some idea easily.
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 6 2013, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(acestoro @ Aug 6 2013, 11:26 AM) i have the backpack actually but the stand is missing.. I think i'll just repaint it to either a sinanju color variation or grey and purple.. I have quite a handful of metallic yellow but doubt it will look nice if i painted it fully yellow.. it may look like the puke yellow.. unsure what to do with the yellow.. initially think of doing a MG unicorn phoenix and even bought 2 full armor DE shield.. but the more I look at the yellow the more I hated it  I just can't make up my mind.. Purple and grey will be nice. Not much model will look good in yellow.
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 18 2013, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Aug 18 2013, 01:27 PM) finished color my SF FBM inner frame exposed area using gold marker. damn hate those puke gold. and done a mistake, by using hair dryer to blow the marker dry. accidentally and nearly melted my SF FBM leg.  LOL... the plastic so easy melt? I've used hair dryer on Pandai model no problem at all... haha be careful when play bootleg.
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 26 2013, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 26 2013, 11:05 AM) havent decide the color scheme yet, that y the shoe still unpaint. maybe keep the original color, or just paint to white sf.  IMO it will look odd if the shoe is blue colour, same for dragoon system.
TheGreatBahamut
Aug 26 2013, 11:23 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Aug 26 2013, 12:41 PM) This one....abit common,  maybe i stick back to original color. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  I would prefer original colour with shading, repaint gold, that will look awesome enough. QUOTE(Freedom1104 @ Aug 26 2013, 12:55 PM) i vote for last one, must support ori haha but thats alot of hard work .  this is dull but hope can give u some inspiration haha LOL... red, black, and gold custom paint that I hate most on PG SF but always see ppl post it. This post has been edited by TheGreatBahamut: Aug 26 2013, 11:24 PM
TheGreatBahamut
Oct 2 2013, 12:53 PM

Hi, I got a question. Im not at home so ask my bro help me check Daban SF parts, he said 9 springs provided. So I just want make sure is it 9 because he said not showing in booklet...
TheGreatBahamut
Oct 2 2013, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 2 2013, 12:57 PM) isn't it 8? one for each dragoon Thanks bro. Should be 8 for dragoon haha, anyway more is better than less. Or maybe my bro maths failed.