5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Kia Cerato Owners CLub V1, 1.6 : Rm99,888, 2.0 : Rm118,888

coconutzz
post Jan 7 2014, 11:37 AM

1,109 posts

any fuel consumption report for a 2.0 cerato?
coconutzz
post Jan 8 2014, 10:20 PM

1,109 posts

Is the 20k difference btw 1.6 vs 2.0 really worth it?
coconutzz
post Jan 12 2014, 02:23 PM

1,109 posts

I tested the 2.0 and 1.6 this morning.

I noticed the 2.0 engine sound louder than the 1.6...and the 1.6 signals switches are on the left side ....salesperson told me all 2014 1.6 signal are on the left instead of right....is that true?

Overall the car is quite comfy and the 1.6 is powerful enough too.....

Am still considering...hope to hear more reviews...hehehe
coconutzz
post Jan 12 2014, 08:35 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(070 @ Jan 12 2014, 04:06 PM)
only a very limited unit 1.6 that have right hand side signal. i only get few unit during 1st launching , after 1-2 month  like that all stock is left hand signal till now .
Thx for the info smile.gif
coconutzz
post Jan 13 2014, 08:50 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(sangaran @ Jan 13 2014, 05:49 AM)
just got my car today
was told that i must service the 1000km or 1 month period.
does anyone here go for the service less than 1000km within 1 month period?
Nice bro! Which variant did u get?

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Jan 13 2014, 10:21 AM
coconutzz
post Jan 13 2014, 10:22 AM

1,109 posts

anyone be able to advise if it's advisable to change the Cerato 1.6 Fabric seats to Leather seats?

any pros and cons?
coconutzz
post Jan 14 2014, 08:04 PM

1,109 posts

Most of sedans do not have wipers at the rear smile.gif
And when u move, the droplets will clear up...

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Jan 14 2014, 08:04 PM
coconutzz
post Jan 15 2014, 09:49 AM

1,109 posts

Wonder if anyone tried driving a cerato 1.6 up to any highlands before? Can share some views ?

coconutzz
post Jan 16 2014, 08:59 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(sochaiapk @ Jan 16 2014, 08:31 AM)
This Sunday, COC organizing TT session at Genting Highland. Will get more feedback from them after that. brows.gif
Thanks bro
coconutzz
post Jan 25 2014, 01:05 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(070 @ Jan 25 2014, 12:25 PM)
now 1.6 cerato CKD  also come with big HU and continental tyre like 2.0  rclxms.gif
[attachmentid=3830854]
Exact sameHU as 2.0?
coconutzz
post Jan 26 2014, 02:16 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(ivanhjc @ Jan 26 2014, 11:30 AM)
2014 2.0 no free service and maintenance??? stuck between cerato 2.0, the focus titanium+, ad the CX-5.... choices choices..... any views?
I was in the exact same situation as you with the same cars in mind...took me a while before I decided to go with the cerato 1.6. Here are my thoughts and some questions I pondered before my decision :

1) cerato 2.0 - no foc service for 3 years , no rebates. Do I really need a sunroof? Are the leather seats important?am I comfortable with the 1.6's power vs 2.0? Is the 20k difference worth paying for?

2) ford focus titanium - this was my first choice but the turn off was the leg space at the rear seat is extremely narrow. Fitting 5 pax will be very uncomfortable

3) CX5 - almost went for thuis but when the sales man(went to ttdi and taman Megan dealers) told me as the car is selling very well, so no test cars available..and waiting period is between 4-6 months...so no go!

Hope it helps...most importantly you'll need to test the car before deciding ... I hope it helps
coconutzz
post Feb 6 2014, 07:13 AM

1,109 posts

Just got my car yesterday from Mr. Loh KS too...

1) Wondering if anyone has installed Locktech and would be able to share some reviews / opinions
2) How do we test the car alarm system?
3) I noticed each time u use the gps , the volume of the radio goes down. How to disable that so it will not interfere with radio volume

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Feb 6 2014, 11:29 AM
coconutzz
post Feb 14 2014, 09:46 PM

1,109 posts

Just wanna ask, when u locked the power windows.. Can ur front passengers window be wound down ?

Mine could.. Despite locking the windows
coconutzz
post Feb 19 2014, 10:15 AM

1,109 posts

- Deleted -

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Feb 19 2014, 10:17 AM
coconutzz
post Feb 19 2014, 10:16 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Feb 18 2014, 09:20 PM)
Hi guys, am interest to get a Cerato 1.6, will mainly use it as family car to bring wifey and baby jalan jalan and balik kampung.
Would like to know more about

1) average fuel consumption?
2) How is cerato performance on those uneven road? and noise insulation
2) few package offer upgrade to full leather seat, how is the quality like?
just my opinion...just hit my 1000km...

1) average fuel consumption? - 45 L = about 460KM ( mostly city driving for me, if highway, u should be able to go further)
2) How is cerato performance on those uneven road? and noise insulation - i m on 1.6, i think it's powerful enuff, noise insulation is good..go for test drive
2) few package offer upgrade to full leather seat, how is the quality like? (Still prefer leather as it's easier for cleaning) - didnt upgrade...fabric material good enuff

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Feb 19 2014, 10:17 AM
coconutzz
post Feb 21 2014, 04:18 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(infinityv @ Feb 21 2014, 10:57 AM)
My 1st fuel consumption

Cerato 1.6
Odometer = 720km
Topup = RM50
Mileage achieved = 345km
Condition = Kesas,NKVE,Sprint with morning jam(0630am)
Km/l = 14.49
l/100km = 6.91

Hope others can share their consumption as per format above... rolleyes.gif
Whoaaaa nice!
coconutzz
post Feb 25 2014, 09:29 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(josephooi @ Feb 25 2014, 03:02 AM)
With speed of 120km/h shift to sport mode. The car seem cant accelerate in gear 6. Any one notice this?
U mean shifting the steering to sports mode? or the car to sports mode? how do u do that?
Steering i know la...car how ler? is that feature only on 2.0? (i m on 1.6 btw)
coconutzz
post Feb 26 2014, 11:21 AM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(josephooi @ Feb 26 2014, 02:16 AM)
Haha. It seems like a lot ppl donno. U put at d gear then shift it to right. Can drive like a manual car . Push up and down to control gear.
Try it . Lol
isnt that similar to using the paddle shifter bro ?
coconutzz
post Feb 26 2014, 09:17 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 26 2014, 08:27 PM)
the rear lamp is very "unmistakenable" too, especially at night.
Yea the "Baja Hitam" eyes

This post has been edited by coconutzz: Feb 26 2014, 09:18 PM
coconutzz
post Feb 27 2014, 09:39 AM

1,109 posts

Hi all,

I noticed in the last few days my radio reception has been very bad...previously it was fine.

Do i bring it to the SC or do i bring it to Naza at 222 since its considered accessories?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:46 PM