Oct 30 2014, 01:26 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
The current HU unit in Kia Cerato.
This post has been edited by Motorman: Oct 30 2014, 01:42 PM Attached image(s) |
Oct 31 2014, 07:58 PM
Nov 3 2014, 02:57 PM
Nov 5 2014, 08:29 PM
Nov 8 2014, 12:18 PM
Some issue is unprecedented and beyond control. Date of delivery is just an estimate and it also depend on the transport as I had requested for fresh stock directly from plant. It is worthwhile waiting just a few days longer for a "100%" new car. This is purely for the benefits for every of my customers and will be assure of getting a very good condition car. It is a slight delay but certainly not a long one. I hope this explanation clarify everything.
Anyway, his car will arriving within the next 2 days and it will be deliver on Monday. This post has been edited by Motorman: Nov 8 2014, 12:42 PM |
Nov 18 2014, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(kennethwch @ Nov 18 2014, 01:07 PM) I think it is more of a personal preference. Some people love this color and some people prefer some other color. To me the most important factor is the glossiness. So regular maintenance is crucial so that your car will remain beautiful. However I find there is a slight advantage in Golden Beat over other colors. It have the depth of gloss or some might like to call it "mirror" like. An example, you can have a glossy white color but you don't have the depth of gloss like you will find in deeper colors.This post has been edited by Motorman: Nov 18 2014, 04:34 PM |
Nov 20 2014, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(XeLLisCompleX @ Nov 20 2014, 11:02 AM) I wonder during break in period can bring your car for long journey e.g balik kampung - 400 - 600km. It is good to have break-in period especially for new cars. So going long distant is ok. During the break-in period do not over speed and do not drive at a constant speed for long period of time. Just drive normal and at variable speed. |
Nov 20 2014, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(rave23 @ Nov 20 2014, 04:19 PM) R u facing the bumpiness issue also? FYI do not install the spring buffer on your coil. Mine previously like sampan ride. Now with the buffer install its like rock hard speedboat ride. QUOTE(balwant83 @ Nov 20 2014, 05:18 PM) Mine only so far hearing this vibrating, bumpiness is ok YET..not sure whens that gonna give in aswell..made an appointment at the puchong service center , lets see what they can say bout the vibration. I think this vibration problem exsist from the forte generations aswell Another area you may want to look into are the tyre pressure or the tyre itself. Reducing the tyre pressure or changing the tyres to softer type will certainly help.Noted on the spring buffer..thanks. |
Nov 21 2014, 06:53 PM
Nov 25 2014, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(szebing7 @ Nov 24 2014, 08:45 PM) I was seriously considering for a KIA cerato 2.0 but with all the new posts about the rattling and vibrations etc, I am having second thoughts. Is it really that bad? Esp compared to other c segment cars There will be always two side of stories. I suggest you test driving once and find out for yourself. You have nothing to loose. Welcome to contact me! This post has been edited by Motorman: Nov 25 2014, 05:17 PM |
Nov 26 2014, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(mystvearn @ Nov 26 2014, 03:00 PM) I scrapped my Cerato at the circled area (same colour as this model) here while trying to avoid kerb. I see the material below it is whitish in colour after scrapping. That part is certainly metal but it was protected with an anti-stone chip tape protector. The color on the scratches will depend the depth of the damage. If it was white I suspect the damage is at the primer/undercoat layer.Is this material metal or plastic? Looks like plastic, but seems to be one with the metal body. Thinking of respraying the area. Thanks |
Nov 27 2014, 12:34 PM