Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC
kaiserreich
Dec 24 2014, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 17 2014, 08:46 AM) he said now rhb different already. last time also not as easy to swipe just 3x to waive both af and gst. and i double triple confirmed with him about the entry to ppl can use up all at one go. he confirmed it by saying that other banks cannot but rhb can because he already tried himself. and he said the feature is like this because many don't have the chance to travel so often. so if can use 4x for once or 2x for twice will be more attractive. he said rhb had more than 300k users cancelled their cc in the past few years. so they are worry to lose more customers and will be more than happy to maintain the existing while growing new customers. ps: why not allow your wife to enter while you stay outside that time? gentleman ma hehe... Asked at Senai PPL. 1 card per head, cannot use all at one go.
kaiserreich
May 23 2015, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ May 22 2015, 02:41 PM) Went to KLCC branch during lunch, my card is approved and I already got it.  The CL is the highest of all my cards. My 8th card.  Use first and only worry about the AF next year, if cannot waive then cancel.  Bank officer told me 12x swipe is good enough to waive, for platinum islamic anyway.
kaiserreich
Nov 24 2015, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(JCogent @ Nov 24 2015, 07:00 PM) Here's the link to the changes: RHB ANNOUNCEMENTLooks like they're going to remove PPL access from Platinum cards. Time to cancel this card and signup for Aeon Gold. I only keep this card for the PPL access anyway.
kaiserreich
Jan 1 2016, 10:39 AM
Any of you received your replacement cards yet?
Nice catch on the PPL. Looks like still applicable for Platinum-i since it doesn't say anything.
kaiserreich
Jul 16 2016, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 12 2016, 08:11 PM) Yes, online transactions are not eligible I called to ask about EPOS. Was told that online transactions are eligible. EPOS is more towards autobilling etc. So online transcations can or not
kaiserreich
Oct 17 2016, 10:15 AM
Did 10x swipes RM50 online transaction for the mid year spend campaign. All done spamming my TNB and TM bill. Got RM100. 20% Cashback yo Looks like the RHB callcenter was telling the correct information. Online transaction was accepted. Just that online autobilling/e-pos was not. Well I only did 1 month 10x swipe to get the RM100. Could have maxed out each month.
kaiserreich
Apr 13 2022, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 13 2022, 03:10 PM) Didn't receive the EW CB SMS yesterday but today the CB is shown in the online record. Only RM15 for the special day even though reload (TnG) was completed at 00.00.05 based on the record  Funny mine 09 seconds but i got rm60. Must be different time stamp on rhb server.
kaiserreich
May 23 2022, 01:38 PM
Emailed customer service to request for CL increase process.
CS asked me to apply at the branch and bring all the income documents. What is this stupid process?
Anyone got any contacts to CS that allows me to do it online?
This post has been edited by kaiserreich: May 23 2022, 01:43 PM