Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC
XCloudz
Jul 3 2015, 01:54 PM
Anyone used their VOX CC for entertainment benefit of 20% off? Heard so far was just Red Box and Cinema. Where else can we use? Sunway Lagoon applicable?
Lastly izit true that once activated a card, minimum need to stay active for 6 months before you can terminate it?
XCloudz
Jul 3 2015, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 3 2015, 01:59 PM) never heard of it so far as far as i concern, you can terminate / cancel cc anytime you wish Thank for your feedback. Wierd, I was told by the CC application booth representative. Perhaps mayb they are getting some incentive for card holder who stay active for more than 6 months. What about VOX card, any advise?
XCloudz
Jul 3 2015, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 3 2015, 02:10 PM) It applied to all credits cards... as far as i concern, there is no written terms&conditions stated u need to wait 6 months to terminate active cards. Yes same here.
XCloudz
Jul 3 2015, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 3 2015, 02:10 PM) Yes, those agents will get their commission if you keep the card for 6 months. I heard of this before or maybe extra incentive? I guess so, as nowadays it seem a trend for those agent to introduced dual credit card in a single application but for me most of the time i only need one of it. Let see how it goes after i get my RHB cards
XCloudz
Jul 3 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jul 3 2015, 02:23 PM) the thing i mad is i got dual cards from one bank. I applied and tick for mastercard... but in the end they gave me VISA and MASTERCARD.... i mean what......  hahaha...yes i know how it feel then they will start telling you another is kind of complimentary  ... Some agent will let u know in the beginning and some will let u know once u signed everything and lastly u will only know when u received 2 instead of 1...
XCloudz
Jul 7 2015, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 7 2015, 09:05 AM) any credit card booth for RHB? You may drop by Bangsar south The Sphere, there is a booth in front of carrefour. As told yesterday, today is the last day.
XCloudz
Jul 15 2015, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2015, 12:11 AM) Someone reported before on this thread, not necessarily must use RHB card.  I plan to use my CIMB Cash Rebate Plat though.  Luckily just checked the expiry date for this voucher is 31st July, so I still have time. Earlier thought 15th July.  I think you may refer to the TNC attached with the voucher. As far as i know those vouchers have some TNC like non-marketplace item, non-discount item and brand exclusion. Usually i will just pick some random item that matched the criteria to test on the voucher 1st. Hope it help.
XCloudz
Jul 15 2015, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2015, 10:37 AM) I can accept if it is a non-discounted item but if I understand the statement correctly, it forces me to purchase something which is discounted item. First time seeing this...  Yes same as my previous experience having the same error message. End up i have to choose non-discounted item.
XCloudz
Jul 15 2015, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 15 2015, 02:33 PM) No issue for me to choose non-discounted items because the link I shared is not a discounted item. Now I will need to choose discounted items.  Icic, then is a different case from mine.
XCloudz
Jul 15 2015, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Jul 15 2015, 02:38 PM) I heard from friends, sign up RHB credit card now and get free 20" or 24" Hello Kitty luggage. Is it true? Not sure which CC they are doing promotion. Got what benefits or got charge annual fee or not. Still unsure. Last week promotion was apply any cards bundle with Islamic CC and get a luggage bag. Come with annual fee waiver and RM50 rebate if you spend RM250 60 days from approval date.
XCloudz
Jul 15 2015, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 15 2015, 03:46 PM) Bangsar South The Sphere Carrefour entrance.
XCloudz
Jul 22 2015, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(giaogiao @ Jul 21 2015, 02:31 PM) I was told to sign 2 different RHB credit cards. then they will give a 20" OR 24" luggage on the spot. He first told me that the annual fee is waived and asked me go website see. Then I found website, all got annual fee but waived if spend RM36,000 per annum.  So, i asked him back. He replied: "Platinum card have to call waived... normal card swipe 12transaction per year to waive...but all card first year is free" Then, he told me if spend RM800 then can get another luggage for free. I'm not so sure about the annual fee. Plus, another friend of mine told me, "I signed up just because I want the Hello Kitty luggage. I will cancel it soon or later. I'm not bothered to know about the terms and condition." Okay ke, macam ni? Later cant cancel the cards, apa macam? Need advice. (I also greed for the luggage only lah actually.  But I think shall read properly first before signing. Maybe not worth the greed.)Not sure if the representative told you, "spend 250 get 50 cash back", spend 800 get a luggage. I applied 2 weeks back.
XCloudz
Aug 7 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 7 2015, 10:32 AM) Initially i see spend 1200 and above get 300 cashback..not bad...but when see properly  Haha, you missed the addition "0" which make it as 12k. Sigh minimum 4k for 100 Cash Back...
XCloudz
Sep 23 2015, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(btan @ Sep 23 2015, 10:15 AM) because i plan to get the luggage after spend rm800, right nw i nt yt get luggage frm rhb bank. Same here, do you still remember when they will deliver the luggage bag?
XCloudz
Sep 23 2015, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(btan @ Sep 23 2015, 02:09 PM) salesperson said should be 2 months like that. but lets see is it true or not. im not using my card again after swipe 3 times each, cz other ccard will had more rebate than rhb card. Ic...me too, I swiped one time till now. Let see when will the luggage bag arrive.
XCloudz
Sep 26 2015, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(btan @ Sep 25 2015, 10:40 AM) Yea, i swiped for a laptop...
XCloudz
Oct 2 2015, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(HL_O @ Oct 2 2015, 12:58 AM) My first statement exceeds RM800. Do I need to do anything to get the trolley? Just wait? Or is there any verification or confirmation to know whether the trolley is coming? I think as long your card is approved within the promotion period and spend 800 within 60 days then should automatically entitled for the cabin bag. Unless they have terms like while stock last I guess just wait, so far I did not receive any confirmation yet.
XCloudz
Nov 23 2015, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 23 2015, 05:47 PM) anybody received the rm50 cashback or bag from RHB under this campaign? I swipe rm250 on 22 july until now no getting any rebate. Yes, i received the luggage bag few weeks back.
XCloudz
Nov 23 2015, 08:41 PM
QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 23 2015, 05:47 PM) anybody received the rm50 cashback or bag from RHB under this campaign? I swipe rm250 on 22 july until now no getting any rebate. *removed* This post has been edited by XCloudz: Nov 23 2015, 08:42 PM
XCloudz
Dec 26 2015, 09:43 AM
Hi guys, can i confirm that EVO card no longer hav 20% off?
*Edited*
Just called customer service, confim most of the rhb card changed to smart value card.
Some sort of range spending according range. E.g. 500 to 1000 get 1%
This post has been edited by XCloudz: Dec 26 2015, 09:56 AM