Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

Darren
post Oct 9 2020, 09:08 AM

1,324 posts

hi all

anyone have any idea regarding this promotion?

saw the advertisement but click in only show credit card......cant even search for the campaign detail online.....

would like to know the T&C for the campaign.....

anyone have the link o detail regarding the campaign?

thanks in advance

Darren
post Nov 19 2020, 02:14 PM

1,324 posts

https://www.rhbgroup.com/10card_i/index.htm...mpaign=10card_i

anyone apply during this promotion?
i cant get it at step3......
spend rm300 weekly and get up to rm270 cashback.....
anyone know?
Darren
post Apr 27 2023, 11:07 PM

1,324 posts

Hi bro,

May i check for RHB SHELL Credit card, the cashback calculater/capping is based on statement date or monthly spending?

jz wan to double check and manage my spending since my statement date is on 22 of every month....

let say i jz make payment for utilities rm2500 on 12april and get max cashback rm50 on my 22 april statement....if i make other payment now, did i entitle for utilities cashback on my next statement(for new utilities payment on 23-30april)?

This post has been edited by Darren: Apr 27 2023, 11:08 PM
Darren
post Apr 28 2023, 12:21 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Apr 28 2023, 02:55 AM)
It's based on transactions posting on your statement month on a T-1 basis, i.e. 22nd of Month A to 21st of Month B.
oooo...tq very much...
mean is based on the statement date....

was plan to settle utilities payment of rm2500 before the month end but scare cap rm50 cashback is follow by month....
plus if make payment before month end, next month no more bill to pay....so wonder about the rm2500 retail spent requirement too...
so abit doubt of it and check here....
maybe will be better if pay next month... biggrin.gif
Darren
post Oct 27 2023, 01:56 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Oct 26 2023, 11:02 AM)
RHB shell just top up e wallet 1000 n get 50CB then pay every thing with e wallet, doesn't this hassle free? and can spend on the category that with no CB, like government, insurance or even buy char kuey teow with uncle tony that accept e wallet.
are u mentioning rhb shell card benefit or everyday cashback deal?

if card benefit, u need spending >rm2500 for entitle 5% cashback....

if everyday cashback deal, please do share as i holding the card too....
Darren
post Aug 2 2025, 04:44 PM

1,324 posts

just realise got changes in rhb shell cashback after searching around for upcoming promotion for credit card on aug....

wonder if there charges if i want to settle whole installment and cancel the card?
just swipe installment on display massage chair on 24month installment on june 2025..

didnt expect the cashback to drop so massively as i only max utility payment + petrol (monthly rm80-100 drop to rm30-40).....

Darren
post Aug 2 2025, 07:45 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 2 2025, 06:09 PM)
your cb reduced already meh?
Not yet received cashback for 22july statement
Still waiting
Did not call bank as some member received notification

My wife card on 19july received cashback on statement date

No la
I mean after implement will consider cancel as will find other alternative n less use rhb card(only use for utilities + petrol)
Hence worry will kena annual fee + sst if still keeping for installment use

This post has been edited by Darren: Aug 2 2025, 07:46 PM
Darren
post Nov 28 2025, 05:02 PM

1,324 posts

i have been missing cashback for utilities since the new tnc started
i missing any info?

paying rm3000 via tnb and pump shell petrol every month
only receive cashback for petrol rm30
but no cashback for utilities

did i miss any information?