Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC
ClarenceT
Mar 30 2021, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 01:24 PM) May I ask where is this stated? 24 swipes is easy but I want to keep this for reference. Applying for the card now. You will find it in application form / T&C / PDS. However, the bank can revise any T&C including removal of waiver conditions or change of annual fee so no point to "keep this for reference".
contestchris
Mar 30 2021, 01:37 PM
Any idea if the Tokio Marine Life Credit Shield is a MUST?
optional1988
Mar 30 2021, 02:06 PM

I wonder we need to sign on this page or not if we not intent to sign up for the Life Credit Shield. And also the health declaration for item 6. Anyone can confirm? Thanks. This post has been edited by optional1988: Mar 30 2021, 02:06 PM
cybpsych
Mar 30 2021, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(optional1988 @ Mar 30 2021, 02:06 PM)  I wonder we need to sign on this page or not if we not intent to sign up for the Life Credit Shield. And also the health declaration for item 6. Anyone can confirm? Thanks. no need credit shield, then dont sign la
optional1988
Mar 30 2021, 02:14 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 30 2021, 02:10 PM) no need credit shield, then dont sign la Ok, thank you
fruitie
Mar 30 2021, 02:18 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 01:37 PM) Any idea if the Tokio Marine Life Credit Shield is a MUST? Nope.
contestchris
Mar 30 2021, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2021, 02:18 PM) Hmm okay. The agent said I must sign on that page. But I didn't and told him I don't want that protection.
cucikaki
Mar 30 2021, 02:33 PM
Resubmit 11am
2.30 sms receive
RM0.00(RHB):Your credit card has been approved on 30/03/2021. The approved card is RHB Shell Visa Credit Card-i, please call 03-92068118 for inquiry.
fruitie
Mar 30 2021, 02:33 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 02:30 PM) Hmm okay. The agent said I must sign on that page. But I didn't and told him I don't want that protection. I never sign and submit though agent's standard instruction is to sign on that page. However, as cardholders we will have to be vigilant in knowing what we are signing for. My agent did ask me when I didn't submit that page, I just told her I don't need it. No issue with that.
contestchris
Mar 30 2021, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2021, 02:33 PM) I never sign and submit though agent's standard instruction is to sign on that page. However, as cardholders we will have to be vigilant in knowing what we are signing for. My agent did ask me when I didn't submit that page, I just told her I don't need it. No issue with that.  Very predatory. Lots of poor people will get shafted by such unscrupulous behaviour. I myself almost signed but usually I always read what’s on the page before signing. So thank god for that.
cybpsych
Mar 30 2021, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 02:47 PM) Very predatory. Lots of poor people will get shafted by such unscrupulous behaviour. I myself almost signed but usually I always read what’s on the page before signing. So thank god for that. good practice also, their staff would contact you for application form verification (in my case, they run through the details from 1st to last page). so, this is also where you give your consent/agreement or disagree/reject on specific clause. since the conversion is recorded, do take the time to run through with them.
fruitie
Mar 30 2021, 02:55 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 02:47 PM) Very predatory. Lots of poor people will get shafted by such unscrupulous behaviour. I myself almost signed but usually I always read what’s on the page before signing. So thank god for that. Indeed it is. I agree with you. I'm not sure how many have fell into this trap.
Brendan9303 P
Mar 30 2021, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 02:30 PM) Hmm okay. The agent said I must sign on that page. But I didn't and told him I don't want that protection. There is no such thing that we as a customer must sign something that we do not want. So just ignore him will do.
ClarenceT
Mar 30 2021, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 02:47 PM) Very predatory. Lots of poor people will get shafted by such unscrupulous behaviour. I myself almost signed but usually I always read what’s on the page before signing. So thank god for that. Your own preference. Insurance is not always bad. When someone kena accident or illness he would appreciate.
cybpsych
Mar 31 2021, 07:20 AM
Sign Up & Spend Offer: Additional 18% Cash Back, seems to have been credited into the card (but not visible in rhbnow app/web, yet, as of this writing)my total outstanding reduced by RM10.80: | Last Payment Date | 30/03/2021 | | Last Payment Amount | MYR 10.80 |
which coincide with my total Shell spending in Feb (RM30 @ 26 Feb + RM30 @ 28 Feb) **updates: reflected in RHBnow  ** This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 31 2021, 07:28 AM
rojakwhacker
Mar 31 2021, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 31 2021, 07:20 AM) Sign Up & Spend Offer: Additional 18% Cash Back, seems to have been credited into the card (but not visible in rhbnow app/web, yet, as of this writing)my total outstanding reduced by RM10.80: | Last Payment Date | 30/03/2021 | | Last Payment Amount | MYR 10.80 |
which coincide with my total Shell spending in Feb (RM30 @ 26 Feb + RM30 @ 28 Feb) **updates: reflected in RHBnow  **  I got mine too. Accumulated Shell petrol spend are entitled instead of RM50 per receipt?
cybpsych
Mar 31 2021, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Mar 31 2021, 07:52 AM) I got mine too. Accumulated Shell petrol spend are entitled instead of RM50 per receipt? where did you get this "RM50 per receipt"?
rojakwhacker
Mar 31 2021, 08:01 AM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 31 2021, 07:57 AM) where did you get this "RM50 per receipt"? I read wrongly. Wrong info.
prescott2006
Mar 31 2021, 09:14 AM
Referring to Shell card, for the second transaction 10% cash back, if I pay to someone else PayPal RM1000 money request, will I get RM100 cash back?
cybpsych
Mar 31 2021, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Mar 31 2021, 09:14 AM) Referring to Shell card, for the second transaction 10% cash back, if I pay to someone else PayPal RM1000 money request, will I get RM100 cash back? it's about eligibility of your 2nd transaction, which is whether Paypal is eligible or not. check the t&c