Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

stuffx
post Mar 30 2021, 01:12 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Mar 28 2021, 10:28 PM)
Wah so fast. Mine submitted on Monday is still pending. My agent is so slow and keep saying “tomorrow” since Tuesday.
It’s already a week since I submitted my application. My agent keep giving excuses and asked me to wait again until tomorrow. Today he said there is a mistake in capturing my home address.

I guess this is just another lame tactic to bring forward my application to April. He might have reached his sales target this month. He also said I will receive 2 cards even though I only specifically applied Shell Visa. So unfortunate my online application being attended by this agent.

fruitie
post Mar 30 2021, 01:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Mar 30 2021, 01:12 AM)
It’s already a week since I submitted my application. My agent keep giving excuses and asked me to wait again until tomorrow. Today he said there is a mistake in capturing my home address.

I guess this is just another lame tactic to bring forward my application to April. He might have reached his sales target this month. He also said I will receive 2 cards even though I only specifically applied Shell Visa. So unfortunate my online application being attended by this agent.
Well, you can abandon the ship now and apply with another agent if your application is yet to appear on CCRIS.
cucikaki
post Mar 30 2021, 01:40 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2021, 01:33 AM)
Well, you can abandon the ship now and apply with another agent if your application is yet to appear on CCRIS.
Our friend there also has been delaying my application. Afraid if postpone till apr ccris appear i might kena reject. I made huge chunk of BT to affin aeon rhb.
fruitie
post Mar 30 2021, 01:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 30 2021, 01:40 AM)
Our friend there also has been delaying my application. Afraid if postpone till apr ccris appear i might kena reject. I made huge chunk of BT to affin aeon rhb.
laugh.gif That I don’t know because mine was processed fast. biggrin.gif
MGM
post Mar 30 2021, 04:37 AM

18,412 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 29 2021, 09:16 PM)
no. i already had conventional visa signature previously. few weeks back applied islamic shell card and approved with new credit limit. last Friday applied additional conventional shell card with shared limit to conventional entity.
U applied both Shell cards by "ADD CARD" method?
!@#$%^
post Mar 30 2021, 08:11 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 30 2021, 04:37 AM)
you can only add card if u have existing credit card facility under conventional/islamic. i already had conventional, so i just need to ADD card. i did not have islamic, so i applied as NEW
ClarenceT
post Mar 30 2021, 08:38 AM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 30 2021, 04:37 AM)
You already have a credit line from RHB Bank Bhd, you can add the low-end RHB-Shell card easily without giving income documents.
You don't have a credit line at RHB Islamic Bank Bhd, so you need to apply for a new credit line.
Same to your Public Bank's credit facility, you don't have a credit line from Public Islamic Bank Bhd. However, there is a possibility getting a PB credit card with pledged FD.
However, you mentioned somewhere you don't have a taxable income. So you need to prepare you still earn >RM36000 /year, from non-taxable sources eg FD, dividends etc (Rental income is taxable). At this moment, BNM and CC issuers are rarely reviewing the existing credit lines, so far only Maybank and CIMB did it.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Mar 30 2021, 08:39 AM
nasiayam
post Mar 30 2021, 11:09 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2021, 01:58 AM)
laugh.gif That I don’t know because mine was processed fast. biggrin.gif
your agent is very snappy, i send all the documents on 22nd, yesterday got sms to collect at branch d biggrin.gif

thanks a lot! notworthy.gif
cucikaki
post Mar 30 2021, 11:11 AM

2,722 posts

For rhb, those planning apply conventional or islamic, u can request for the limit to be combined.
fruitie
post Mar 30 2021, 11:15 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(nasiayam @ Mar 30 2021, 11:09 AM)
your agent is very snappy, i send all the documents on 22nd, yesterday got sms to collect at branch d  biggrin.gif

thanks a lot!  notworthy.gif
Good to hear this. Welcome onboard. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 30 2021, 11:11 AM)
For rhb, those planning apply conventional or islamic, u can request for the limit to be combined.
Oh is it? After approved I guess? So, I can call CS (if I ever get them) to combine both limit? biggrin.gif
mamamia
post Mar 30 2021, 11:22 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 30 2021, 11:11 AM)
If combine limit, will the cashback combined too? Mean become 1 cashback only
cucikaki
post Mar 30 2021, 11:39 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 30 2021, 11:15 AM)
Good to hear this. Welcome onboard. biggrin.gif
Oh is it? After approved I guess? So, I can call CS (if I ever get them) to combine both limit? biggrin.gif
Mine is before approve. The problem with my application that I still have my 2017 rhb islamic that’s stuck in the system hence she cant submit for islamic card.

Workaround given is request for combine limit with conventional, then she can get my card approve today.
fruitie
post Mar 30 2021, 11:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 30 2021, 11:22 AM)
If combine limit, will the cashback combined too? Mean become 1 cashback only
Oh there is this risk too ya...

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 30 2021, 11:39 AM)
Mine is before approve. The problem with my application that I still have my 2017 rhb islamic that’s stuck in the system hence she cant submit for islamic card.

Workaround given is request for combine limit with conventional, then she can get my card approve today.
I will not combine first until confirmed it will not affect my cash back. laugh.gif
contestchris
post Mar 30 2021, 01:12 PM

5,547 posts

Guys, to confirm, any annual fees for the card?
cybpsych
post Mar 30 2021, 01:17 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 01:12 PM)
got https://www.rhbgroup.com/files/personal/car...Credit_Card.pdf

which card you referring?

are you actually asking about possibility of AF waiver condition?
ClarenceT
post Mar 30 2021, 01:17 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 01:12 PM)
Which CC?
Some of them yes, but can be waived with conditions eg RHB-Shell CC.
contestchris
post Mar 30 2021, 01:18 PM

5,547 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 30 2021, 01:17 PM)
Which CC?
Some of them yes, but can be waived with conditions eg RHB-Shell CC.
Yes, Shell Visa card.
cybpsych
post Mar 30 2021, 01:21 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 01:18 PM)
Yes, Shell Visa card.
1st year waived.
2nd year onwards waived with a minimum of 24 swipes in a year
ClarenceT
post Mar 30 2021, 01:21 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Mar 30 2021, 01:18 PM)
Yes, Shell Visa card.
Annual fee RM195
Auto waived with minimum 24 swipes a year.
contestchris
post Mar 30 2021, 01:24 PM

5,547 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 30 2021, 01:21 PM)
Annual fee RM195
Auto waived with minimum 24 swipes a year.
May I ask where is this stated? 24 swipes is easy but I want to keep this for reference. Applying for the card now.

523 Pages « < 235 236 237 238 239 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:14 PM