523 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

ubuntu
post Aug 27 2013, 09:37 PM

620 posts

Called RHB CS to perform 0% balance transfer but was told I'm not eligible because I need to submit the other credit card's statement together with the application form. I'm kinda confuse as I've already choose 0% BT for 6 months in the application form, just that they didn't mention to attach other card statement.

Anyone has successfully perform 0% BT for 6 months after you've received your credit card?
TSronnie
post Aug 27 2013, 11:29 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

So much "inconsistency" with the 0% 6-month BT program from RHB.
Getting the 0% Finance Charge is BETTER deal as matter of fact.
AaIto
post Aug 28 2013, 12:00 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Aug 19 2013, 01:02 PM)
Very Disappointed with RHB !!!!
Now, I get hands on experience with "Frustration w RHB CC" as per the subject of this Thread.
18/7/13 Applied RHB Signature thru RHB Branch
Told the officer I wanted to do BT and get the rm150 rebate under the their new promo, so submitted all docs required. Was to to submit the BT forms and BT docs later.
1/8/13 Card got approved. tongue.gif
5/8/13 Received the card biggrin.gif
16/8/13 Called RHB cc to enquire how to do the 6mths 0% BT
This is when "hell" start  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Was told that I am supposed to submit my all my BT forms and Docs when "applying" the new CC.
My question is,
If their application will take 7-14 working days to be approved,
Thereafter will take another 7-14 working days to process the BT.
This will way overshoot the 20 days interest free period given.
Their processing time just doesn't make sense, how to work???
Their answer is its already in the "Terms and Condition"

So, I told the CS if no BT, then pls cancel the card since thats the main reason i applied the card, the CS told me, to cancel the card need 7-14 working days, their CS in charge will call me for that.

There you go, the most "efficient" bank In M'sia, maybe in Southeast Asia !!! doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
I managed to get 6mths 0% BT approved... thumbup.gif
AaIto
post Aug 28 2013, 12:05 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Aug 27 2013, 09:37 PM)
Called RHB CS to perform 0% balance transfer but was told I'm not eligible because I need to submit the other credit card's statement together with the application form. I'm kinda confuse as I've already choose 0% BT for 6 months in the application form, just that they didn't mention to attach other card statement.

Anyone has successfully perform 0% BT for 6 months after you've received your credit card?
I argued with the CS, in the end I got the 6mths 0% BT... Haha brows.gif
peri peri
post Aug 28 2013, 02:23 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

anyone with RHB home loan get their CC automatically?
Human Nature
post Aug 28 2013, 05:44 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

What i like about RHB is, they will send you SMS to notify that your request made through phone call is completed
Altruis
post Aug 29 2013, 04:17 PM

508 posts

Has anyone used their RHB Visa Signature overseas?

I did a transaction in GBP on 26/08/2013 and based on Visa website's rates, I was charged a 3.81% bank charge!

This post has been edited by Altruis: Aug 29 2013, 04:18 PM
TSronnie
post Aug 29 2013, 05:58 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Aug 29 2013, 04:17 PM)
Has anyone used their RHB Visa Signature overseas?

I did a transaction in GBP on 26/08/2013 and based on Visa website's rates, I was charged a 3.81% bank charge!
Their rates are higher... Unfortunately also the MYR depreciating during that period.

shitmyx
post Aug 29 2013, 11:19 PM

185 posts

New promotion by RHB on every Friday.

RHB Friday Specials

But not as good as last year's 1-for-1 at GSC, Starbucks, Kenny Rogers & Popular promotion.

ubuntu
post Aug 30 2013, 12:18 AM

620 posts

QUOTE(shitmyx @ Aug 29 2013, 11:19 PM)
New promotion by RHB on every Friday.

RHB Friday Specials

But not as good as last year's 1-for-1 at GSC, Starbucks, Kenny Rogers & Popular promotion.
Thanks. Good to know this promo! rclxms.gif
TSronnie
post Aug 30 2013, 12:24 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

For RHB Fridays Special (Wave 2): Can I get a Starbucks Card @ RM30 to get 1 Free Grande Drink ?

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 30 2013, 12:24 AM
Human Nature
post Aug 30 2013, 12:24 AM

26,519 posts

Let's say for the Kenny Rogers offer, do we need to settle the bill of RM30 first and then get the free meal? unsure.gif
TSronnie
post Aug 30 2013, 12:25 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 30 2013, 12:24 AM)
Let's say for the Kenny Rogers offer, do we need to settle the bill of RM30 first and then get the free meal?  unsure.gif
I don't think so... when you order the meals and goes above RM30, you will get your free quarter meal smile.gif
TSronnie
post Aug 31 2013, 11:48 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I'm testing with purchase with DELL to see if can get 5% under Overseas Transactions
DELL COMPUTER SINGAPORE SG

Human Nature
post Aug 31 2013, 11:56 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 31 2013, 11:48 AM)
I'm testing with purchase with DELL to see if can get 5% under Overseas Transactions
Online transaction? it could be considered as either Overseas or Online, 5% either way biggrin.gif
TSronnie
post Aug 31 2013, 12:10 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 31 2013, 11:56 AM)
Online transaction? it could be considered as either Overseas or Online, 5% either way  biggrin.gif
Actually it was a phone-in order transaction. Will report on 15/19 September
ubuntu
post Sep 1 2013, 12:11 PM

620 posts

Does RHB provide eStatement for credit card? I can't find eStatement in RHB Now.
TSronnie
post Sep 1 2013, 12:31 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Sep 1 2013, 12:11 PM)
Does RHB provide eStatement for credit card? I can't find eStatement in RHB Now.
Don't have eStatement doh.gif
GuezzWho
post Sep 1 2013, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:28 PM)
i just tested RM100 with TNB Bill paid via "uob payonline". if can get 5% there will be great........

PS:Ronnie any idea on restriction from MOD here for new PBB cc thread? I posted one on PBB and cant find it.
Did you manage to receive cash back? Will apply the card if can get cash back for paying TNB bill. smile.gif
guy3288
post Sep 1 2013, 10:25 PM

5,847 posts

I called CS service she said yes it should be 5% but the CB i see in statement dated 26.8.13 is less than i expect.

tried to paste my details here, uanble to do, so i just type:
27.7. old town 63.55
28.7 FF online 118.95
FF online 123.95
6.8 TNB online RM100
6.8 Online marathon fee payment 50
8.8 old town kopitiam 31.65
11.8 same----------62.85
17.8 same----------- 62.85
17.8 Aoen stores 52.55
17.8 Aeon stores 69.95
21.8 FF online 49

25.8.13 CB RM1.68
25.8.13 CB RM22.10

I called CS she said Aeon stores also 5%, others old town kopitiam 0.5%. I am waiting for her to get back, i complained my CB not correct should be more than that if you add all online and Aoen stores 5% should be mnore than RM22.10.

That RM 1.68 i guess is for others 0.5% CB.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Sep 2 2013, 12:07 AM

523 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:18 PM