Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 12:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2015, 12:02 PM)
Yes, I called to terminate and will ask them to send me email or letter. smile.gif
I seldom terminate CC la. So far only HSBC, SCB and UOB. laugh.gif
HSBC, I have received from email. UOB received via letter. SCB, I don't recall anything but nothing on my SCB online anymore. I still have their online banking for my savings account. I know there's a risk here. tongue.gif
I see. I mean write in to terminate CC is better than calling. In that way, when the bank fail to do as per instructed, can just forward that email/letter/fax to a higher authority/department brows.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 01:27 PM

26,519 posts

I have no idea about this, so please verify. It takes several months for the CC termination record to be reflected in the credit report. If I am not mistaken, 6 months. Need someone to verify this though.
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 02:38 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 1 2015, 02:34 PM)
cancel AMBANK cc , next month update no more record.

other banks i don't know
there you go folks, can be as quick as 1 month
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 04:39 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 1 2015, 04:31 PM)
i called them concerning about CCRIS report and customer service call me back they helped me email to relevant department.. that is why fast.

furthermore, i cancelled at my home branch
you mean you only call and check with the bank? did you verify with CCRIS?
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 04:42 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(richstars8818 @ Aug 1 2015, 04:40 PM)
first i go to my home branch got the letter of cancellation and the officer and me sign on it

second i call hotline number ask CS to speed up the cancellation cause i told her i will check my CCRIS report next month

received call from her and she stated email to relevant department

next month i check after 15th no more record on CCRIS
ah ok, so you did verify with CCRIS thumbup.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 04:46 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 1 2015, 04:44 PM)
I will use the same reason as well, telling them I will check my CCRIS report. Thanks for the idea. biggrin.gif
you may use the template here too (1st post). i always copy paste the wordings in my cancellation notice.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1814307
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 04:49 PM

26,519 posts

Anyone here know what is the toll free 1800 number for RHB?
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 10:46 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 1 2015, 10:43 PM)
although rhb cc is one of the least benefits for me to use, but i must say that the rhb staff who signed me up is the most extraordinary guy i have ever met for a cc agent.

1) he gave me a xiaomi 10k mah powerbank on the spot during sign up
2) he couriered me a samsonite backpack after i signed up 2 rhb cc and swiped once each
3) when i told him i prefer another colour for the backpack, he came all the way to my place to exchange it for me
4) when i told him i can't do online banking as i can't set up my phone with the cc at rhb atm, he came all the way to my place and he brought the thumb print machine and nric machine to scan and print it for me to sign on the spot, so that he can submit for me to the hq
5) when i dropped/lost my cc and the cc was used by someone at 3 petrol stations amounted to rm200, i lodged a police report and disputed the amount to rhb but was later rejected by rhb to absorb the amount, surprisingly, he deposited his own rm200 to my cc to solve it
6) when i refused to get a replacement card for the lost cc as i need to pay for it, he said he will request a replacement card without charge for me
7) when i complain that it's troublesome to set the sms notification for every transaction, he said he will request for it to be done at his end
lol he is a keeper for sure. no 1-3 can be encountered nowadays. no 5 is sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 1 2015, 10:46 PM
Human Nature
post Aug 1 2015, 11:01 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Aug 1 2015, 10:54 PM)
1800888742 under RHB CS
I still keep the no. although  I'm No longer holding their CC rolleyes.gif
Thanks rclxms.gif i have been avoiding giving them a call coz no toll free line tongue.gif
Human Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 10:32 AM

26,519 posts

Initially i see spend 1200 and above get 300 cashback..not bad...but when see properly sweat.gif

Human Nature
post Sep 3 2015, 10:48 PM

26,519 posts

My annual fee is still not charged to my card after 2 months. Contacted CS and they don't know what is the cause and still pending. Anyone facing the same issue?
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2015, 06:46 PM

26,519 posts

My annual fee has been missing for more than 2 months. Contact CS for several times and all don't know what happen, don't know how to solve and keep telling me to wait for their IT department. Sent a complaint through Bank Negara and the annual fee appear within 2 days. Now you know why I always email to Bank Negara biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 20 2015, 06:46 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2015, 10:51 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 20 2015, 10:40 PM)
Why did you insist on AF? unsure.gif
Just want my accounts to be in order. I asked whether it's because it has been waived (i have not requested for any waiver), the answer was no. So something is amiss and they are not able to tell me why it has not been charged. Now that it has been finally charged, it is time to decide whether wanna retain or terminate.
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2015, 11:19 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 20 2015, 11:14 PM)
i thought you tak sabar want to pay your af because just get big fat bonus... laugh.gif
AF plus supp card around RM950 man sweat.gif I have now requested for waiver. If unsuccessful, gonna terminate it as other CC can support PPL access dy.
Human Nature
post Sep 20 2015, 11:33 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Sep 20 2015, 11:26 PM)
but rm950 is nothing compared to your big fat bonus right? biggrin.gif

i still thinking how to pay my rm1k pdrm summons (because i don't have big fat bonus). rm1k not yet include other states' majlis bandaraya, majlis perbandaran, dewan bandaraya, etc... sad.gif
lol this year not yet end..no need think of bonus first...haha the government loves you
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2015, 01:27 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Sep 21 2015, 01:23 PM)
May I know what is BNM's email U use ?
bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
Human Nature
post Sep 21 2015, 04:16 PM

26,519 posts

the 1 unlimited cashback is a permanent feature, just the cash reward is a promo ending 31 Oct 15

Human Nature
post Sep 21 2015, 04:19 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Sep 21 2015, 04:19 PM)
which RHB card? Visa signature only?
the 1% cashback is VS, the cash reward open to all
Human Nature
post Oct 13 2015, 10:34 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Lil'Maine @ Oct 13 2015, 10:22 AM)
Hey guys, just wanna check about the current 2 cards promotion where they keep saying that the travel money card and evo card is being paried together. is this true? i was only interested in the evo card but he said that it comes together with the travel money card. I cant find any info about this pairing promotion online also. was i conned? T.T
not true..sales tactic by agents
Human Nature
post Oct 13 2015, 11:03 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 13 2015, 10:56 AM)
well it depends. the agent i met is honest. i want rhb plat, he signed me rhb plat and i received a xiaomi powerbank on the spot. then he said if i sign up their travel money, i will get a samsonite backpack after activate and swipe once any amount. and i received it later.
if he promised you this luggage bag, get back to him and ask for it after your activation.
but the issue here is that the agent claimed that a single CC cannot be applied, need to get another card, which is not true. if he is only interested in evo card, then he should be able to only apply for it. any promotion that bundled with 2 cards, then it is up for him to decide biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Oct 13 2015, 11:04 AM

16 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:43 PM