523 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Credit Cards RHB Credit Card, Open discussion/frustration with RHB CC

qqbill
post Aug 1 2013, 08:15 PM

521 posts

Call the helpline and found that, RM150 is not applicable for those who apply instant card (i.e. 10min approval). instant card only applicable to RM188.00 promotion which has already finiished (first X number of customer).

MGM
post Aug 2 2013, 09:06 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Aug 1 2013, 08:15 PM)
Call the helpline and found that, RM150 is not applicable for those who apply instant card (i.e. 10min approval). instant card only applicable to RM188.00 promotion which has already finiished (first X number of customer).
Can't apply for Signature card at Instant Card, highest level card is Platinum
Altruis
post Aug 2 2013, 03:28 PM

508 posts

Forgive me if I am wrong but was going through the RHB Visa Signature Unlimited 5% Online promotion - the 5% rebate for online and overseas is unlimited based on my understanding. Only the 0.5% rebate for normal transactions is limited to RM200 per month.

Enjoy Unlimited 5% Cash Back on all Online and Overseas spend, valid till 31 December 2013.
All other spend will enjoy 0.5% Cash Back*
*Cash Back is capped at RM200 per month, per customer (excludes Petrol, Government, Cash Advance & Charity transactions)

Notice that the * is for the 0.5% Cash back and the 5% is unlimited.

Also in the terms and condition
Subject to the terms stated herein, the Cardmembers shall
be eligible for Cash Back rewards pursuant to the following
terms and conditions:-
3.1 One per centum (1%) Cash Back is awarded to the
Cardmembers as an Award for the following:
3.1.1 For Overseas purchases.
3.1.2 For Online shopping or e-Commerce purchases.
3.2 Half per centum (0.5%) Cash Back is awarded to
Cardmembers as an Award for any purchases (other
than Overseas and e-Commerce purchases).
3.3 Subject to Clause 3.2, both Principal and Supplementary
Cardmember’s Cash Back will be accumulated to a maximum
limit of two hundred Ringgit Malaysia (RM200) for each
Principal Card account for each month.

Notice also that Clause 3.3 is only pursuant to Clause 3.2, not Clause 3.1

See the main site here
http://www.rhb.com.my/whats_new/cards/unli...d/#.UfteLpIwe2Y
and read the FAQ and terms and condition
Human Nature
post Aug 2 2013, 04:10 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Aug 2 2013, 03:28 PM)
Forgive me if I am wrong but was going through the RHB Visa Signature Unlimited 5% Online promotion - the 5% rebate for online and overseas is unlimited based on my understanding. Only the 0.5% rebate for normal transactions is limited to RM200 per month.
Sorry but I dont get you. Your point is?
ubuntu
post Aug 2 2013, 09:22 PM

620 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2013, 04:10 PM)
Sorry but I dont get you. Your point is?
I guess he is asking what is the definition of 'online transaction', since some of the card holders reported that Groupon, iPay88 and online payment through RHB online banking are not consider as 'online transaction'.
Altruis
post Aug 2 2013, 10:00 PM

508 posts

I was under the impression the 5% rebate is limited to RM200 per month. Based on the t&c it look like the online & overseas 5% rebate is unlimited!
Human Nature
post Aug 2 2013, 10:13 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Altruis @ Aug 2 2013, 10:00 PM)
I was under the impression the 5% rebate is limited to RM200 per month. Based on the t&c it look like the online & overseas 5% rebate is unlimited!
The 5% is unlimited biggrin.gif
maru
post Aug 3 2013, 11:56 AM

1,191 posts

anything know how this work?

http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/up-t...back-on-petrol/

my concern its
* Cash Back is based on 20% of total monthly retail spend. Maximum Cash Back is RM60 per month.

pls read the FAQ

seem i can get maximum rm110 per month ????

MGM
post Aug 5 2013, 09:31 AM

18,399 posts

I applied the RHB Signature Card but was told that it doesn't entitled for the rm150 CB (closing date 17Aug2013), True or not?
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2013, 10:19 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 5 2013, 09:31 AM)
I applied the RHB Signature Card but was told that it doesn't entitled for the rm150 CB (closing date 17Aug2013), True or not?
It is entitled:
http://www.rhb.com.my/Whats_New/cards/RM15...-Conditions.pdf
MGM
post Aug 5 2013, 10:41 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2013, 10:19 AM)
Thanks, feel better now, just hope that it is on time cos it is 8 more working days b4 17/8/13.
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2013, 10:47 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 5 2013, 10:41 AM)
Thanks, feel better now, just hope that it is on time cos it is  8 more working days b4 17/8/13.
Keep your finger crossed. They took 3 weeks for mine, and now with all the festive holidays. You can give them a call to expedite yours, but I doubt it will make any difference.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Aug 5 2013, 10:48 AM
Alvin89
post Aug 5 2013, 11:18 AM

134 posts

I received another card from rhb last Thursday..a rhb Islamic plat which I did not apply for. Damn direct sales apply 2 card for me and called up to file a complain but end up being convinced by the vs to keep the card and use rm100 to entitle for rm150 cash back. She said both conventional and Islamic card is entitle for rm150 even we hold both card..
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2013, 11:45 AM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(Alvin89 @ Aug 5 2013, 11:18 AM)
I received another card from rhb last Thursday..a rhb Islamic plat which I did not apply for. Damn direct sales apply 2 card for me and called up to file a complain but end up being convinced by the vs to keep the card and use rm100 to entitle for rm150 cash back. She said both conventional and Islamic card is entitle for rm150 even we hold both card..
Ask the CS for black and white.
jwwc
post Aug 5 2013, 01:46 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2013, 11:45 AM)
Ask the CS for black and white.
If its CS and not the sales team... they should have call recording. Any dispute in future you can ask them to refer back to your phone call
Human Nature
post Aug 5 2013, 01:48 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(jwwc @ Aug 5 2013, 01:46 PM)
If its CS and not the sales team... they should have call recording. Any dispute in future you can ask them to refer back to your phone call
It is always easier to file a complain when you have the black and white biggrin.gif
fly126
post Aug 6 2013, 12:07 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Just Sharing,
Surprising, Received an "Exclusive Invitation" by RHB on A Free 60 - Minute Health Management by the the Golden Horses Health Sanctuary at the Vistana Hotel, Penang from 24-25 August 2013.

As a Privilege RHB Cardmember, You will receive these Gifts upon Completion of the Preview:-
* Complimentary Buffet Dinner for 2 Persons at Carousel International Coffeehouse, Palace of the Golden Horses
* Complimentary TCM Foot Bath Gift Pack, Worth RM 250++
*Complimentary 1 Night Stay* in Deluxe Room at Palace Palace of the Golden Horses; If You attend the 60 minute Health Preview with Your Spouse, Worth RM 780++

Although, I have Cut all My RHB Cards 3 Months ago... blink.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Aug 6 2013, 12:10 AM
guy3288
post Aug 6 2013, 09:29 AM

5,847 posts

hello friends,

this RHB Visa Signature unlimited 5% CB for online bill payments eg Telekom, TNB etc....

Has anyone managed to do the online bill payment and rewarded with the 5% CB so far?

Ronnie , did you manage to get it?
TSronnie
post Aug 6 2013, 09:32 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 6 2013, 09:29 AM)
hello friends,

this RHB Visa Signature unlimited 5% CB for online bill payments eg Telekom, TNB etc....

Has anyone managed to do the online bill payment and rewarded with the 5% CB so far?

Ronnie , did you manage to get it?
I only tested for Overseas Transactions only... others ONLINE TRANSACTION untested (may not test)
guy3288
post Aug 6 2013, 09:28 PM

5,847 posts

i just tested RM100 with TNB Bill paid via "uob payonline". if can get 5% there will be great........

PS:Ronnie any idea on restriction from MOD here for new PBB cc thread? I posted one on PBB and cant find it.

This post has been edited by guy3288: Aug 6 2013, 09:29 PM

523 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:31 PM