3- brown
4- blue

now reconsider maybe take silver

brown not nice?
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 11:56 AM

601 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Jun 21 2013, 11:54 AM)
just take the brown. brown cantik what. like gold colour also.
that is what i feel also

brown cepat dapat
silver have to wait

not sure salesman bs or not

how come saga no ready stock wan? have to wait?
somemore dont accept cc for downpayment... only cheque
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:01 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ Jun 21 2013, 11:59 AM)
cheque downpayment is control ~

Normally no ready stock only good if got ready stock u should worry it is old stock/ demo car ~
but afraid of the waiting period. nanti delay... make us more impatient

nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:10 PM

601 posts

i am also trying to locate the actual proton edar dealer in penang. their website is confusing.

so far dropped by in eon only which did not allow me to test drive despite the car there as need to book earlier. real let down.
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:13 PM

601 posts

yup. no tint. acceptable but what is the letdown is side mirror adjustment. have to stretch tangan outside to adjust thus risking being parang n robbed
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:17 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 21 2013, 12:16 PM)
Aiyoh... thats why lah... dun buy the sv....just buy the FLX....

sure got many more things they take out one... there is no free lunch... especially in korupland
the wheel cap is another joke. can come out anytime... not fitted properly... simple thing also cannot do sad.gif

This post has been edited by nxtpg: Jun 21 2013, 12:18 PM
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:23 PM

601 posts

""Exhaust tip also MIA ""

this one no problem... can always cabut from the flx se n install ownself

nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:29 PM

601 posts

plastic caps damn dangerous... the ncap reduced to -3.

while travelling 160km/h, cap cabut fly n hit the opposite car windscreen, car lost control.. hit another car, lorry behind fail to stop ramm all...bus express behind terbalik, ambulance carry patient fail to stop n patient flew out

puspakom should fail the car lah

nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:31 PM

601 posts

btw is the original sports rim easily available at tyre shop? used on ppl trade in.... perhaps straight go change it

roughly how much>?
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:42 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 21 2013, 12:37 PM)
you may have to look around... but you want mine?

mine is FLX version. fitted with Falken Ziex 912s. still like new.

so I can upgrade to 15" Alloy Rims..... flex.gif
where r u located?

if trade in to tyre shop is easier because will need dispose the ori tyres n ancient steel wheel.... or else have to tanan pokok on the wheel
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:46 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 21 2013, 12:43 PM)
If plan to change then change to nicer rims lor apasai mau change to ori Proton alloy rims?  hmm.gif

drfeelgood is in Johor btw
i prefer stock standard for this kind of cars la. dun wan be wannabe like ah beng. unless passat ke, bmw ke...

tongue.gif
nxtpg
post Jun 21 2013, 12:48 PM

601 posts

what u need the steel rims for?

nxtpg
post Jun 27 2013, 05:32 PM

601 posts

again need some clarifications since kepala sudah pening.

eon is now same as proton edar? why when i inquired a saga from eon, they say must service at eon service center? if go other centres , they say maybe later got problem with any warranty claim....

looks a bit messy with all this dealerships.

so is it better to just go direct to proton edar branch to get a saga ?

is it a must to keep servicing at one SC since might service in different states while travelling..?

never used a proton since years ago.... but i feel this saga SV is something worth getting.

Lastly, is it a wise choice getting the SV? or better consider the standard version since price is rm5k diff?
nxtpg
post Jun 27 2013, 05:45 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jun 27 2013, 05:36 PM)
if between saga SV and Saga FLX Standard, better just take Saga SV.

unless you can't stand the waiting period (3months from what I heard)

if between executive and SV... there's a clear winner.
As for your confusion,

You can buy from any Proton Edar or EON showroom nationwide and you as long as you service at ANY authorised Proton Edar or EON service center, your warranty is still INTACT.
just dont know why salesman said better to service at eon branches!

3 month!? r u sure?> this is mad...i told the salesman want fast... most 1 month max... everything also they say can.
nxtpg
post Jun 27 2013, 05:57 PM

601 posts

ic
thanks for the update

maybe raya thats why

like this i dont want to book now and wait

just wait if got any ready stock then only take the car
nxtpg
post Jun 28 2013, 01:21 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 28 2013, 09:04 AM)
Since I am an Eon customer (not Proton Edar)  maybe I can help clear some of your confusion. Both Eon and PE are under same father different mother.  If you know what I mean. Quite redundant if you ask me, 2 business units doing the same stuff. But this creates competition in their protected market. My personal opinion, buying the car is the same from both dealerships, just go look out for the best offers. When it comes to servicing, this is where the competition fires up. Both Eon and PE cant see eye to eye. I clarified this with my Eon Service Advisor. They do not share a database. Which is good, if say at PE Sc you cant claim a warranty, just go to Eon SC and claim, you may get to claim after all. I also feel Eon SCs give better service and are more well equipped since they were doing Proton servicing much earlier than PE.

About servicing at different SCs it is okay, just bring along your booklet. Any authorised SCs will do. But again I recommend Eon.

Lastly about Saga SV. Since I drive a Flx, I strongly advise, PLEASE DO NOT GET THE SV. The car cannot get cheaper and better. Something has got to give. Please I got stung by Proton's price cutting before when I bought the discounted Tiara. I dont want to go into more details, but bear in mind, THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH IN THIS WORLD.
thanks for the clarification. no wonder eon salesman say better service as eon. now i understand why smile.gif

as fot the sv, the price cut is very clear with the reduction of certain accesories. the car is basicallt the same so i dont thinkk there will be any problems.

for your flx, does it come with side mirror controls?
nxtpg
post Jun 28 2013, 01:49 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 28 2013, 01:27 PM)
Yes my FLX has side mirror controls, only no electrical closing.

And yes, EON SC to my opinion and experience with them much better.
I have just booked my session for my Proton Bushing Recall campaign for FLX. Done via a simple phone call.

So you may buy from any dealership which can give you the best offer, but service at EON.
how much is your flx? 46k? the 41k also dont have side mirror controls

can share the service cost for 1k, 55 10k 15k 20k?
do they add those unnessasary stuff like petrol bbosster, engine oil treatment during service?

reason i am asking the cost is i might want to pass the car to my dad to replace his aging wira and make sure he knows every details beforehand.

so if i get from eon, it would be ok if service in eon penang and eon kl or ipoh alternately?

does any sales center accept cc payment for deposit or even full payment by cc?

This post has been edited by nxtpg: Jun 28 2013, 01:52 PM
nxtpg
post Jun 28 2013, 02:21 PM

601 posts

thanks... servicing looks simple....

nxtpg
post Jun 28 2013, 02:36 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(izwanz @ Jun 28 2013, 02:33 PM)
I drive an FLX 1.6 CVT. The FC for long-distance is immensely good. I drove from Kulim, Kedah on a full tank to Damansara Heights, KL. The meter still says I am left with around 2 bars left. That's around 360km travelling mind you.

Nonetheless, the FC for city driving is pretty awful. I like to switch off engine if I know I am going to stop more than 10 seconds but the efficacy is mediocre in my opinion.

Overall, the FC is still pretty much okay if you are a light-footer driver (or "uncle style" driving so to speak). For tips on good FC, please read the earlier posts, and watch that clip on Japanese guy who drove Nissan Leaf and won the best FC award.

Hope this helps. Come and see us at TT tonight. We'll talk more.  wub.gif  wub.gif
instead of switching of the engine during jams, why dont u just free the gear and push the car until the jam clears ? tongue.gif
nxtpg
post Jun 28 2013, 02:52 PM

601 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Jun 28 2013, 02:45 PM)
sei lo, this few days my FC so worst ....
cannot be worse than my xtrail .... 8.4km/l

0.0220sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:39 AM