Ulu tiram dun look interesting... shops there not as well stocked as thise nearer to JB.
You changed your rims? What size?
Anyway this Sunday putting in a drop in Redline Air Filter. Lets see how it works!
haiyoo..im ex johorian lah..now living in terengganu follow my parents..haha change to 15 oso..from 13 inch steel rims...changed at tmn u..dunno whats the name but my bro suggest me.. where u bought drop in redline? postage eh? how muchie?
erm..a little bit heavy..but i use high profile tyre..60..so acceleration from stand still is slow a bit...but i feel my car more lajak ...after it gain the momentum overtaking very easy..ok2..will search later..tq ya
guys i think main problem of my flx is body quality build..my rear left door got some gap if closed..at first i thought door rubber still keras..no problem with closing or opening the door..till now car reached 1 years old..i think want to fix it..rear right side door got a little bit gap ony...
can fix at sc eh? or i need to diy myself? anyone know about this? any blm or fl owner got this problem? my uncle blm se excellent body build quality..there is no gap i can see..especially at door..
plus last month i want to fuel up my tank i cant open the fuel lid..every part connect to the fuel lid is working and i can see the fuel lid moving a bit..but still cannot pop out..so i cungkil and open then fuel lid..check check and check..close it again...try to open it but again fail..then my brother in law help me..what i saw the fuel lid position at bottom got huge gap compare to the upper side..so i open and push down the fuel lid downside and then close..walahhh...easy to open back...put a bit oil on it and then adjust it back..i can open it till today..unlike before when i open fuel lid it only pop out a bit..
no tldr version sorry.
i think future owner of gaga should check their gaga body build quality..try to search for some gap here and there especially at door an fuel lid..
This post has been edited by THE CLASS OF 13: Jun 27 2013, 07:36 PM
I got stock for both.... and considering the price of super isn't cheap, I only recommend it if it really fits the purpose of using super unless one demands for the best and find money isn't a problem. IKR...
what the different of super one? i use normal firestorm oso feel enough ady
last time i had problems with the fuel lid, just like u. i just send to SC to solve the problem. what to expect from gaga.. kereta sampah je pun. Celest-Lee got new siggy.
at first i call iduncare..but they say cungkil first then tomolow go sc..but heck..i have no time for it..so diy myself with help from my brother in law..
Not all SC allow to bring own EO ... depends on company policy
last 2 time major service both sc i go didnt allow it..but after nego they said can..only type at receipt customer provided engine oil..thats all...dunno about my warranty yet..haha
Quazacolt bro need advice on recovering my black saga flx..damn so many small swirl marks..and bird shit spot..plus my rear bumper colour fading a bit..i saw from far looks different than body colour..i jemur my car whole day..during daylight mesti kena direct sunlight punya..and night sure kena embun..any advice for me? i usually wash at road side car wash..but no choices cos am traveling between terengganu and kelantan..while in kelantan so many road side car wash use brush for body..damn it..now the calar really obvious one lah..but when at home i wash by my self using sponge and microfiber cloths.. fyi my car now ady 1 year ngam2..now need a bit information about claying ...me ady bought 3m clay from some forum-er here..
always have a quick detailer at the parking garage/front porch or even better, inside your car! see any tar/bird shit etc, use QD products and remove them before they etch even deeper in your clear coat.
oh and my car's 24/7 out in the sun too no prob with that so long you do proper maintenance
road side car wash a? that's a one way ticket straight to f***ing your car up
btw if the car is well maintained, you *CAN* go through 2-3weeks without any wash at all (of course bird droppings etc need to QD them off)
so, what advise specifically do you need?
sorry bro..QD is quick detailer right? haiiyoo..i think i need to learn it my self..hard to find detailer here..need advice on recover the paint and maintain it...maybe noobies advice first..haha