PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V46, thread orang gaji ciput

SUSLordDenning
post Jun 27 2013, 01:34 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

Guys. Wanna ask whats the diff with the new Saga SV and the rest like Standard and Exec?

and how is Saga SV fc compared to say, myvi?
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 27 2013, 04:23 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 27 2013, 03:44 AM)
Saga sv versus saga standard
-Coil mat
-Door visor
-1st aid kit
-safety triangle
-muffler cutter
-jumper cable
-orange colour meter
-unpainted rear garnish
+V bar
+side impact reinforcement bars
+strengthened centre pillar
+2 airbag
+new bumper beam
+rear bumper packed with foam
+rear centre three-point seatbelt
+front pre-tensioners seatbelt
+rear seats child restraint anchorage

The exec variant can refer proton brochure or website

Fuel consumption can refer to http://www.fuelly.com/car/proton/saga
so all these are cosmetic differences only? performance wise it's the same?

btw, today i went showroom the sv got 2 airbags and v bar also what.. Hmm?
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 27 2013, 05:08 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Jun 27 2013, 04:45 AM)
bang dia tulis regarding SV, - tuh maksud negatif point kat SV lor, + tuh maksudnya benefits yg SV ada lor

SV if compared to flx standard of coz SV more worth the penny with better safety features

performance wise should be equal.. unless they go take out or change diff parts in SV variant compared to flx
Oh wait, i didnt even notice got + and -.. My bad.. It's 4am kenot blame me haha. Ok I go look again..
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 27 2013, 05:14 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 27 2013, 04:49 AM)
if you compare between sv and standard variant cosmetic is same, only exec variant has 14 inch sport rim, painted door handle, rear spoiler, door visor, tinted, fog lamp and some more accesories.

performance is same between sv, standard and exec. only exec has ABS brake.
Btw, standard and SV cosmetics totally the same? Ie; unpainted mirrors, door handles and at the boot..

Because I considering SV or standard, if standard got painted door handles, and diff rims instead of the steel rims then i rather add on 2~3k for the standard

But if standard also same as SV then i might as well get the SV, then go tukar the rims myself.. The rims fugly as hell sweat.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jun 27 2013, 05:17 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 28 2013, 10:53 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 28 2013, 09:04 AM)
Since I am an Eon customer (not Proton Edar)  maybe I can help clear some of your confusion. Both Eon and PE are under same father different mother.  If you know what I mean. Quite redundant if you ask me, 2 business units doing the same stuff. But this creates competition in their protected market. My personal opinion, buying the car is the same from both dealerships, just go look out for the best offers. When it comes to servicing, this is where the competition fires up. Both Eon and PE cant see eye to eye. I clarified this with my Eon Service Advisor. They do not share a database. Which is good, if say at PE Sc you cant claim a warranty, just go to Eon SC and claim, you may get to claim after all. I also feel Eon SCs give better service and are more well equipped since they were doing Proton servicing much earlier than PE.

About servicing at different SCs it is okay, just bring along your booklet. Any authorised SCs will do. But again I recommend Eon.

Lastly about Saga SV. Since I drive a Flx, I strongly advise, PLEASE DO NOT GET THE SV. The car cannot get cheaper and better. Something has got to give. Please I got stung by Proton's price cutting before when I bought the discounted Tiara. I dont want to go into more details, but bear in mind, THERE IS NO FREE LUNCH IN THIS WORLD.
but isn't it the same SV vs standard, exec, SE. *performance wise la

what they cut cost in SV is mostly Add-ons stuff like the paint jobs, first aid kit, coil mats(-.-) etc etc.(all these can go do your ownself for few hundred $ to cover it up and then it looks exactly like a standard or exec) and SV got + more safety feature than older flx.. So isn't that a good thing?

Proton own words: No compromise in comfort, safety and performance when SV came into mind***

Just my 2sen, because im looking at buying it.. Feel free to correct me and give additional info notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by LordDenning: Jun 28 2013, 10:54 AM
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 28 2013, 11:51 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 28 2013, 11:22 AM)
If you like to do up your car on your own, the SV will be fine. SV and standard does not have ABS.

sorry to put in 1.6 SE. I mean standard and exec. I went showroom see the SV, got airbags also la.
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 28 2013, 11:55 AM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 28 2013, 11:49 AM)
Bro, I am stating based on my own experience. I cannot say SV is like super inferior etc but, just think realistically. If you are doing business, say selling Nasi Lemak, your normal Nasi Lemak no Chicken Wing you sell Rm3.00. But now add Chicken Wing, minus the kacang goreng only you sell at Rm2.50.....
Can make sense or not?

Ok my experience, my friend bought the Tiara at Rm36k. He is still driving it until today. I bought the Discounted Tiara at Rm27K..... the Discounted Tiara still had alloy rims, cassete player, 4 windows powered..... almost nothing changed...... but....

my gearbox faulty at 50k kms, my drive shaft broke at 20k kms... so cosmetic wise cannot see, but internally? gearbox, when I asked Proton SC..... they sort of said....."looks different from the Rm36k model" and had many complaints..... of course, they cannot say officially, the mechanic only mentioned to me. when he drove me and the car out of the SC for test drive after fixing the faulty gearbox....

so u say leh?

Proton own words.? aiyah even snake oil seller say his oil magic la....

So bro, up to you. if you can fork out the difference, Please buy the FLX ! if can exec so you can get the ABS, EBD and 2 airbags.
I already asked the sales person, SV is also FLX it's just different (dont know how to say) lines.. SV also got 2 airbags(thats why i say SV got + safety features than current FLX standard, other safety features include the V bar thingy) As I know only flx exec has abs, ebd not sure..

As for the internals, the SV using all the same as current FLX leh, nothing changed.
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 28 2013, 12:01 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 28 2013, 11:49 AM)
Bro, I am stating based on my own experience. I cannot say SV is like super inferior etc but, just think realistically. If you are doing business, say selling Nasi Lemak, your normal Nasi Lemak no Chicken Wing you sell Rm3.00. But now add Chicken Wing, minus the kacang goreng only you sell at Rm2.50.....
Can make sense or not?
[/b]
In my opinion it's this way as I checked at proton's webbie and the sales person brief me and give brochure at show room. Normal nasi lemak(Standard FLX) they give your normal nasi lemak la..

What the SV does is like this, they still give you that very same nasi lemak, nothing changed except maybe they wrap your nasi lemak without the pandan leave and use newspaper now wherelse the above nasi lemak they package it nice nice with pandan leave and they use the brown colour paper all for you...

SUSLordDenning
post Jun 28 2013, 12:04 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 28 2013, 12:01 PM)
I know SV has 2 airbags. It doesn't have ABS.
All the latest safety features touted in the SV is already available in Standard, Exec and SE. Exec and SE has ABS+EBD.

Internal wise yes engine and gearbox are the same, it's the accesories (quite a lot, if you ask me) that are reduced compared to Standard. So down to your personal preference.
Yea thats what im trying to say. SV vs Standard the difference is those accessories. and now im trying to gather what is missing.

so far i know, no first aid kit, safety triangle, door visor, unpainted door handle and the boot thing, the exhaust also they give the basic one..

All these are minor minor accessories only. If really want it also can just go buy yourself outside for few hundred $$.

If like that might as well just go for SV since price difference around 3k compared to Standard...
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 28 2013, 12:09 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 28 2013, 12:08 PM)
There are stuffs that they might reduced as well that you don't see.

For example, when the FLX came out we found that it did not have the foam behind the bumper and bitumen coating in the wheel arches. These are the things that they cut cost on and never tell you.

Anyway, you just buy within your means la. I won't recommend Viva even if I have to take a bus.
What i gather from other forumer here..

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 27 2013, 03:44 AM)
Saga sv versus saga standard
-Coil mat
-Door visor
-1st aid kit
-safety triangle
-muffler cutter
-jumper cable
-orange colour meter
-unpainted rear garnish
+V bar
+side impact reinforcement bars
+strengthened centre pillar
+2 airbag
+new bumper beam
+rear bumper packed with foam
+rear centre three-point seatbelt
+front pre-tensioners seatbelt
+rear seats child restraint anchorage

The exec variant can refer proton brochure or website

Fuel consumption can refer to http://www.fuelly.com/car/proton/saga
QUOTE(Effy92 @ Jun 27 2013, 04:49 AM)
if you compare between sv and standard variant cosmetic is same, only exec variant has 14 inch sport rim, painted door handle, rear spoiler, door visor, tinted, fog lamp and some more accesories.

performance is same between sv, standard and exec. only exec has ABS brake.
SUSLordDenning
post Jun 28 2013, 12:15 PM

peanut butter jelly
1,502 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 28 2013, 12:13 PM)
I know. I meant things that you cannot see.

Anyway, not discouraging you to get the SV, just making sure you are aware smile.gif
Yeah I know and appreciate everyone's insight on this topic. I'm also makign sure I know what I'm buying to ensure I don't regret lol

0.0500sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:24 AM