2. XBMC
3. CloudTV

what others apps can watch live TV?
xngjn
post Mar 26 2014, 09:46 AM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Mar 26 2014, 09:08 AM)
How is unifi traffic to china sites? My Maxis fiber is slow.
Some contents cant load at all.
Discovery HD in cloudtv works.
Most Youku contents geo blocked and cant load.
I using MeLE with YunOS. Not android.
which mele u using? so far ok or not?
I just bought mele m9. not yet install apps.
xngjn
post Mar 26 2014, 11:50 AM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2014, 11:18 AM)
youku for sure does not work well, whether built into firmware or separate apk. i gave up on it.
qiyi and a few others work sometimes
in my experience, vqq is best, work 95% of the time. but i have to say the built in version works better than separate apk, so cud be vpn at work...?
pptv and pps work well too, 90% of the time.
himedia also comes wit mangotv - the livetv channels work 50% of the time, streaming on demand 80% of the time, incl hd.
between those 4 sites, i have more than enough chinese stuff to watch.

cloudtv - i only watch a few of them - bloomberg, tlc, discovery hd, natgeo. the free contents are sometimes edgy but from the trials, i believe if u subscribe, the full package works well. but i don't need it as i prefer to stream on demand vs "live" like astro. also, i can get my fav channels foc elsewhere.

the mother of all of them is xbmc. this one offers a whole bunch of stuff for all in the family incl hd, a must to have working well. open source and foc. discussed in dedicated xbmc thread.
i dun think himedia q5ii considered high end... rm3xx isn't too costly given ac ryan veolo is rm7xx, astro monhtly charge rm1xx!
sure, it has great features - 3d, airplay, digital audio output, 3 usb ports - all very useful.

i think for a box/stick to work well, it is a combination of hardware, firmware, settings, broadband speed and the sites u access.
having tried couldtv premium, huluplus and nextflix, i can attest paid sites work better than free ones.
it is those free sites that you want working well too. that seems inconsistent across diff sticks, boxes and models.
i hv no idea what other free apps boxes/sticks come with, but himedia does a good job with mangtv and hitv chinese stuff - foc, which i think is the big benefit.
but if u dun care about chinese stuff, that wud not be appealing.

a fren of mine is looking a box can offers live tv channels from uk. not just bbc but the rest too. xbmc does not offer much.
anyone got a recommendation to look at?
Mango TV can install on others box?
xngjn
post Mar 26 2014, 12:25 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 26 2014, 11:55 AM)
i doubt it. it is built into the firmware of the unit.
lol. tested. cant work. it say mac address authentication fail. I think must use himedia box only can use.
xngjn
post Mar 26 2014, 02:42 PM

1,239 posts

anyone try "酷我K歌" before? how was the performance?

0.0142sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:58 AM