Can Avoid Astro or not?, Idea
klphang
Jun 19 2013, 11:29 PM

oklah, seen u so cham.. i give u some tips. But u gotta very hardworking toteach ur mom how to use it.
1st. Buy a android box (any brand) cheapest is MK808 around RM130. 2nd Buy a wireless mouse. 3rd Its for your mom. Open browser in the android tv. search for azdrama.info . Tada! you can watch all the tvb and korean drama in 720p quality for free. Wait.. your mom need immediate showtime like Astro on demand?! No worry, go download a chinese app at play store call 风云直播 。you can watch direct live telecast of TVB, TVB HD, J2 and more channel 4th It for you! Install XBMC, insert add on Navi-X and you can watch the latest HD movie and live tv all around the world. plus its free. 5th It for you and your mom, if you still not satisfy with tons of show. Go play store install app call AMO TV.
It is so simple to use even my dad know how to use it to watch live sport in HD.
I think with this you can stick to TV whole day long.
hope it help you to save money.
klphang
Jun 21 2013, 09:34 PM

QUOTE(chopin @ Jun 20 2013, 01:06 PM) wow bro, this sounds good! is streamyx 512kbps enuf for this or not? where can i buy MK808? Sorry 512k broadband its too slow to play hd video. You need at least 2m to support the streaming. Btw you are gping to terminated your astro I think its good to upgrade your speed to 4mbps if available. Mk808 can be purchase online I buy mine from ebay. You may buy from qoo10 and other onpine shopping website as well.
klphang
Jun 23 2013, 12:07 AM

QUOTE(tim_1335 @ Jun 22 2013, 12:15 AM) Wow, I'd like to know how to watch HD football with this MK808. Bro Klphang, please enlighten us. you need to setup fusion. Please follow the youtube video that will show u step by step to setup navi-X. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HaX7fcQJ1jwsimple step 1) go to system>file manager. add source 2) key in address: http://fusion.xbmchub.com3) go to setting>add on>install from zip file>fusion>program and click navi-x (it will auto install in the program option) 4) Go to programs and you will see navi-X sppeared the screen and volar enjoy and play with all the function. Hope that help. You may also install icefilem . try googling it the step is same as I mentioned.
klphang
Jun 23 2013, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(Alvan86 @ Jun 21 2013, 10:04 PM) I could't find Navi-X.. Is it select from video add on? or programme add on? you need to install fusion 1st, please refer to my earlier post.
klphang
Jun 23 2013, 12:14 AM

QUOTE(chopin @ Jun 21 2013, 09:36 PM) hi bro, to get 4mbps, should i go for unifi? what price did you pay for mk808? did you get the air mouse too? 4mb streamyx is enough to stream most of the program. but of coz faster the better. I pay SGD55 for MK808 ver 1,6 duo core, i heard quad-core processor is on sales so you may check it out. Recommended to buy wireless mouse (any brand) I'm using logitech wireless mouse (SDG16) . Air mouse is very troublesome in my view.
klphang
Jun 23 2013, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(capoi @ Jun 21 2013, 11:11 PM) After read all your tips, now I'm interested to try this android after upgrade my 1mb streamyx to 4mb. Can you tell me how to watch live sport hd. What I need to install? Can I watch English premiere league and other league? you can watch what ever match whatever sport you like in HD in condition your broadband is fast enough to stream HD content as my streamyx 4mb just ok to stream 720p live tv. 1080p will be lag and buffering. So faster is better.
klphang
Jun 23 2013, 11:16 PM

QUOTE(chopin @ Jun 23 2013, 03:46 PM) hi, thanks very much for your info. would like to know if i want to get 4MB, steramyx or unifi which one is better in terms of price and actual performance? I dunno about UNIFI u may ask other user here. If u wanna better performance as I said fastest the better . Streamyx 4mb is good enough for me
klphang
Jun 27 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(Cloud77 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:22 AM) When I tried to search the application called 风云直播, the Google Play Store always return with no result. Is the name for the application has changed? However, when I tried to search in Google website with a notebook, I could find the website and stream from there. Any feedback whether the application for Android still available for download? Oppss I guess play store had withdraw this app from the store. However you may still download the app from their official website fengyunzhibo.com or watch it straight from the browser.
klphang
Jul 5 2013, 07:47 PM

Agreed. I think Amo tv is relatively more stable than fengyunzhibo they keep updating their source. Fyzb however always get buffering even though ur broadband is fast and stable.
klphang
Jul 21 2013, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(bruce07 @ Jul 19 2013, 11:41 AM) hi guys... newbie here... does this MK808 need monthly payment for channels or sumthing???? or is it a one shot payment for purchasing the device den can watch any channel d??? plus those TVB channels.... Mk808 is jt a android tv box like your android phone. So once u buy it u need to install the app yourself. If u tvb drama go for azdrama, if u want taiwan channel go for amo tv. If u want western or hollywood drama and movie go for xbmc. If u want all in one. Then jt use xbmc all you need to do is look for tutorial yourself at youtube.
klphang
Aug 13 2013, 09:13 PM

I wonder people nowadays still prefer watch tv program from tv channel which you might have to wait or miss your program and receive bunch of rubbish advertisment in your head. Sometime you even cant watch it due to weather condition or station had been offline.
Free on demand program is all over the web, you can select whatever show you want whenever you need to watch.
klphang
Aug 14 2013, 10:40 AM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 14 2013, 09:06 AM) Dude if you can find GOOD free on demand HD channels like FOX HD, HBO HD etc, please let us know how and where....so far..all the free stuff are mostly rubbish or with very poor quality video. Even PPTV...the quality is horrible... When you watch TV. Sometimes you just want to channel surf and see what is on without thinking too much. If I want to watch blockbuster hollywood movies or tv serials, I will just download those bluray or 720p video recording...which no streaming can even match the quality and sound. btw, tinker with xbmc last night. ..still not impressed. ..mostly rubbish channels or stuff which wont work except a few....the cloudtv experience is still way better. Hey dude. Fox/hbo etc all these are not on demand video. Seem like u still not get to know the power of xbmc well. Navi-x is only one of program that post random program posted by volunteers. Quality and stability is definitely not consistent. However you really go deep into xbmc add on. There are bunch of great repositories to watch on demand video with high quality. The 1st I will recommend is icefilem and 1channel for thosr on demand english program. Go study tutorial from youtube. Of coz there on demand indian or chinese repositories like azdrama etc if u know search from their forum.
klphang
Aug 14 2013, 02:09 PM

The problem with pay tv on Malaysia the quality and value they provided do not pair with their service. Heavy censor? Delay telecast on so call live event, monopoly, poor tv content, and one side news. Seriously, are we live in the stone age? Do we still need to spoon feed by them?
klphang
Aug 14 2013, 10:11 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 14 2013, 09:16 PM) Cloudtv can go by month, 3 months or yearly. I just paid RM23.xx just now for the English channels (only 14). Chinese channel dun wanna buy can watch all free elsewhere. But i still feel that RM550 package might be worth it...provided the Service provider don't tutup kedai after 1 month you had paid....hahaha. Oppss AMO tv had removed from play store however you may still download it from their webpage. Jt google ir. Btw I found another fantastic app call tv online. Their interface is brilliant and had a stable server. Server from thailand. They categories all the channel . And pretty sure you got what you want.
klphang
Aug 19 2013, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 19 2013, 02:53 PM) No need already...what for ...Chinese tv can get free easily. NETFLIX have more movies than I have tine to watch...somemore quality way better!!! But I will probably still miss some NatGeo channels...although Netflix does have documentaries as well. btw, the cloud tv runs pretty unstable on my android box, as it is not officially supported can crash aand restart the android tv quiey frequenty when selecting certain channels. Cloud tv is totally sucks buffering, poor video, pixel etc not recommended to subscribe their package. I stick to xbmc.
klphang
Sep 2 2013, 12:54 AM

Do u guy have problem with Navi-X? I not sure whether it been down for weeks or my network problem.
Now live TV i only depend on Mashup.
klphang
Oct 4 2013, 07:11 PM

QUOTE(toughgshock @ Oct 4 2013, 03:22 PM) My parent interest in this channel..Zhejiang TV from China. Any idea how to watch it? Easier way is install sopcast its in cloud channel. Fast and clear video. You can also watch atv hk, jiangshu , beijing, dongfang etc China satelite tv
klphang
Oct 7 2013, 08:58 AM

QUOTE(thoseeyes @ Oct 6 2013, 09:52 PM) how to install sopcast in cloudtv channels? tks Cloud channel is the default channel that already inside sopcast once you install it. Jt open sopcast and it list under category h256.
klphang
Feb 28 2014, 01:03 AM

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Jan 19 2014, 05:02 AM) bro how about those hokkien dramas?  sorry I cannot found dedicated hokkien on demand drama from android play store. Except you are using china app like tudou or QQlive which is forever buffering if you watch in Malaysia, poor video quality and outdated. However you can watch the live telecast of hokkien drama easily via 2 of the taiwan live tv station, 三立台湾台 and 民视。this two station can be watch via some iptv app like sopcast and cloudtv. However if you wanna watch our local hokkien station Huaheedai . Then sorry to said I suggest you go subscribe astro.
klphang
Mar 19 2014, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Feb 28 2014, 02:12 AM) I got local HuaHeeDai, but i want to let my parent to faster finish their super long-winded never ending taiwanese drama. lol Taiwanese hokkien drama never end one lah. Haha. I recommend u download amo tv . Search it online and download the latest version. They have many source of taiwanese tv station. So u wont have problem of station offline. Try it. Avaliable in android and iphone/ipad (jail breaked).