Can Avoid Astro or not?, Idea
hsiengloong
Aug 14 2013, 04:44 PM
I'm actually quite keen to get the Playhub Cloudtv from one of the members here.
Any comments on this or any other better suggestion that i can leverage on? I'm very keen on that as it provides me with the TVB and sports channel. Mainly interested in this two only.
Another question is, would the Playhub be able to install XBMC and Amo TV since its running on an android platform?
hsiengloong
Aug 14 2013, 05:52 PM
Not sure about AMO TV as i read about this few pages back. Not sure if its still available...
BTW, whats wrong with PLayhub using cloudtv? Not stable? The playhub sounds cheap, RM290 - one off fees. Premium channels are RM17/month
hsiengloong
Aug 15 2013, 03:41 PM
How do you access cloudtv on your TV? You need a seperate decoder? In that case, isnt the RM290 +17 (monthly) cheaper? Bro, you have the link for the RM550 gadget? Interested to see what channels they have. THanks! QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 14 2013, 10:16 PM) Cloudtv can go by month, 3 months or yearly. I just paid RM23.xx just now for the English channels (only 14). Chinese channel dun wanna buy can watch all free elsewhere. But i still feel that RM550 package might be worth it...provided the Service provider don't tutup kedai after 1 month you had paid....hahaha.
hsiengloong
Aug 15 2013, 03:44 PM
Any idea where to get the Playhub Cloudtv also? Seller ran out of stocks -.-
hsiengloong
Aug 15 2013, 04:15 PM
No bro, the RM290 + 17 covers quite a lot of channels, plus VOD as well, thats why i'm keen. Kind of like no need buy dvd.. You might want to check it out tho. Am afraid of those yearly subscription dy cos they arent reliable. Any shit happens, buyer's responsible. QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 15 2013, 04:57 PM) I use the RikoMagic 802IV RK3188 Android TV stick. Any Android Box with decent enough processing power can do. No need decoder lar...it's not a satalitte receiver. That RM290 + RM17...i am not sure the details...i suspect only covers the chines channels....the cloudtv charges USD 4.99 for the chinese channels...which works to about rm 16.50... I don't wanna pay for chinese channels since everywhere can see for free...  The link to the RM550 Android box+Service i already put the link up there mah....
hsiengloong
Aug 15 2013, 05:17 PM
How did u test bro? Mind sharing?
hsiengloong
Aug 15 2013, 05:46 PM
Thanks bro.. Meanwhile, hows the HD quality that the channels are offering? Really HD? as in min got 720p?
hsiengloong
Aug 16 2013, 11:41 AM
Just wondering, can we install cloud tv in all android media box or only selected few?
hsiengloong
Aug 16 2013, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(Crytal@Yiew @ Aug 15 2013, 08:54 PM) Yes, hd channels are very clear, example the fei cui gao qing is the channel I mostly watch, because can enjoy the latest tvb drama every night, actually no different with the astro on demand, except the price. Mind sharing where you got yours? Thanks
hsiengloong
Aug 16 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 16 2013, 03:29 PM) Most android box should work...my Android box is actually not officially supported...when download from Google Play, cannot work. But i download the version from the website and manually install the apk file, then it works....  Then how do you subscribe to those premium channels from the version you download off the website? The konon RM17 channels?
hsiengloong
Aug 16 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 16 2013, 04:02 PM) I dont. I paid rm23 just for 14 english channels. This isbthe standard non reseller price. Thanks for the info. How much is it to get all the channels like what has been promoting? Meaning sports, TVB, HBO and etc. I went to the website and it says USD5/month for the chinese package, so i'm assuming its that? Thanks This post has been edited by hsiengloong: Aug 16 2013, 03:27 PM
hsiengloong
Aug 16 2013, 06:48 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Aug 16 2013, 04:48 PM) Yep. Chinese channels cost usd 5. You just pay online using the cloudtv app. If want all=chinese+english..=usd 7 + usd5=usd 12. btw, i think I read somewhere you can use 2 devices per license.. if got 2 Android boxes, means can use on 2 tvs...hehe...you checkb it out...maybe I read wrongly. Means can also watch from tablet or phone for the 2nd device... Quite worth bro if its true. So the usd12 would cover the so called premium channels as well that resellers here are offering?
hsiengloong
Aug 16 2013, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(strikeuk @ Aug 16 2013, 07:58 PM) i've used this cloudtv.bz before and bought the all channel subscription, honestly i didn't even bother using it after 2 days. the channels most of the time unwatchable, keep buffering and they are using p2p technology. sometimes it just stuck at connecting....i'm using Unifi 5mbps package btw Bro you subscribed through cloudtv.bz or through local reseller?
hsiengloong
Aug 17 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Aug 17 2013, 01:57 AM) For English contents the best is usd8/month Netflix or Hulu plus. All HD quality unless classic titles. Watch on TV over ATV3 1080 playback. Downloading and storing 1080 BR titles is history liao. Bro, quick check. Definitely those movies won't be new movies right? Couple of months old? What about Chinese/hong long movies? Any idea how to stream through atv3? I have one lying in my home, used it twice only
hsiengloong
Dec 22 2014, 10:19 PM
Google up 1OTT.. Using it for a couple of months, seems good.. Updated TVB contents on a daily basis in HD format. QUOTE(therion @ Dec 10 2014, 11:50 AM) Get dishworld, cheaper and more content. If you're into movies or tv series get Netflix and Hulu, that'll do it.