I just bought ACRyan Veolo 2 and installed XBMC, seems working out well
How much is this thing? Quite pricey from what I see here

http://acryan.com/sg/buy-now/45-veolo2-sma...ndroid-hub.html
fareast87
post Sep 1 2013, 10:49 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(howtoeat? @ Sep 1 2013, 08:14 PM)
all xbmc sifu.. what is the best addon for watching live tv? sick of paying expensive asteruk bill.
You can try mashup. Available in fusion.
fareast87
post Oct 3 2013, 02:46 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(t1231 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:23 PM)
hi all sifus,

it's interesting to read this post, i'm interested to cut my asstro. it seems the best way to replace it is through Android boxes with a fast internet. I have in mind the MK808 currently, but i have one question: can I use a cheap China tablet to stream video from internet to my tv thru HDMI cable? seems ok right because they all are running Android anyway.

also, one good benefit is a tablet need not use an air mouse, using finger to operate is easier for old and computer-illiterate people isn't it?

would love to hear for advice.........
It's possible if your tablet have an HDMI output. Buy an HDMI cable for specific port (type A,C,D or E), connect to your TV, done!

I think, resolution/picture quality depends on your tablet.
fareast87
post Oct 4 2013, 10:04 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(t1231 @ Oct 3 2013, 03:14 PM)
yeah it'd be a bit more troublesome. the main issue here is that old people like my parents are computer-illiterate and never know how to use a mouse, so i'm trying to see if my new solution can totally avoid using mouse or not.

another issue is whether it is practical or not to run the tablet for more that 4 hours with an active connection to wifi and TV. Has anyone done it before? Any advice?
try this bro.. the remote seems easy to operate.. not fully android though.. but you can still stream netflix etc..

Roku 1
fareast87
post Nov 26 2013, 10:40 PM

82 posts

for streaming sports via xbmc, i use sportsdevil and sport-a-holic(the same developer of mashup), high quality.

alternatively, you can install sopcast. very high quality, depends on your internet speed.

of course these services are free of charge, for life!

This post has been edited by fareast87: Nov 26 2013, 10:50 PM

0.0318sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:05 PM