How do you a puppy from slobbering you, ???

TSalanalan
post May 7 2006, 12:38 AM, updated 20y ago

47 posts

Hi there,

Anyone knows how to stop a puppy to stop licking and bathing you with his saliva? hehe

or does it normally stop by itself?

I've seen some of my friends dog that behave really well. Like not jumping on to ppl.. attend to you when their names are called... and doesn't lick and lick and lick and lick.. hehe

crest
post May 7 2006, 12:40 AM

182 posts

that sounds quite "geli" itchy,hahha, but i htink dog licks u means the dog is happy or love u alot, where do ur dog lick? all over or what?
crazymouse_yyh
post May 7 2006, 12:43 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

I just bought a book on understanding dog behaviour. Licking is a gesture to show that the dog is friendly, not interested in being your enemy. For puppies, the gesture it is a greeting and also for food.

williamlee_1985
post May 7 2006, 12:45 AM

The Red Devils wear Nike
2,006 posts

my dog used to jump and lick me when i get home..i stopped that by avoiding or just like somehow telling it not to do so..but don't scold or whack him la!
heidityj
post May 7 2006, 01:32 AM

520 posts

gotta train ur doggie to sit on command..lol.. wink.gif

but i honestly dun mind being licked by doggies...makes me feel happy to see them too..and also makes me feel loved..hehe..

my uncle's dog (a golden retriever) used to get very very excited when ppl came to visit..she would jump up and down, lick u all over and then show u her belly, waiting for u to rub.. laugh.gif cuteness maximum..
SeeD
post May 7 2006, 01:34 AM

I Love Bubbles
6,728 posts

Hantam the dog with the beggar's stick laugh.gif

anyways, whats wrong with dog licking you ?
sweat.gif i want a dog to lick me also dun have T.T

This post has been edited by SeeD: May 7 2006, 01:34 AM
Rena_blue
post May 7 2006, 01:42 AM

Pint -- Quartz -- ???
920 posts

hohoh
today licked by a welsh corgi !!
fuiyo!!
love it so much!!
when got puppies...i wan to buy lia.
stevanistelrooy
post May 7 2006, 04:09 PM

Ten seconds you won't believe what's gonna happen.
2,450 posts

QUOTE(alanalan @ May 7 2006, 12:38 AM)
Hi there,

Anyone knows how to stop a puppy to stop licking and bathing you with his saliva? hehe

or does it normally stop by itself?

I've seen some of my friends dog that behave really well. Like not jumping on to ppl.. attend to you when their names are called... and doesn't lick and lick and lick and lick.. hehe
Erm, I don't think you can, unless you try to mean by hitting the puppy tongue.gif
Have this experience myself. My neightbour puppy. The pupply will come off running to me when sees me, and when i sit down on the chair, it would jump on me.. I even can call the puppy(female sweat.gif ) from far, by whistling.. tongue.gif Sadly that I shifted since then

QUOTE(crest @ May 7 2006, 12:40 AM)
that sounds quite "geli" itchy,hahha, but i htink dog licks u means the dog is happy or love u alot, where do ur dog lick? all over or what?
yea, it is quite true. The more you tickle them, the more they like it

This post has been edited by stevanistelrooy: May 7 2006, 04:10 PM
funkychips
post May 7 2006, 07:47 PM

1967 Chevy Impala
949 posts

the worst dog when it comes to slobbering you all over with doggy licks is a shar pei or saint bernard. they always drool and make a mess with their dangling mouths hehehe...

This post has been edited by funkychips: May 7 2006, 07:47 PM
White Palace
post May 7 2006, 08:18 PM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(funkychips @ May 7 2006, 07:47 PM)
the worst dog when it comes to slobbering you all over with doggy licks is a shar pei or saint bernard. they always drool and make a mess with their dangling mouths hehehe...
doh.gif if it is a bull-mastiff... sweat.gif
funkychips
post May 7 2006, 11:05 PM

1967 Chevy Impala
949 posts

QUOTE(White Palace @ May 7 2006, 08:18 PM)
doh.gif if it is a bull-mastiff...  sweat.gif
*sslllluuurrrppp*

<<wears a raincoat and mask>> sleep.gif '''
the_catacombs
post May 8 2006, 03:18 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

haha.... good la the dog licks u... last time, my housemate's puppy keep biting my hand... and when he gets more excited, he bites my leg also... hahaha... mayb his teeth itchy lar... thats why wanna bite... now he has a dog bone for him to bite, no more biting my hand lo...
kimmie
post May 9 2006, 08:22 AM

KIM IMPOSSIBLE
1,532 posts

aih sad case for u the_catacombs...why not suggest get a chewy treat to ur neighbour instead sacrifising ur arms and legs;p
TSalanalan
post May 9 2006, 09:32 AM

47 posts

wakaka.. i dun mind getting licks from the puppy.. but not getting slobbered from him. hahaha...

hmm.. oh well, i guess i have to live with it then..
tongue.gif
White Palace
post May 9 2006, 10:23 AM

Angel - Top Maltese 2006 @ Best Malaysian Bred In Show
2,309 posts

QUOTE(funkychips @ May 7 2006, 11:05 PM)
*sslllluuurrrppp*

doh.gif use SKII mask lah! thumbup.gif
raist86
post May 10 2006, 04:10 PM

1,577 posts

QUOTE(funkychips @ May 7 2006, 11:05 PM)
*sslllluuurrrppp*

apperently you haven't met a great dane.. zzzz it drools puddles on the floor!!

0.0166sec    0.92    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:38 PM