Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
sacremento
Jun 19 2013, 08:21 PM
Just received my uag scout. Thx to Noobi3. Loving it. The downside is it doesnt have a stand like my previous leather case where I could just let it stand so I can jusr easily watch movies or browse the internet without holding my phone. Guess ill just have to get use to it or place something at the back to let it stand.
sacremento
Jun 19 2013, 11:17 PM
I find it weird that im getting weaker wifi reception from my note 2. On the same spot my note 2 has 1 bar of signal and my bro's GS3 has 3 bars. Anyone encounter this before? Bad wifi signal.
sacremento
Jun 20 2013, 12:53 AM
OT. To all, make sure drink lots of water. The air pollution index is climbing. Parts of johore and singapore reaching hazardous level. Back to topic. Previously I post bout wifi signal between gs3 and note2. No reply yet  . Dunno why s3 can capture better wifi signal than my note2.
sacremento
Jun 20 2013, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 12:58 AM) Maybe router frequency issue? Can't take some bands properly. Hmm..I dunno. I think I might try go back to stock rom and see the difference. Currently on wanam3.7. My brother's gs3 is using stock rom. Its not that I really care bout getting a better signal, it's just that my brother said this " u see my s3 got better wifi signal than ur note2. Phone so big but wifi so weak". Argh...lol. QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 20 2013, 01:29 AM) ya meh ? I found my note 2 signal better than my s3  Apparently I lost the race "who got a better wifi signal" with my brother's gs3.
sacremento
Jun 20 2013, 03:50 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 20 2013, 02:43 AM) Change your modem ...... Remember to backup EFS and then start flashing and trying . Give it a few hours at least before switching and if possible , use only modem meant for malaysian roms Correct me if im wrong but I thought modem has no influence on Wifi. I think I read it somewhere in xda. Basically modem has something to do with mobile network signal. Now im confuse. Gonna do some reading first about this before I flash.
sacremento
Jun 20 2013, 07:39 PM
Just sharing. I think its a cool theme. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
sacremento
Jun 20 2013, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(neo0915 @ Jun 20 2013, 07:44 PM) Wow... I like it... Super like his weekdays and time... How can I do that ? UCCW can do that ? Lol. I think uccw can do a lot of things. QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 20 2013, 07:49 PM) For fanbois theming for them probably means getting a new wallpaper.
sacremento
Jun 20 2013, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jun 20 2013, 08:02 PM) Hmm..I think it will be kinda hard to use the phone. Prefer usb cable. Can still wiggle with the phone.
sacremento
Jun 21 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 21 2013, 11:13 PM) the bitter end... [attachmentid=3499125][attachmentid=3499127][attachmentid=3499129][attachmentid=3499132] Wow. This is like an average of 1hr/day of usage. I normally spend 3 to 4 hrs perday. A lot of browsing/whatsapp/downloads... 1hr/day?? Nah... I enjoy my note2 so much. Btw congratz..u broke tot31's record.
sacremento
Jun 23 2013, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(LukeMjstc @ Jun 23 2013, 03:27 PM) Thanks ya Time to forget about my 20 months living only S2...  20 months? How about u wait for a few more months for the note 3? Wouldn't hurt right?
sacremento
Jun 23 2013, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 23 2013, 04:49 PM) That should be around October? 4-5 months away, quite long actually  Haha. Better start saving now. Later on note 2 shall be my secondary phone. Gonna be awesome.
sacremento
Jun 24 2013, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 24 2013, 10:55 PM) Leaked pic of XZU using a NORMAL pencil ...... http://www.androidauthority.com/sony-xperi...k-white-234310/ Question .... what kind of digitizer technology are they using ....... and how will they deal with the carbon dust...... Yikes..is the pic really authentic? Or probably they are portraying the concept of the phone which uses a stylus. Looks as though he is taking hold of the paper with his pinky. Edit : ah...nevermind. This post has been edited by sacremento: Jun 24 2013, 11:24 PM
sacremento
Jun 26 2013, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(Xirality @ Jun 26 2013, 10:10 PM) this is true, some people using S4 migrate to Note2 Samsung going to have pressure releasing Note3, lot of other brand started to make bigger phone. Lol. With all that said I guess SIZE does really matter now.
sacremento
Jun 27 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(azim61 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:26 AM) can you give me the step? i think i have done it in the correct way but still hmm.. Try remove ur google account and sign in again.
sacremento
Jun 27 2013, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 03:28 PM) I'll think twice too before purchasing. It's freaking horse hunting game. Unless its a game of hunting kuda(s) in kopitiam. This post has been edited by sacremento: Jun 27 2013, 04:42 PM
sacremento
Jun 27 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 27 2013, 04:40 PM) lol i dun understand y nid take those steps to root the phone..haha...im reading the source code for odin and other "rooting" softwares and dun understand y they nid to take such a long way to get admin access..hahahaha  Wow. U got a shorter way? I think using odin is pretty simple. Took me less than 5 min to root.
sacremento
Jun 27 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 07:38 PM) Wheee my new wallpaper and widget featuring my Saber figure. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Wah. Nice. Why not hide the status bar?
sacremento
Jun 27 2013, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 27 2013, 10:35 PM) Interesting post about G+ vs FB https://plus.google.com/u/0/101219490624896...sts/ZSQ2AjfDiJoOne of the comments: Joseph McClaren 10:27 PM Facebook is good only for flash games and porn...pretty sad state of affairs considering where it was just a few years back. I joined Facebook back when only college students could join...I brought MANY people to Facebook after it opened it's doors to the masses...It was great (at first) being able to stay connected with long-lost acquaintances and distant family members...Then Mafia Wars, Farmville and the like began taking over and I saw Facebook undergo a change...and it kept changing for several years until it is the monster that it is today. I'm over it. And I told my family and friends so. Some of them have made the move to G+ along with me, but very few. Not that I care so much anymore. Back when it was cool to be connected to distant family members, I had little idea of what went on in their lives....now I'm so inundated with the info that I have long since stopped caring. It's actually nice that G+ is relatively quiet of what my Great-great nephew's second cousin's daily routine is like. Here at G+ I get to pick what comes up on my screen with much greater ease, and I get to geek out on full-blow techie feeds. Sorry extended-extended family and friends who I haven't seen in person in over a decade...I much prefer the company of people I don't know anything about except that they like to keep up on technology and other topics that I'm interested in. And Facebook, you can keep your games requests - I make MUCH better use of my time here at G+. I stop using fb a long time already. But I never use G+ before. Thought it might be another social networking platform.
sacremento
Jun 28 2013, 06:52 AM
QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jun 28 2013, 02:58 AM) Please proceed, so far out of 1 out of 4 of my naked Note 2s are cracked.... Which means the chances of cracking it is proven to be 25%  Lol. 1 out of 4? I jelly.  So statistically, to those who owns 1 note2 and without casing, the chances of getting scratches is definitely 100% even with SP. Chances of cracking it would be 50/50 due to clumsiness I suppose.
sacremento
Jun 28 2013, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jun 28 2013, 10:16 PM) Restoring is easy. Doesnt take too much time. It saves time rather than u have to download everything again from playstore.