Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

off_shore
post Jun 19 2013, 12:36 PM

841 posts

Finally after fancy home screen, I am now back to WanamLite. So far the performance and all are great .. very sammy based rom but am satisfied. However, is there a way to change the statusbar, toggles to blue or any color except GREEN?
off_shore
post Jun 19 2013, 12:42 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 19 2013, 12:40 PM)
I think it supports Simplistic Framework, can try that.
When I tried to activate the Simplistic framework in SSHD. It went hang on me until I had to restore it sad.gif

Btw, what rom you're using now?
off_shore
post Jun 19 2013, 09:59 PM

841 posts

Guys, any nice looking + slim casing to recommend? Preferably just ordinary casing but not flip type.. not many choices I see fro the garage stores sad.gif
off_shore
post Jun 20 2013, 09:47 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 20 2013, 09:44 AM)
Part 2 of review on the tempered glass screen protector

So last night, come back eagerly having my old screen protector remove and install the tempered glass screen protector...

Looks of the new touch screen:

The tempered glass screen protector look tight as it was only made to protect mostly on the screen and the soft key button. I mean very close to the edge of the screen

Corner after assemble:

After assemble i had try out the smoothness and found it quiet good plus is like having another layer of glass on top of your touch screen ... it feel good

Now the problem start to occur if you notice along the edge of the screen.You will find the the tempered glass screen protector doesn't sit much nicely there because the nature on note 2 phone tend to curve on the edge while tempered glass screen protector cant curve and bend like plastic screen protector do. There will be leak along the edge with bubble. not sure if it will go away for next 2 -3 days have to wait and see.

Bubble along the edge:

[Top]

[Bottom]

[Bottom Edge Close up]
Good one. Bubbles aside. Where did you purchase this SP from. Really interested to get one to prevent the glass breaks smile.gif Thanks
off_shore
post Jun 20 2013, 11:31 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jun 20 2013, 09:49 AM)
Thanks! How much you got it together with the shipping cost?
off_shore
post Jul 1 2013, 09:06 PM

841 posts

I kinda find the s4 screen auto on/off feature kinda useful especially those who has flip cover for their note2. even i am on custom roms, i dont find any setting on this. Is there any way or any app to support this function?

I recently tried smart cover but the result... meh...
off_shore
post Jul 2 2013, 12:10 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(beeop @ Jul 1 2013, 09:28 PM)
use tasked to set a profile that unlock phone according to proximity sensor...but its not as accurate as, let say black berry magnetic holster.
Tasked? Is it an app from the marketplace?

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jul 1 2013, 09:38 PM)
Smart screen off pro is very accurate for me.  whistling.gif
I just tried the light version and it seems to be very sensitive to the cover. Turns on and off the screen quite frequent and im concerned abt the battery consumption though

0.0449sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:05 PM