Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

disasternero
post Jun 19 2013, 11:05 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 10:46 AM)
Can we have this screen protector:

http://www.phonearena.com/news/ClearPlex-s...ally-is_id44236

In this video, the ammunition used was .45 #9-shot, which has about 150 grains in each shot, so keep that in mind. The ammunition is nice for pest control, but initial muzzle velocity is about 1,000 feet-per-second, so you know there is going to be a somewhat decent show. The ClearPlex screen protector for the Samsung Galaxy S4 is able to deflect the shot admirably.

ClearPlex’s screen protector for the SGS4 and other devices is $15. If this video is enough to convince you to pick one up, click the source link below, but whatever you do, do not try this at home.
this is cool..!!! drool.gif
disasternero
post Jun 20 2013, 03:34 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 03:32 PM)
if you drop the phone hard enough with the latest version, the screen will be better off and will not crack with this new update

also, its not microwave proof. try it!

also note that DMF2 have current issues with the kernel which is quite a headache.

try CM10.1 would be a better choice!!  rclxms.gif
hahaha...surely will get change..lol sweat.gif
disasternero
post Jun 24 2013, 03:06 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 24 2013, 01:30 PM)
i'm at a lost.. what new case should i get for my phone?
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 24 2013, 01:32 PM)
i have the nillkin slim shell case and the imak one

looking for any others :S

something slim is good smile.gif  rclxms.gif

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r...&id=18069009074

vote on this if its yay or nay!
or this fatter one

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=1658159....1.18.12.n4m5hR
saw that iFace 2 they sold at times square..

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 24 2013, 01:57 PM)
you forgotten xa.

by the way, i've got a new cover from yoobao, and new wallpaper.  tongue.gif

already bought new case yesterday at times square..brand iFace..

This post has been edited by disasternero: Jun 24 2013, 03:06 PM
disasternero
post Jun 24 2013, 03:37 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 24 2013, 03:21 PM)
fantastic casing!!

does the front "lip" on the case hinder the usage of the bottom hard and soft keys?  hmm.gif
nope its not...just nice like other case..but if u always use normal earphone/handsfree u will need to remove the case bcause the hole is too deep or unless u have an adapter to plug in together.. smile.gif btw its really nice too hold..
disasternero
post Jun 24 2013, 03:40 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Jun 24 2013, 03:32 PM)
I'm using this one...so far I have no issue with hard button (on/off, volume) and the bottom part (home,back,menu/option)

yeah i also saw superman..too many choice makes me really hard to choose lol..bought two cases another one with "one piece" picture..

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jun 24 2013, 03:36 PM)
the red front is a sticker SP?
i think its mercury sp..

This post has been edited by disasternero: Jun 24 2013, 03:41 PM
disasternero
post Jun 24 2013, 03:45 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jun 24 2013, 03:43 PM)
blush.gif  I thought so.
using it last time but now change to liquid sp...
disasternero
post Jun 24 2013, 04:17 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jun 24 2013, 03:50 PM)
Which brand?
this one...http://kristall.com.my/
disasternero
post Jun 24 2013, 04:44 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(alcali @ Jun 24 2013, 04:39 PM)
the original headpiece that come with note2 can fit. I have another cheap wired headset whic can't fit in...end up trimming the rubber on the headset jack. then can fit.
yes you are right..just saw the hole from the case little bit big.. sweat.gif
disasternero
post Jun 24 2013, 04:49 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jun 24 2013, 04:44 PM)
The red look nice on that case smile.gif
u can found many type sp that have variety color and design nowadays at any accessories shop..

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 24 2013, 04:45 PM)
heard that the note 2's gorilla glass is strong enough on it's own against scratches, but for a paranoid like me, i'm also using the kristall liquid screen protector for the same clarity you get without any screen protector. again i need to thank disasternero for the contact.
my pleasure.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by disasternero: Jun 24 2013, 04:49 PM
disasternero
post Jun 25 2013, 03:45 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

Anyone know how to use icon pack in .uzip file..??found a nice good icon pack but in .uzip file...i dont know how to use it..?

cc: hooh888

This post has been edited by disasternero: Jun 25 2013, 03:46 PM
disasternero
post Jun 25 2013, 03:59 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 25 2013, 03:50 PM)
that's supposedly for uccw, are you using uccw?
yes i'm..the file right now in my pc..so if i want to place it in my phone,which loaction i need to place it..?

This post has been edited by disasternero: Jun 25 2013, 03:59 PM
disasternero
post Jun 25 2013, 04:05 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 25 2013, 04:02 PM)
sorry to say, i tak tau, because i've stopped using uccw for quite some time now. any uccw users can help answer his question?
ok thanx..will try to find the solution.. smile.gif
disasternero
post Jun 25 2013, 04:34 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 25 2013, 04:21 PM)
just use uccw to open the uzip and see whats inside
owh really..thanx will try...how about icon pack in zip file..any folder that suppose we need to place it so it will available in our phone for replace an icon..?
disasternero
post Jun 26 2013, 01:19 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

My current homescreen.. biggrin.gif

disasternero
post Jun 26 2013, 02:35 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 01:46 PM)
oooh nice!
12% for 40 minutes of high graphic game is still considered a lot, and you even set 1.2ghz at max.
Thanks hooh888
disasternero
post Jun 27 2013, 12:09 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 27 2013, 11:48 AM)
Once upon a time , SetCpu is a " must have app " if you are rooted , regardless if u r on stock or custom kernel . If u r on stock kernel , SetCpu normally doesn't do u any good as you cant control much with it . Things like setting lower CPU from 1600 to 1400 is possible , setting screen off to 800 is also possible but setting things like ondemand , performance , hotplug , etc doesnt do much as most stock kernel doesn't really support it . These days , with developers giving free apps like Stweak whenever u flash a kernel , SetCpu is slowly dying off , in Samseng's devices la that is . AOSP roms have their own control in " Performance " . CM , I tak tau , havent flash a real CM based ROM in a while , hate the updated and once a while update with no changes just to please flashaholic like alexng2208 . Others devices may still need to use SetCpu to control it but that is another story/thread . The end .  icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah agree with u...using it since samsung galaxy s i9000 and then HTC wildfire..

0.0499sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:21 AM