Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

botakbin
post Jun 19 2013, 08:37 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

Did anyone register to be a beta tester of minuum keyboard?

minuum beta
botakbin
post Jun 19 2013, 09:47 PM

5,322 posts

This seems fun. Gona go flash this too with 1 million backups of EFS first.
botakbin
post Jun 20 2013, 12:05 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 12:04 PM)
oh.. you must be busy setting the STweaks for those politicians who demand all day long and all night long battery life on their phones

church to elect new pope

and i have no idea what Crusade is that, game or some home made prawn? LOL
i'm sifu master guru sklchan's bird
i peck at his order and flap my wings when he comes

you can be peasant...  whistling.gif
Man.. your choice of words.. I think you should start writing novels of certain genre..
botakbin
post Jun 20 2013, 12:07 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 20 2013, 12:06 PM)
maybe '50 shades of alex' lol.
sounds about right.. but the number should be increased by at least 10 times.. 50 seems a tad too little for him.. rolleyes.gif
botakbin
post Jun 20 2013, 12:13 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 20 2013, 12:09 PM)
when i was typing it, it sounds good.. just to show some sarcasm to joytest.. oh waiii
why, you wan to see my true colors? LOL
i prefer

"flashing 101 with alex        and his bird"

maybe "android flashing" would be more appropriate
ookay..
botakbin
post Jun 24 2013, 12:50 AM

5,322 posts

Du@lnote is out. Let the flashing begin...
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 12:26 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 25 2013, 10:56 PM)
I know. But to think that the XZU squarely targetted Note 2 and Note 3 to top Samsung. Yes, Samsung had better do something good.

I'm intrigued by the screen technology that does not require an active digitizer. I wonder if it's a Sony inhouse technology.
Using just a pencil to be able to draw.. That's really something.

But really wonder how good is the screen since its just TFT.
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 01:42 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 01:37 PM)
how's battery life on Domination?

botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 01:51 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 01:46 PM)
oooh nice!
12% for 40 minutes of high graphic game is still considered a lot, and you even set 1.2ghz at max.
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 01:47 PM)
4.2.2 standard = is great battery life!  rclxms.gif
true that its still a lot.. such dilemma.. feel like trying halo..
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 02:31 PM

5,322 posts

alexng2208 how many minutes can 1% of battery last?

and does it mess up the internal storage with the silly 0 folder?

This post has been edited by botakbin: Jun 26 2013, 02:32 PM
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 02:38 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:36 PM)
it can last between 1 second or forever. i will explain. if you take the battery at 99% and use it to play some awesome massive game at 100% brightness, download something in the bg, use GPS and all your radios, surf the net, run all the benchmarks in the world, and use all white wallpapers, all at one go, its gonna last you a short short short while.

if you put it in a cryogenic tank (same as the ones used to put Khan from Star Trek, it will last forever!

no issues with any internal storage false reporting  blush.gif
man i could really save on flight tickets with your way of bringing me around the world.. rclxms.gif
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 02:41 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 02:40 PM)
yes.. i like to dominate and i'm a devil LOL

maybe i should UV a little (1 step all freqs)
kidding only bro, no offence.

if you are expecting TW, then maybe  you will be sorely disappointed.
i think its ok lar, worser (grammer nazi will hit me) than sentinel by 10%? hmm.gif
Hmmm 10%... I think i can live with that.. Forgot to bring my charger and I don't dare to try Domination today. doh.gif
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 03:19 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 03:15 PM)
Battery usage after playing game and rebooting twice lol

[attachmentid=3506035][attachmentid=3506036]
not too shabby.. projecting 1hr 8 mins on 17% battery life, should give around 4 mins for 1%, and to use up the full 100% will give a screen on time of 6 hours 48 mins..
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 03:27 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 03:21 PM)
Fuyoh 6hrs 48mins seems like a dream on aosp  tongue.gif
ok now i'm holding back again..
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 03:34 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 03:33 PM)
AOSP + devil + my phone = awesome possum

LOL kidding

got trick 1 to get higher score on 1.6 biggrin.gif
turn on Performance?
botakbin
post Jun 26 2013, 04:59 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:58 PM)
really want to switch over but the battery thing really potong.
exactly..
botakbin
post Jun 27 2013, 01:08 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 08:19 PM)
to dominate or not to dominate? what a conundrum.
Using it right now and really have to say.. I got dominated. Super smooth and the battery life is really noticeably better than sentinel..
botakbin
post Jun 27 2013, 08:32 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 27 2013, 08:30 AM)
Haha another convert. thumbup.gif AOSP is super smooth.  rclxms.gif
Ya can't believe the smoothness especially on nova.. And the browser loading speed.
botakbin
post Jun 27 2013, 09:45 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 09:30 AM)
got battery stats to show? would like to see how far away is it from wanam.

botakbin
post Jun 27 2013, 09:51 AM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 27 2013, 09:48 AM)
after this left how many percent? shouldn't be 0 right? blink.gif
Currently its 83%.