Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

post Jul 4 2013, 11:36 PM

325 posts

asking, what is the latest stock rom for note 2?
I was update last month (around 22 June 2013).
download the firmware from sammobile, N7100XXDMF2
last few days I received Samsung update again, then I go to sammobile and would like to download the latest firmware, but I noticed that is new firmware but is same with N7100XXDMF2.

I am rooted user and using odin pro to flash latest firmware in order to keep the root.

now the Samsung update is very annoy to me every 3 hours need to keep postpone install.

so any1 can tell me what is the latest firmware and where to download?

or can I update the firmware then use the old method to root again.

TQ.

post Jul 4 2013, 11:48 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jul 4 2013, 11:44 PM)
its still XXDMF2, but with XXDMF2 baseband, the earlier have XXDMF1 baseband, Yes the 2 firmware in sammobile are the same one both have DMF1 baseband. The easiest ways for me to root is using Framaroot.APK  icon_rolleyes.gif .
I was just flash the latest (on top) firmware from sammobile, but still same, the Samsung update still active there.
weird..... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

look like have to update it and then root again.

the Framaroot is a app or what?

post Jul 5 2013, 12:05 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(jakgelap @ Jul 4 2013, 11:58 PM)
tq very much
too long time never come here to read
got a lot of new stuff liao.

post Jul 5 2013, 09:33 AM

325 posts

Is ad free app unable to use already?
post Jul 5 2013, 10:27 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jul 5 2013, 09:36 AM)
Go to bigtincan.com and download it there. The app now has an umbrella icon with a green background.
SDS?
It link to play store but still don't have.
Seem like Google block it.

0.0449sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:45 PM