Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 26 2013, 04:57 PM) i'll never go back to TW... LOL once you go black you don't go back kinda thing anyways, good that you have airview, maybe AOSP might get something like that since they have chatheads/HALO now too You....you.... went black??? Well, as long as you're happy.
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 26 2013, 05:02 PM)  I think he crossbreed himself with his rom and accidentally inverted himself.  Damn man ..... yeah, he is/was a biology major or something.. too much experimenting with himself. I like the Domination sig pic.
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 26 2013, 05:11 PM) HI anyone here using N7105 and connecting MAxis LTE? Bought an unit of N7105 , didn't get to connect to LTE Are you using a cut SIM? And what area are you in? Maybe sometimes 4G is flaky where you are.
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 06:31 PM
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Jun 26 2013, 06:59 PM) I read one of the reviews. It's a good device, however, the practical issue is LTE-A availability. It's like getting a car that can go 400kmh. You get a very nice car, but you're never going to be able to hit 400kmh until they have built a straight stretch of road for you to hit that speed. So buying it for the 400kmh speed is the wrong reason here, unless it's for bragging rights. This post has been edited by joytest: Jun 26 2013, 07:04 PM
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 26 2013, 07:46 PM) Off topic but you do know that we got a by-election coming?  QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 26 2013, 07:47 PM) dunno  Hello fellow forumer and ex-Note 2 user. When/Where is the by-election  ? Haze has clouded my mind... benny888 good one.
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(hooh888 @ Jun 26 2013, 08:19 PM) to dominate or not to dominate? what a conundrum. Get a dominatrix to dominate you
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 26 2013, 08:25 PM) today's SOT on adam kernel [attachmentid=3506544][attachmentid=3506545] Usage details? The other screen showing the radio and awake bars...
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 26 2013, 08:34 PM) Bro ... rm is remove, and echo ON is to create a blank file, then chown to set ownership ... how ????
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ Jun 26 2013, 08:35 PM) that paper legit or not? no sign and all.. me also can type that kind of statement now.. nowadays cannot simply belip..  Ada kat intanet, mesti benar !!!!!
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 08:44 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Jun 26 2013, 08:40 PM) i have no idea  Is that guy trolling .... lol.... check and see if anyone else complains.
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(edan1979 @ Jun 26 2013, 08:49 PM) basically what that command made is... delete the ori files and replace it with empty files...  Ya man ... I'm sure he's trolling people .....
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 09:25 PM
You guys and gals are great. This thread is still the fastest moving thread overall in LYN Android.
TSjoytest
Jun 26 2013, 10:04 PM
Good comment from GN2 G+ discussing the XZU
Miguel Bleau 9:57 PM It reminds me of how the xperia z got praised when it came out and s4 put that to bed as soon as it arrived. Note3 will do the same and maybe more than 1024 pressure levels, hence why Sammy own a stake in wacom
TSjoytest
Jun 27 2013, 12:33 AM
Some useful news: Back To Basics: Screen technology explained http://www.androidauthority.com/screen-tec...plained-235552/
TSjoytest
Jun 27 2013, 09:53 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 27 2013, 09:51 AM) With that small uptick maybe from your USB file transfer, it's probably 80%. 80% with 1hr SOT should good enough for about 4hrs SOT in total I suppose.
TSjoytest
Jun 27 2013, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(botakbin @ Jun 27 2013, 10:55 AM) duno why my Halo never appears.  You have done too much evil. Please repent sincerely and pray hard, then you may see it appear miraculously.
TSjoytest
Jun 27 2013, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(fylon @ Jun 27 2013, 10:58 AM) Anyone using SetCPU here? Seems like the dev official website hasn't update for quite sometime for the version and FAQ.  Alright, here's the question anyone on stock kernel but using SetCPU? Some ppl @ XDA said there's no point to use SetCPU if one is running on stock. And some said, its working like charm. I was like  when read all the info and feedback there. Boleh tunjuk ajar sikit sifu sifu here?  SetCPU is usually used for OVERclocking. With Stock Kernel, you can only UNDERclock.
TSjoytest
Jun 27 2013, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 27 2013, 12:02 PM) so i read n watch tips on how to root and flash jellyboom on my note2,but still i dun get it and there are too much versions,can someone please kindly pm or share here best and safest way to root and flash jellyboom? please spoon feed..im so noob.... T.T Spoon feeding will probably get the spoon shoved up YOUR wrong end  And WTF is jelly boomJellyBAM you mean? Take the latest version, and watch the video another 10 times more and give it a shot first.
TSjoytest
Jun 27 2013, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 27 2013, 12:11 PM) i watched it over n over..still dun reli get it..oh its jellybam..haha..sorry..any recommended "just folo wat he do" vids u recommend? You found the vids. I believe best is you just follow the normal root and flash procedures .... flash recovery (TWRP), load up the zip, fullwipes, then flash ROM, flash gapps. I've flashed CM/AOSP ROMs several times, it's all the same process. If you need to ask about recovery etc, please read posts 7 and 8