126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6

alexng2208
post Jun 19 2013, 05:13 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:07 PM)
What with airview.  rclxub.gif Its kinda slow and irritating for me.  tongue.gif
correct

i love sentinel and forever will smile.gif back to stalking you and quoting you LOL

anyways, how do i "jump" to the top of the page for stock browser?

they have this mini PIE control in browser which is extremely useful

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 05:10 PM)
You like waving your thing in front of anime chicks is it?
dunno why you like this.. i rather just click on it (click lol, ol school)
EdwinCodec
post Jun 19 2013, 05:15 PM

Anonymous
1,430 posts

I'm wondering which baseband version we should use:

- NEDLK1
- UBDMA1
- DDDLK6
- UBDLL3
- XXDLK7
- XXALJ2
- DDALJ1
- DXALJ1
- DXDLK5
- UBALJ1
- XXALIH
- XXDLJ2
- UBDMB1

Omega lastest v17 rom uses XXDME4
TSjoytest
post Jun 19 2013, 05:15 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

From Soyacincau earlier today

Samsung Galaxy S4 and Note II gets massive price cuts
http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/06/19/samsu...ive-price-cuts/

The barely 2 months old Samsung Galaxy S4 non-LTE version (9500) has gotten a massive price cut of RM349. Launched at RM2,199 with 16GB storage, the Samsung flagship device is now priced as low as RM1,850 outright for official Samsung Malaysia units. The 5.5″ Galaxy Note II is even affordable now at only RM1,680, making it quite an attractive buy.

Retailer IMCC has released its current Samsung Galaxy pricing as follows:

Samsung Galaxy S4 – RM1,850 (Previously RM2,199)
Samsung Galaxy Note II – RM1,680 (Previously RM1,999)
Samsung Galaxy S III – RM1,380 (Previously RM1,699)
Samsung Galaxy Grand – RM1,040 (Previously RM1,299)

For a flagship device to drop this much in such a little time is rather shocking. Another retailer IPMart has also dropped its Galaxy S4 pricing as well to as low as RM1,869.

In the mean time the recently rolled out Galaxy S4 4G LTE version (9505) with 32GB of storage is seen to be slashed as well to RM2,299 from its initial RM2,499 pricing. Thanks @abdulmj for the heads up.

Could this be an indication that more Galaxy models are coming to Malaysia? We won’t be surprise considering the Galaxy Mega, Galaxy S4 Active and Galaxy S4 Zoom are expected to make a local debut soon. Perhaps the rugged Galaxy S4 Active would be priced between the S4 non-LTE and 4G LTE version. With a water resistant credentials and LTE support, that might just demand a slight premium over the standard non-LTE S4.

For those waiting for the Galaxy S4 and without the need of LTE, the RM349 savings definitely certainly worth the wait.

====================

Some comments speculate that Note 3 is coming soon ??? I hope it does hehehehehe
remonx
post Jun 19 2013, 05:18 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 05:15 PM)
From Soyacincau earlier today

Samsung Galaxy S4 and Note II gets massive price cuts
http://www.soyacincau.com/2013/06/19/samsu...ive-price-cuts/

The barely 2 months old Samsung Galaxy S4 non-LTE version (9500) has gotten a massive price cut of RM349. Launched at RM2,199 with 16GB storage, the Samsung flagship device is now priced as low as RM1,850 outright for official Samsung Malaysia units. The 5.5″ Galaxy Note II is even affordable now at only RM1,680, making it quite an attractive buy.

Retailer IMCC has released its current Samsung Galaxy pricing as follows:

Samsung Galaxy S4 – RM1,850 (Previously RM2,199)
    Samsung Galaxy Note II – RM1,680 (Previously RM1,999)
    Samsung Galaxy S III – RM1,380 (Previously RM1,699)
    Samsung Galaxy Grand – RM1,040 (Previously RM1,299)

For a flagship device to drop this much in such a little time is rather shocking. Another retailer IPMart has also dropped its Galaxy S4 pricing as well to as low as RM1,869.

In the mean time the recently rolled out Galaxy S4 4G LTE version (9505) with 32GB of storage is seen to be slashed as well to RM2,299 from its initial RM2,499 pricing. Thanks @abdulmj for the heads up.

Could this be an indication that more Galaxy models are coming to Malaysia? We won’t be surprise considering the Galaxy Mega, Galaxy S4 Active and Galaxy S4 Zoom are expected to make a local debut soon. Perhaps the rugged Galaxy S4 Active would be priced between the S4 non-LTE and 4G LTE version. With a water resistant credentials and LTE support, that might just demand a slight premium over the standard non-LTE S4.

For those waiting for the Galaxy S4 and without the need of LTE, the RM349 savings definitely certainly worth the wait.

====================

Some comments speculate that Note 3 is coming soon ??? I hope it does hehehehehe
i hope no... I bought this note 2 like just 6months ago... It will be a massive blood vomit out from me if note 3 coming soon... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by remonx: Jun 19 2013, 05:18 PM
antt00
post Jun 19 2013, 05:20 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:13 PM)
correct

i love sentinel and forever will smile.gif back to stalking you and quoting you LOL

anyways, how do i "jump" to the top of the page for stock browser?

they have this mini PIE control in browser which is extremely useful
dunno why you like this.. i rather just click on it (click lol, ol school)
I am using next browser now. Woohoo super smooth to go with super smooth tsf and super smooth sentinel...

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 19 2013, 05:15 PM)
I'm wondering which baseband version we should use:

- NEDLK1
- UBDMA1
- DDDLK6
- UBDLL3
- XXDLK7
- XXALJ2
- DDALJ1
- DXALJ1
- DXDLK5
- UBALJ1
- XXALIH
- XXDLJ2
- UBDMB1

Omega lastest v17 rom uses XXDME4
Why dun u try 1 by one. unsure.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jun 19 2013, 05:21 PM
alexng2208
post Jun 19 2013, 05:22 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:20 PM)
I am using next browser now. Woohoo super smooth to go with super smooth tsf and super smooth sentinel...
Why dun u try 1 by one.  unsure.gif
testing and downloading

dont so bad

DLK5 is ok

TSjoytest
post Jun 19 2013, 05:23 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Jun 19 2013, 05:18 PM)
i hope no... I bought this note 2 like just 6months ago... It will be a massive blood vomit out from me if note 3 coming soon... tongue.gif
I know, but this is a good year for choice of high performance devices. tongue.gif

Assuming they announce it tomorrow at the London event, it will take 4-6weeks to ship, which puts it at end July to early Aug. Probably good for Raya gifting LOL.

If they don't announce it tomorrow, then It's Sep/Oct.

Looking at recent market moves, this year Samsung no longer has the upper hand, they'll have to do something ..... if they don't then Sony and HTC will get the jump on them.

I wrote earlier in the last thread, Sony, Asus and HTC are gunning for the Note market and Asus has announced their entry. Sony will announce next week. HTC should be shortly after.
alexng2208
post Jun 19 2013, 05:24 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 05:23 PM)
I know, but this is a good year for choice of high performance devices. tongue.gif

Assuming they announce it tomorrow at the London event, it will take 4-6weeks to ship, which puts it at end July to early Aug. Probably good for Raya gifting LOL.

Looking at recent market moves, this year Samsung no longer has the upper hand, they'll have to do something ..... if they don't then Sony and HTC will get the jump on them.

I wrote earlier in the last thread, Sony, Asus and HTC are gunning for the Note market and Asus has announced their entry. Sony will announce next week. HTC should be shortly after.
IF the note 3 doesn't have Snapdragon 800, not worth it
antt00
post Jun 19 2013, 05:24 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:22 PM)
testing and downloading

dont so bad

DLK5 is ok
Oklo
EdwinCodec DLK7 DLK5 and DMB1 are fine and all feels the same.
antt00
post Jun 19 2013, 05:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

My money on Sept. They need to spread out the dates between their S series and Note series to max gain. whistling.gif
kingsora

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

The choice that we have this year has been nothing short of amazing drool.gif
TSjoytest

13,188 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:24 PM)
IF the note 3 doesn't have Snapdragon 800, not worth it
Frankly, the S800 should come with 3Gb RAM. That will be a killer device that can last many custom ROM generations.
remonx
post Jun 19 2013, 05:27 PM

583 posts

But just feeling like note 2 is still capable of doing most of the things. Who can tell me that you truly has fully utilize the phone? hehe..
EdwinCodec

Anonymous
1,430 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jun 19 2013, 05:24 PM)
Oklo
EdwinCodec DLK7 DLK5 and DMB1 are fine and all feels the same.
LOL. U damn bad right cry.gif
TSjoytest

13,188 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 19 2013, 05:26 PM)
The choice that we have this year has been nothing short of amazing  drool.gif
Oh hi. What is your current main device now? See you around in XZ and HTC1.
yweising
post Jun 19 2013, 05:28 PM

658 posts

i thought the price cut was for mega edition only...depreciating for rm100/month is going to catch up nokia lumia series d.
antt00
post Jun 19 2013, 05:30 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Jun 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
But just feeling like note 2 is still capable of doing most of the things. Who can tell me that you truly has fully utilize the phone? hehe..
Exactly. Its just company trying to make money by adding features that is not really required and consumers wanting the latest even if it is underutilized. Its economy and it makes the world go round. laugh.gif

QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Jun 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
LOL. U damn bad right  cry.gif
But seriously that was my observation woh. unsure.gif
TSjoytest
post Jun 19 2013, 05:31 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(remonx @ Jun 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
Well, what functions have you utilized?

I use the S-pen regularly
I use the camera regularly
Data for browsing daily
SMS/Whatsapp/Calls
ROM Flashing
Some light gaming and kids entertainment
Pairing with BT keyboard and mouse for kicks
Allshare cast when I get the mood to reflash stock

Anything else anyone uses?
kingsora
post Jun 19 2013, 05:32 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 19 2013, 05:27 PM)
Oh hi. What is your current main device now? See you around in XZ and HTC1.
I use HTC1 currently. Very close to buying S4 last month. Almost paid already.
Then changed my mind.

This post has been edited by kingsora: Jun 19 2013, 05:32 PM
mydragoon
post Jun 19 2013, 05:32 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Jun 19 2013, 05:26 PM)
The choice that we have this year has been nothing short of amazing  drool.gif
not only that... we can probably expect a glut and also ALL (not just Samsung) smartphone prices to start dropping... i see that happening towards end of the year... can't wait to get a newly launched flagship below rm2k. maybe even rm1.6k?!?

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:24 PM