Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V24, WARNING on POST 1 DMF2 / DME6
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 01:44 PM
Got a question here,the sides of the note2 is chrome coating,lets say my case does not cover the top part and the bottom part of those chrome areas,i guess i will get lots of scratches...
Any suggestions besides buying a new case to prevent this?
alexng2208
Jun 25 2013, 01:45 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 01:44 PM) Got a question here,the sides of the note2 is chrome coating,lets say my case does not cover the top part and the bottom part of those chrome areas,i guess i will get lots of scratches... Any suggestions besides buying a new case to prevent this? i have plenty 1. put phone in plastic bag 2. don't use phone 3. keep phone in a safety deposit box 4. use a soft pouch + wear gloves to handle the phone 5. stick cellotape over exposed area or you could just F-it and use the phone like you are the boss
TSjoytest
Jun 25 2013, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 25 2013, 01:42 PM) Hi joytest, I'm currently looking for car dashboard mount for Note2. Any recommendation. Need a good one but not too expensive..  Car mounts, I don't know but you can check around. Some like Exogear are pricey but supposed to affix to any surface well.
TSjoytest
Jun 25 2013, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 01:44 PM) Got a question here,the sides of the note2 is chrome coating,lets say my case does not cover the top part and the bottom part of those chrome areas,i guess i will get lots of scratches... Any suggestions besides buying a new case to prevent this? Get one of those cases that fully cover the bezel. It's called the bezel. You can check with yyt since he's also in PG.
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 25 2013, 01:45 PM) i have plenty 1. put phone in plastic bag 2. don't use phone 3. keep phone in a safety deposit box 4. use a soft pouch + wear gloves to handle the phone 5. stick cellotape over exposed area or you could just F-it and use the phone like you are the boss ur so mean... haha..btw the cellotape sounds nice..wonder if i take it off will it leave lots of residue...
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 25 2013, 01:51 PM) Get one of those cases that fully cover the bezel. It's called the bezel. You can check with yyt since he's also in PG. those cost around RM120++ no money for food if i buy that
mikecmy
Jun 25 2013, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 01:55 PM) those cost around RM120++ no money for food if i buy that get pasar malam case la.. i suppose 20+- can get d.
TSjoytest
Jun 25 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 01:54 PM) ur so mean... haha..btw the cellotape sounds nice..wonder if i take it off will it leave lots of residue...  QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 01:55 PM) those cost around RM120++ no money for food if i buy that Just coz alexng2208 has a sweet looking gal for his avatar does not imply that he is a sweet GUY.  Your phone will be sticky from all the tape and will make people wonder what were you doing with it's 6" length....... You can check with yyt as he may have some suitable stuff. He sells casings.
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 25 2013, 01:58 PM) get pasar malam case la.. i suppose 20+- can get d. realy? full body protector? wakakaka..guess this sat gona jalan jalan pasar malam d
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Jun 25 2013, 01:59 PM) Just coz alexng2208 has a sweet looking gal for his avatar does not imply that he is a sweet GUY.  Your phone will be sticky from all the tape and will make people wonder what were you doing with it's 6" length....... You can check with yyt as he may have some suitable stuff. He sells casings. ok i pm him leta..but tape is a cheap and ez method for solving this porblem... XD
mikecmy
Jun 25 2013, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 01:59 PM) realy? full body protector? wakakaka..guess this sat gona jalan jalan pasar malam d  ya. just those cheap silicon casing that can covers everything. try the pasar malam at jelutong on friday nights.. they are a few who's selling cases.
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 25 2013, 02:01 PM) ya. just those cheap silicon casing that can covers everything. try the pasar malam at jelutong on friday nights.. they are a few who's selling cases. ayak..jelutong abit far from my house..i live somewhere near usm..sat nites got pasar malam oposite tesco extra..but can try this friday go find..but i feel they will mark up the price to around 50+
mikecmy
Jun 25 2013, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 02:03 PM) ayak..jelutong abit far from my house..i live somewhere near usm..sat nites got pasar malam oposite tesco extra..but can try this friday go find..but i feel they will mark up the price to around 50+ sg 2 that pasar malam i doubt got le... went there once.. jelutong one alot more.. hmm.. shouldn't be that high la.. 50+
aspire2oo6
Jun 25 2013, 02:06 PM
Love the s pen keeper today I left the spen at the shop lucky after 10 steps away my phonw reminded me my spen its not at its place phew
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 25 2013, 02:05 PM) sg 2 that pasar malam i doubt got le... went there once.. jelutong one alot more.. hmm.. shouldn't be that high la.. 50+ ALAMAK..guess reli have to make the trip d,u mean a screen protector like plastic to stick on the whole fon rite? hehe QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:06 PM) Love the s pen keeper today I left the spen at the shop lucky after 10 steps away my phonw reminded me my spen its not at its place phew yep,love that feature..happened to me at my office today after meeting..
mikecmy
Jun 25 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jun 25 2013, 02:09 PM) ALAMAK..guess reli have to make the trip d,u mean a screen protector like plastic to stick on the whole fon rite? hehe yep,love that feature..happened to me at my office today after meeting..  no la. that one not cheap le.. n i doubt got ppl do at pasar malam. suggesting you to get a rubber/silicon casing that cover every edges like the legend capdase.
ZoidbergFry
Jun 25 2013, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Jun 25 2013, 02:10 PM) no la. that one not cheap le.. n i doubt got ppl do at pasar malam. suggesting you to get a rubber/silicon casing that cover every edges like the legend capdase. ah ha a bumper...nice..since my case kinda thin..can buy that oso..muahaha..thnx
afzal_m
Jun 25 2013, 02:29 PM

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 25 2013, 01:42 PM) Hi joytest, I'm currently looking for car dashboard mount for Note2. Any recommendation. Need a good one but not too expensive..  Can try this one? https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2612117The price is more than RM100 though. I got this as a gift from my colleagues for my birthday a couple of weeks back. Haven't used it yet though.
XeactorZ
Jun 25 2013, 03:15 PM
disasternero
Jun 25 2013, 03:45 PM
Anyone know how to use icon pack in .uzip file..??found a nice good icon pack but in .uzip file...i dont know how to use it..?
cc: hooh888
This post has been edited by disasternero: Jun 25 2013, 03:46 PM