133 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch

gks
post Dec 30 2020, 10:40 AM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Dec 30 2020, 10:00 AM)
Nowadays, which area is good wt promise investment return? Sifu taiko here can comment a bit? Sincere to learn n listen

10years ago, rental collection can cover instalment n expenses still with xtra passive income, newly vped project recent years hardly heard of this, probly rumawip (price control) or market oversupply (similar products) now?

Klcc area not from one master developer creating everything i can see, how it goes sucess passed years?
In 2008-12, 9 out 10 will make money due to bull Market and favourable investment condition (interest rate, low supply, good yield, political climate etc). Anything made from bricks can make money.

Between 2012-18, maybe 2 or 3 out 10 will make money.

Today maybe 1 out of 20 primary market can make money.

Property will still make money but require more investment acumen and much longer term.

Of course some will advocate unconventional method such Airbnb, co-living, partition and sublet etc but these come with separate issue which many are choose to ignore in expense of short term better cash flow return.

SPHead
post Dec 30 2020, 11:44 AM

181 posts

Yes. Klcc some building even has aging issue, surrounded by other new comers.

Previous even rawang u can make good money. Now we can see trend from flip market goes into rental market and slowly into airbnb/sublet strategy and even worst cash back games, use your own borrow money from bank to sustain the instalment.

Wanna know the 1 out of 20 here.. hehe.. can hints and tell abit?

Primary market still there i guess, but too many similar product recent years, how to digest when no increment in demand for that segment group?
ryan@chua
post Dec 30 2020, 01:22 PM

2,165 posts

After this pandemic Boleh land economic also hardly pick up and improve due to excellence politicians in Bolehland.
Can almost forget about the prop investment in next 10yrs
Every projects also Tiup 70 90 100% sold but the fact is.... 😂

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Dec 30 2020, 01:23 PM
DragonReine
post Dec 30 2020, 01:33 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Dec 30 2020, 11:44 AM)
Yes. Klcc some building even has aging issue, surrounded by other new comers.

Previous even rawang u can make good money. Now we can see trend from flip market goes into rental market and slowly into airbnb/sublet strategy and even worst cash back games, use your own borrow money from bank to sustain the instalment.

Wanna know the 1 out of 20 here.. hehe.. can hints and tell abit?

Primary market still there i guess, but too many similar product recent years, how to digest when no increment in demand for that segment group?
Only people who catch super long term tenants and are good at maintaining good relationships with tenants can make profit on own property investment these days.

Even REITs not doing well because of oversupply of office and commercial 😅

With affordable housing incentives now it's hard to get people to rent at anything higher than RM2k haha, really is a buyer's market.

Summore people marrying late and less likely to move out of parents' place, or parents let children inherit. Last time when got 4 to 8 kids a family it's incentive to move out n buy own house, but now it's normal to see multi-generation, extended families live together.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Dec 30 2020, 01:35 PM
DesRed
post Dec 30 2020, 02:36 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 30 2020, 09:39 AM)
From what i read, Tradewind intends to build 5 towers of residentials on their land. Which means more supplies. Gentrification usually will work if a master developer holds the land. Such as Bangsar South, KL Sentral and Sentul East and West to ensure all components (resi, retails, office) are well balanced. And they are more committed to enhance the value by improve the infrastructure and amenities foe the long term benefit of the community.
Whether this will happen here? Each developer is only taking care their self interest just like stretch along Jalan Sentul and any infrastructure upgrade is pushed to Dbkl.
DBKL's town planning unit should be more proactive in how areas should be developed when it comes to plots owned by different developers. From the way how Jalan Sentul and Mont Kiara are developed (as examples), it seems like they're taking a hands-off approach as long as those said projects 'meet approved guidelines' and fit within the KL city plan (KLCP 2020/2040).

Even within the city area, outside of TRX, Bandar Malaysia, KL Digital City, KL East and those that you mentioned, it's not easy to find large swathes of unoccupied land which can easily be turned into a master development. And from the way how the planned redevelopment of Kg. Baru is progressing, I don't really see it taking off anytime soon due to multiple owners owning the plots there with varied demands and views.
ekorjiulai
post Dec 30 2020, 04:26 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(gks @ Dec 30 2020, 02:39 AM)
From what i read, Tradewind intends to build 5 towers of residentials on their land. Which means more supplies. Gentrification usually will work if a master developer holds the land. Such as Bangsar South, KL Sentral and Sentul East and West to ensure all components (resi, retails, office) are well balanced. And they are more committed to enhance the value by improve the infrastructure and amenities foe the long term benefit of the community.
Whether this will happen here? Each developer is only taking care their self interest just like stretch along Jalan Sentul and any infrastructure upgrade is pushed to Dbkl.
Yep, I considered this impact too but as per my earlier post, I’d actually welcome newer/more quality homes to facelift the area and encourage more professionals to move to the area and thereby increasing the attractiveness for more commercial activities. The thing that I won’t know is what sort of pricing it will be, as different pricing attracts different tenant profiles. However, given that these yet to be launched developments haven’t started any construction works yet, they may very well launch when PNB118 is closer to completion to fetch a higher psf pricing. So in this sense, entry price of 700-750psf for a freehold development should limit the downside risk.

Competition is a concern but as far as I’m aware, the two plots of Salcon and Tradewind lands are leasehold so if this is true, then Sunway Belfield still has the edge over the long term.
ekorjiulai
post Dec 30 2020, 05:14 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Dec 30 2020, 03:00 AM)
Nowadays, which area is good wt promise investment return? Sifu taiko here can comment a bit? Sincere to learn n listen

10years ago, rental collection can cover instalment n expenses still with xtra passive income, newly vped project recent years hardly heard of this, probly rumawip (price control) or market oversupply (similar products) now?

Klcc area not from one master developer creating everything i can see, how it goes sucess passed years?
Ekocheras 😁 There are some good deal subsales that I would have considered if I didn’t already hold a unit there (prefer to diversify especially when you have limited funds...). Freehold, direct link to MRT, matured area, good food, shopping mall, cinema etc can’t go too wrong in the long run. I struggled to find another development that is as attractive as EKC in terms of pricing, connectivity, rentability, freehold and most importantly, one that I will be happy to live in, until I came across Sunway Belfield a few months ago and been waiting for its launch since.

But I won’t go as far as saying “promise investment return”. No free lunch in this world. Risk reward system tends to be quite fair, the more risk you take, the higher your potential return but downside risk is greater too. So best not to bite off more than you can chew.

Doom and gloom projections affecting the property market is a cue for taking a position. Would you rather take a position when the market is slow, depressed etc and hence lower pricing or when the market is hot with strong demand pushing the prices up?

If it was me, I’d do the former as long as holding power is there to ride the wave, in case it falls further. In stocks, there’s a saying “don’t try to catch the falling knife” but if you’re confident that the knife is of good quality based on past experience, the demand for good knives will pick up again because who doesn’t like a sharp knife in the kitchen right? Makes cooking so much more pleasurable! 😁 Maybe I’m not making money in stocks because I’m not taking my own advice haha...

In short, buy low sell high and unfortunately, you tend to be able to buy low when the market tanks or when the general market sentiment is low / fear factor is high. As long as you have strong holding power, you control the price and won’t make a loss unless you sell. Whether it’s stocks or properties, the concept can be applied equally. I prefer properties due to benefits of leverage (if understood and used properly), lower volatility, tangible, income producing (hence why location is so important to me) and adjustable (ie. unfurnished / partial furnished / fully furnished / own stay if can’t rent out etc). The one question I always ask myself is whether will I live there? I find that it helps me to decide, along with other factors (freehold, fair pricing, growth potential).

p/s nowhere near a sifu so do your own research as always 🤓

This post has been edited by ekorjiulai: Dec 30 2020, 05:26 PM
surf-it
post Dec 31 2020, 12:30 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

a lot of good discussion guys, in summary-

buy for longer term investment, don't think in this era can still flip for quick profit.

own-stayer, this project is reasonable, go ahead if u like the location, done.
gks
post Dec 31 2020, 12:59 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Dec 30 2020, 02:36 PM)
DBKL's town planning unit should be more proactive in how areas should be developed when it comes to plots owned by different developers. From the way how Jalan Sentul and Mont Kiara are developed (as examples), it seems like they're taking a hands-off approach as long as those said projects 'meet approved guidelines' and fit within the KL city plan (KLCP 2020/2040).

Even within the city area, outside of TRX, Bandar Malaysia, KL Digital City, KL East and those that you mentioned, it's not easy to find large swathes of unoccupied land which can easily be turned into a master development. And from the way how the planned redevelopment of Kg. Baru is progressing, I don't really see it taking off anytime soon due to multiple owners owning the plots there with varied demands and views.
Not just that... DBKL also indiscriminately award higher plot ratio to many commercial land... Even project in Cheras can be awarded plot ratio of 10... Some developers are also building accessory mezzanine deck which not even part of the approved plot ratio. Of course many will argue these to keep the cost down.. No doubt it is good news for own stayers but eventually even as own stayers you may need to sell in 10-20 years and hopefully by then the generic property can have capital appreciation.

In long term, many of these practises are not healthy for property market.

panda@KL
post Dec 31 2020, 01:13 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Dec 31 2020, 12:30 PM)

buy for longer term investment, don't think in this era can still flip for quick profit.

Good summary. Totally agree.

However, from the sales chart and discussion, I can see lots of short-term investors and gamblers.

OPUS II?!
Babizz
post Dec 31 2020, 01:45 PM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Dec 30 2020, 10:30 PM)

+100. Spot on. Anyone looking for a quick flip can expect to be disappointed.

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Dec 30 2020, 11:13 PM)
Good summary. Totally agree.

However, from the sales chart and discussion, I can see lots of short-term investors and gamblers.

OPUS II?!
I have spoken to many people who booked over the last 2+ weeks and most of them are for ownstay with their family other than the 2 room units. If you buy the other units to rent out wonder how low the yield will be.

However, I believe capital appreciation will be there for the early birds. The difference between Opus and this is quite stark with pros and cons for both projects.

Buyers of a lot of city centre projects are getting burnt badly now. Look at robertzhai and KLCC rental now.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Dec 31 2020, 01:47 PM
myrancid
post Dec 31 2020, 02:11 PM

355 posts

Wahh so many expert here... Summary is if you have money buy buy buy lah... if you don’t have, you really don’t have to reply a comment in every thread 😂
panda@KL
post Dec 31 2020, 02:13 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Dec 31 2020, 01:45 PM)
+100. Spot on. Anyone looking for a quick flip can expect to be disappointed.
I have spoken to many people who booked over the last 2+ weeks and most of them are for ownstay with their family other than the 2 room units. If you buy the other units to rent out wonder how low the yield will be.

However, I believe capital appreciation will be there for the early birds. The difference between Opus and this is quite stark with pros and cons for both projects.

Buyers of a lot of city centre projects are getting burnt badly now. Look at robertzhai and KLCC rental now.
Awesome.. own stay is good. This is defly one of the good choices.
ryan@chua
post Dec 31 2020, 02:26 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Dec 31 2020, 03:11 PM)
Wahh so many expert here... Summary is if you have money buy buy buy lah... if you don’t have, you really don’t have to reply a comment in every thread 😂
Yalar, nowadays this forum special for agents to spam scam their selling projects only. Only agents earn big money and only agents still Tiup property good for investment nowadays 😆

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Dec 31 2020, 02:27 PM
gks
post Dec 31 2020, 02:53 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(myrancid @ Dec 31 2020, 02:11 PM)
This is true. If you got money, have confidence and buy already no need to talk up the project. smile.gif
SPHead
post Dec 31 2020, 03:13 PM

181 posts

Whats the point and purpose of a forum? If not for discussion and chit chat?
gks
post Dec 31 2020, 03:43 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Dec 31 2020, 03:13 PM)
Whats the point and purpose of a forum? If not for discussion and chit chat?
If that's so, why certain forumners are so defensive?
SPHead
post Dec 31 2020, 06:57 PM

181 posts

Any kind investment or property projects have it owns pro and con, sharing thought here is good to learn each other us.

Nothing too offensive nor defensive

Just if u like merc doesnt mean bm is not good and vice verse. But exchange thought nothing wrong n good for learn from others
surf-it
post Jan 1 2021, 01:33 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Dec 31 2020, 06:57 PM)
Any kind investment or property projects have it owns pro and con, sharing thought here is good to learn each other us.

Nothing too offensive nor defensive

Just if u like merc doesnt mean bm is not good and vice verse. But exchange thought nothing wrong n good for learn from others
agree, forum is for us to debate, discuss, and stay diligent
Babizz
post Jan 3 2021, 12:21 AM

12,524 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 1 2021, 05:07 PM)
There seems to be a new launch residential tower in BBCC called SWNK Houze.

** Indicative price psf from RM950 – RM1,100

Earlier buyers jialat at 1600+ psf.
Added competition for Belfield buyers. Prices keep dropping around KL city even for new launches.

This post has been edited by Babizz: Jan 3 2021, 12:27 AM

133 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:13 PM