Investment SUNWAY BELFIELD RESIDENCE KUALA LUMPUR, Sunway gearing up for 2020 New Launch

Cavatzu
post Aug 13 2025, 04:27 PM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 13 2025, 02:42 PM)
Rent/ Nett purchase price+furnishing cost: Yield
Many can't even break even by ignoring reno costs. Well done. Gross is like 9%?

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Aug 13 2025, 04:27 PM
W.ROOK
post Aug 19 2025, 06:53 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Jul 23 2025, 09:12 AM)
The plans that exist date back to 2014. The land is actually owned by Bulan Sabit Merah (charitable organisation). Leased to Salcon for development on a 70 year tenure. Sounds a bit messy and the view owners would obviously lobby against what goes in front.
Land sold to Asian pac.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/767018
Jimmy2022
post Aug 19 2025, 03:44 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Aug 19 2025, 06:53 AM)
Where is this land located?
Chady
post Aug 19 2025, 04:00 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(commander571 @ Mar 14 2021, 03:57 PM)
Back to Ur earlier question regarding the land in front, many forumers have said the land belongs to Salcon.. however, based on a YouTube video by WK, the 5.35 acre leasehold land is actually another plot in the same vicinity where Salcon leased the land from Bulan sabit merah & they planned to build high-rise buildings...regarding the small freehold plot in front of belfield...I guess it is all just speculation at this point of time and no one can guarantee anything...decide urself
I took the risk and paid for kl view as well..the picture was cropped from his video and I donno how how accurate is that

This is the land. Habislah Sunway Belfiled will be blocked.

This post has been edited by Chady: Aug 19 2025, 04:01 PM
Cavatzu
post Aug 19 2025, 08:11 PM

2,832 posts

Hai latted 118 views. Ah well will have it for the next 5 years.
Chady
post Aug 19 2025, 08:34 PM

361 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 19 2025, 08:11 PM)
Plot no. 6 will be launched next year: Circadia @ Belfield

https://eupe.com.my/property/belfield

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/723832

ahkit123
post Aug 20 2025, 09:02 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Chady @ Aug 19 2025, 05:00 PM)
This is the land. Habislah Sunway Belfiled will be blocked.

city view
Orgpro88
post Aug 22 2025, 09:21 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 19 2025, 08:11 PM)
Similar with Trion 1 in 3 years depan belakang semua kene tutup by Kl48 and Aricia. But anyway belfied is a nice location lah..very metropolitan lifestyle..i would not even mind to walk to TRX from work if i stay here good morning exercise.
Kiding
post Aug 22 2025, 01:17 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Orgpro88 @ Aug 22 2025, 09:21 AM)
Similar with Trion 1 in 3 years depan belakang semua kene tutup by Kl48 and Aricia. But anyway belfied is a nice location lah..very metropolitan lifestyle..i would not even mind to walk to TRX from work if i stay here good morning exercise.
cemetery view is the best, no way any building can block it! brows.gif
Cavatzu
post Aug 23 2025, 10:00 AM

2,832 posts

No use panicking without further details. The land in front is a hill. The Sunway sales used to say whatever they build can't be very high. Yes I know this is Malaysia and DBKL are as crooked as they come so no use crying until we get further confirmation. Can always invoke the greenie card that tearing down more trees is bad for the environment especially these old ones. Worked in TTDI.
Kiding
post Aug 23 2025, 02:16 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 23 2025, 10:00 AM)
No use panicking without further details. The land in front is a hill. The Sunway sales used to say whatever they build can't be very high. Yes I know this is Malaysia and DBKL are as crooked as they come so no use crying until we get further confirmation. Can always invoke the greenie card that tearing down more trees is bad for the environment especially these old ones. Worked in TTDI.
that small hill can be easily level out! once the merdeka 118 is fully developed similar to KLCC, that land wont be greenish anymore.
Jimmy2022
post Aug 23 2025, 04:50 PM

169 posts

Does anyone know the exact location of the NPE highway extension route, and whether it will affect the view from Sunway Belfield in future?

This post has been edited by Jimmy2022: Aug 23 2025, 05:36 PM
Cavatzu
post Aug 23 2025, 08:26 PM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Aug 23 2025, 02:16 PM)
that small hill can be easily level out! once the merdeka 118 is fully developed similar to KLCC, that land wont be greenish anymore.
We''re in a slightly different period where there's a lot more awareness of environmental protection. We shall see la.
Orgpro88
post Aug 23 2025, 10:37 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Aug 23 2025, 10:00 AM)
Different context. The issue with ttdi is about changes to published town planning and land issue..nothing to do with being green..the locals are pissed that a public land is converted to a condo.

The land around this property has always been private..there's no argument and has costed millions in transaction. The only question is what kind of development and plot ratio that will be approved. The hill is small lah..not hard at all for construction.

My guess in 5/10 years we will soon see a cluster of over 10k unit for this area..including the development of the rezab melayu..for affordable housing.

This post has been edited by Orgpro88: Aug 23 2025, 10:45 PM
macbookpro88
post Oct 25 2025, 06:10 PM

80 posts

Many were listed for about 700k -760k for 797sft, what was the launched price for those type ?
IAmYourFather
post Oct 26 2025, 10:22 AM

217 posts

QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Oct 25 2025, 06:10 PM)
Many were listed for about 700k -760k for 797sft, what was the launched price for those type ?
Started from rm670 psft if not mistaken, for those cemetery view
macbookpro88
post Oct 26 2025, 12:23 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(IAmYourFather @ Oct 26 2025, 10:22 AM)
Started from rm670 psft if not mistaken, for those cemetery view
so ROI is negative then.
Cavatzu
post Oct 26 2025, 01:04 PM

2,832 posts

QUOTE(macbookpro88 @ Oct 26 2025, 12:23 PM)
so ROI is negative then.
Nonsense. There are offers at 1k+ psf for the 118 facing units. The smaller ones easily 900 psf. In a bit of a twist, 4 bedroom units are probably the most in demand ones cementing this as a preferred own stay area. And we are still a year away from seeing the true potential.
macbookpro88
post Oct 26 2025, 10:02 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Oct 26 2025, 01:04 PM)
Nonsense. There are offers at 1k+ psf for the 118 facing units. The smaller ones easily 900 psf. In a bit of a twist, 4 bedroom units are probably the most in demand ones cementing this as a preferred own stay area. And we are still a year away from seeing the true potential.
next door circadia is coming though
Azamat_Bagatov
post Oct 26 2025, 11:14 PM

118 posts

no airbnb allowed?
Wonder how those early buyer felt, I am sure some agents marketed it as airbnb project for high return

133 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 >Top

0.0190sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:58 PM