post Jul 10 2013, 02:48 PM

636 posts

c2_lover: Nokia phone holder ?
Evirober
post Jul 23 2013, 02:53 PM

636 posts

Guys... My white 920 masok hospital aid... sigh..

The phone was fully charged was waiting for my wife b4 heading to work... so open IE go to 9gag.com I was on wifi... phone restart

then saw the nokia brand start up...then nothing...

Phone cant be turned on at all.. plug into charger also nothing...

so masuk kilang at Amcorp Mall Nokia Care Center.... sien.....
Evirober
post Jul 23 2013, 06:01 PM

636 posts

Wilhelm.S: No good it wont turn on at all
Evirober
post Jul 24 2013, 07:57 PM

636 posts

UPDATE: Called Mobile Technic and my phone is fixed...as to what they have fixed.... UPDATE ROM..thats it... = /

Will post the firmware version that they have updated tomorrow.

Cheers
Evirober
post Jul 25 2013, 06:26 PM

636 posts

Guys...
Picked up my phone... can someone tell me if this is the latest firmware since all they said they did was update my firmware..
OS 8.0.10211.204
Firmware : 1232.5957.1308.008

cheers

Evirober
post Aug 6 2013, 08:31 AM

636 posts

White is available .... Update over the next few days..
Evirober
post Aug 7 2013, 11:14 PM

636 posts

odd ler...
When i saw the news was out.. I updated the nokia retail app... then I can see the update available... today.. I plug in then = ((( its not amber update !!!

White 920... FYI... I really saw 2009 for the phone...but then malas to update coz bz and need to use my phone.. thought during raya holis can do now... sien..

This post has been edited by Evirober: Aug 7 2013, 11:16 PM
Evirober
post Aug 7 2013, 11:16 PM

636 posts

Meepomop: Go read the 1st page dude
Evirober
post Aug 12 2013, 09:56 PM

636 posts

Guys....
My phone just went bonkers again... was at home using wifi using fb then restart... now cant start... wanted to reflash but the Nokia Software Updated cant even detect the phone...

any advise ? I went to Nokia Care 2 weeks ago now it happen again...
Evirober
post Aug 12 2013, 10:09 PM

636 posts

fantasy1989: Your my hero bro.... soft reset worked... sien second time adi.. dont know what the fish the causing it to reboot then hang... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

OT: tempted to download the amber updated BUT... 1 package takes 1 hr wei.. got 4 package...

This post has been edited by Evirober: Aug 12 2013, 10:09 PM
Evirober
post Aug 12 2013, 10:36 PM

636 posts

hyunterx: Dude... its using Nokia Care Suite NOT NSU
Evirober
post Aug 12 2013, 10:51 PM

636 posts

Flashing to amber in progress... hope this stop the stupid reboots...
Evirober
post Aug 12 2013, 10:56 PM

636 posts

hyunterx: usually that the means to update the nokia firmware without using recovery...
Evirober
post Aug 13 2013, 01:30 AM

636 posts

I am ONs amber...sweet !!!

0.0381sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:48 PM