Old microsoft youtube oso not work..
hmm.. Wait till youtube app, new/old work first then i will flash..
[V5] Nokia Lumia 920
Aug 15 2013, 04:49 PM
1,810 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Old microsoft youtube oso not work..
hmm.. Wait till youtube app, new/old work first then i will flash.. |
Aug 15 2013, 04:51 PM
741 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Aug 15 2013, 05:06 PM
206 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: BKT Heaven |
Aug 15 2013, 05:14 PM
2,148 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: ireland with her |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 15 2013, 11:31 AM) 920's screen is 1 of the most responsive screen i have used on a phone yet; so sensitive that i accidentally open some apps regularly... sometimes a drop of water land on the screen, it will open the app/tile where the water droplet landed. i do remember i read an article on the net that the Lumia 920 do have the world most responsive screen on a smartphone |
Aug 15 2013, 05:51 PM
206 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: BKT Heaven |
Hi guys,
Sorry for the noob q as first time Windows Mobile user. Can I check when you guys enter the "app store", what categories you guys have? As mine (Amber) only have: Nokia collection apps games however my friend's 920 (Portico) have: Nokia collection apps games podcast music Any issue/problems with mine? My set is original MY but I flash to Amber using the guide provided in the forum. |
Aug 15 2013, 06:25 PM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(coolkidz @ Aug 15 2013, 05:51 PM) Hi guys, Not an issue at all, simply lies in the region you have set to. To get podcast,music, bing music id in search, set language+region to UK,US. Also, Windows Live ID must be the same which you can change in xbox.com.Sorry for the noob q as first time Windows Mobile user. Can I check when you guys enter the "app store", what categories you guys have? As mine (Amber) only have: Nokia collection apps games however my friend's 920 (Portico) have: Nokia collection apps games podcast music Any issue/problems with mine? My set is original MY but I flash to Amber using the guide provided in the forum. |
Aug 16 2013, 03:37 AM
915 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Amber Coming Soon
Global rollout has begun. We are part of the Coming Soon team. |
Aug 16 2013, 08:03 AM
1,696 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Penang |
Malaysia's "coming soon" can take a really LONG time
Aug 16 2013, 08:05 AM
915 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Aug 16 2013, 09:11 AM
741 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Will had faith in Nokia, as Nokia promised to release amber update to all Lumia before end of September.
http://conversations.nokia.com/2013/08/15/...or-lumia-amber/ Btw, WPCentral had reported Nokia had release Nokia Smart Cam, Pro Cam, Video Trimmer and Youtube Uploader available for Lumia 920 to download (need amber updated). Check Nokia Collection at Windows Phone Store. No more proxy changing/packet hacking needed. This post has been edited by lcy851031: Aug 16 2013, 09:19 AM |
Aug 16 2013, 09:22 AM
696 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
One quick question, when turn on backup in setting, how to make sure all stuff are fully backup and completed?
Aug 16 2013, 01:04 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Google c0ckbl0cking M'soft's new Youtube app again with their own excuses. I simply dont like their anti-competitive tactics. Fortunately i have stopped using Youtube, Gmail, etc long ago (like, more than a year), and looking for a new host for my blog and get rid of Blogger later.
Probably the only thing i still use is Chrome browser. Even i also tried stopping the usage of their search engine - using Yahoo and Bing. Full story: http://www.wpcentral.com/microsoft-respond...locking-youtube |
Aug 16 2013, 01:39 PM
827 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuantan@Malacca |
why my apps not updating themselves? need to go store and manually update everytime
how to fix this?? checked every setting but still the same. need help here |
Aug 16 2013, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(yuan415 @ Aug 16 2013, 01:39 PM) why my apps not updating themselves? need to go store and manually update everytime I thought u r supposed to update yourself? The app store tile will show how many updates you have, if any, daily, u either choose which one u want to update first or hit the Update All button if you are on Wifi.how to fix this?? checked every setting but still the same. need help here |
Aug 16 2013, 02:07 PM
827 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Kuantan@Malacca |
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Aug 16 2013, 03:00 PM) I thought u r supposed to update yourself? The app store tile will show how many updates you have, if any, daily, u either choose which one u want to update first or hit the Update All button if you are on Wifi. nope, i have to go to the particular apps only can see whether can update or not, eg: whatsapp i have to go to the download page to see, app store tile didnt show.read from some review: go to setting>find my phone>select Send apps to my phone.... Is this the reason for my problem? |
Aug 16 2013, 02:09 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Me? Where? Huh? |
Hi guys. Having a Lumia 720 right now. The battery life is simply awesome. Just wondering how's the battery life for L920? thinking to make a change since the resolution of L720 sucks big time.
Aug 16 2013, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Aug 16 2013, 02:09 PM) Hi guys. Having a Lumia 720 right now. The battery life is simply awesome. Just wondering how's the battery life for L920? thinking to make a change since the resolution of L720 sucks big time. The 720 has awesome battery life because the screen "sucks big time" (heck, no one complained Galaxy S2's screen sucked 2 years ago, when it has 480p on 4.3' screen), and yet has the same large battery as Lumia 920. 920's screen is awesome to me, but battery life with data switched on all day isnt good. But if u use less data, only wifi it is better. |
Aug 16 2013, 02:30 PM
1,957 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
edit.
This post has been edited by ainuddin: Aug 16 2013, 02:31 PM |
Aug 16 2013, 02:41 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Today I just realised there's a setting where you can change the default camera when you press the shutter button. I have just changed mine to Nokia Pro Cam.
I did heard of this before but I didn't know it was in GDR2/Amber. To change your default cam, just head to PHOTOS ~> ... ~> Settings ~> Change default camera on shutter button, done. I believe there will be two thumbnails on the top left of the screen, some reviewers ranted about why did they need two thumbnails on top left for photos review? The top left, very left, should be a gallery launch where you can slide through other photos While the other, simply lets you see the photo in HD mode and "zoom reinvented" This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 16 2013, 02:45 PM |
Aug 16 2013, 02:48 PM
209 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
QUOTE(yuan415 @ Aug 16 2013, 02:39 PM) why my apps not updating themselves? need to go store and manually update everytime wp8 store update itself every 24 hours if I'm not mistaken...like me...always received the notification to update around 10 pmhow to fix this?? checked every setting but still the same. need help here |
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:16 PM |