guys, it is worth to spend money for laptop cooler? does it help alot? notepal u2 or u2 plus? (y400 user)
News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^
Jul 4 2013, 10:02 PM
394 posts Joined: Jun 2012 |
guys, it is worth to spend money for laptop cooler? does it help alot? notepal u2 or u2 plus? (y400 user)
Jul 4 2013, 10:24 PM
2,227 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Jul 4 2013, 08:42 PM) thanks .. u are the man .. hehe .. i really appreciated yr feedbacks .. removable fan- useless, save the money buy other cooler pad like cooler master u2 , u3yeah, i think mybe all antivirus will detect the crack file as virus 'rld.dll' .. i just restore the file to play it .. i'm too worried bout it coz my lappy (ASUS X44H-core i3 only) has broke down after playing this crack. i dont know what is actual issue of it broke. about the price, hikari85 sell it only Rm2829 (non-SLI) and RM 3670 for SLI ver. and removable fan only RM75 .. how about the difference between both screen ? *sorry byk tanye .. |
Jul 4 2013, 10:37 PM
76 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 4 2013, 07:45 PM) its a single fan design like i said? notice how alot of other parts cannot be accessed? ( picture 1 )have you seen the msi disassembled ? notice how the entire board can be configured? also know that the keyboard can be taken out. ( picture 2 ) noob don't call other people troll please thanks. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
Jul 4 2013, 10:42 PM
109 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
QUOTE(awkc @ Jul 4 2013, 10:37 PM) QUOTE This post has been edited by AiSheep: Jul 4 2013, 10:43 PM |
Jul 4 2013, 10:47 PM
Jul 4 2013, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(Xu3r @ Jul 3 2013, 11:08 PM) y510p is not about full gaming , its cheap and affordable 1) Why don't you try all the laptops you stated above with battery only. Take off the power supply. You will notice a lag spike. WHY? Laptop is underclocking itselt to allow for the battery drainage. 6 cell battery with a high end graphics card will last 20 - 30 mins maximum. Don't believe? Go test yourself. Is just a entry level of gaming on a mobile and seriously lousy cooling If you want full gaming , you are going to pay more than 4000 .... GTX 780M , 8500$ or MSI GT70 or ASUS G750JH etc or buy FROM ILLEGEAR Having Nvidia Optimus is seriously a big thing for gamers on the go if you dont like battery , why the heck you want to buy a notebook ? just build a mITX gaming Desktop then Plus haswell processor not only save battery life also save power means lower temperature 2) So even with optimus, so what? Haswell? SO? The GPU is the one thats draining your battery fast, your processor can be efficient as hell, but your BIOS will still downlock itself to save battery life. and thats when YOU LAG. As a 'gamer on the go' with 40mins of battery life and laggy gameplay, you SYOK ar? 3) The lenovo y500 is no exception. Its lags when you run on battery too. Its just normal with 2 graphics card and all. Don't call other people troll please. Learn to respect before you flame others. |
Jul 4 2013, 11:50 PM
2,702 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: UNKNOWN |
Not bad.
my warranty got updated within 2 days. July 1st - submitted the invoice/receipt via Email July 3rd - warranty updated. This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Jul 4 2013, 11:52 PM |
Jul 4 2013, 11:55 PM
1,030 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur-Cyberjaya-Subang Jaya |
Jul 5 2013, 12:05 AM
2,702 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: UNKNOWN |
Jul 5 2013, 12:23 AM
173 posts Joined: May 2013 |
QUOTE(misalika_93 @ Jul 4 2013, 08:42 PM) thanks .. u are the man .. hehe .. i really appreciated yr feedbacks .. hahhaa ur welcome.. I'm still waiting to further my studies, so i've got lots of free time to be active at forum xDyeah, i think mybe all antivirus will detect the crack file as virus 'rld.dll' .. i just restore the file to play it .. i'm too worried bout it coz my lappy (ASUS X44H-core i3 only) has broke down after playing this crack. i dont know what is actual issue of it broke. about the price, hikari85 sell it only Rm2829 (non-SLI) and RM 3670 for SLI ver. and removable fan only RM75 .. how about the difference between both screen ? *sorry byk tanye .. o.O rld.dll is the crack file for PES 13 rite? Lol, no way it will break down a laptop lol... I play my PES 13 on desktop pc with same crack since the game released last year, my pc no break down oso... weird liao~ btw, did u claim warranty for ur lappy? wow, only 2 months the price for single GPU y500 oredy drop that much? crazy weh~ well, as @Devour said, better dun buy removable fan liao... not worth to waste ur ultrabay slot for that thing.. better buy external HDD lol~ xD Size difference? i think same bha... 15.6 inch with FHD resolution (1920x1080) Lol, nvm bha... Lagi byk menanya, lagi luas pengetahuan xD |
Jul 5 2013, 12:51 AM
185 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
QUOTE(arielravenfall @ Jul 5 2013, 12:23 AM) hahhaa ur welcome.. I'm still waiting to further my studies, so i've got lots of free time to be active at forum xD u r very good .. haha .. not claim, i just format it .. i think mybe it crashed coz the lappy just has low specs and me force the game to play on it .. haha .. for the screen , erm means .. Y510p get anti-glare screen n Y500 glossy screen , rite ? what different between both screen ?o.O rld.dll is the crack file for PES 13 rite? Lol, no way it will break down a laptop lol... I play my PES 13 on desktop pc with same crack since the game released last year, my pc no break down oso... weird liao~ btw, did u claim warranty for ur lappy? wow, only 2 months the price for single GPU y500 oredy drop that much? crazy weh~ well, as @Devour said, better dun buy removable fan liao... not worth to waste ur ultrabay slot for that thing.. better buy external HDD lol~ xD Size difference? i think same bha... 15.6 inch with FHD resolution (1920x1080) Lol, nvm bha... Lagi byk menanya, lagi luas pengetahuan xD |
Jul 5 2013, 08:07 AM
156 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Just got my y500 from hikari yesterday. Great seller - excellent prices and layan my every pattern as a fussy customer.
I've beem tinkering around with it but never really made any significant changes to the settings because I'm still unfamiliar with the laptop and win8. Any kind sifus here can provide a quick guide on what new owners should do (eg check drivers, download monitoring software, remove bloatware etc)? |
Jul 5 2013, 10:11 AM
4,195 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(awkc @ Jul 4 2013, 11:06 PM) 1) Why don't you try all the laptops you stated above with battery only. Take off the power supply. You will notice a lag spike. WHY? Laptop is underclocking itselt to allow for the battery drainage. 6 cell battery with a high end graphics card will last 20 - 30 mins maximum. Don't believe? Go test yourself. 1. Actually, certain models allow users to set power profile. User can select "Max Performance" (for example, and can further customise) even when on battery only. The laptop will not lag (CPU & GPU still run on max) even laptop is on battery, just that it will drain battery very very fast 2) So even with optimus, so what? Haswell? SO? The GPU is the one thats draining your battery fast, your processor can be efficient as hell, but your BIOS will still downlock itself to save battery life. and thats when YOU LAG. As a 'gamer on the go' with 40mins of battery life and laggy gameplay, you SYOK ar? 3) The lenovo y500 is no exception. Its lags when you run on battery too. Its just normal with 2 graphics card and all. Don't call other people troll please. Learn to respect before you flame others. 2. He is talking about portability as well. Gamers may have other part of their life to think about, you know Haswell also has much better IGPU, so a lot of tasks could be run with the IGPU only. If some gamers seriously get hands itchy when only battery power is available, they could force the game to launch with IGPU only (in the Optimus ap), turn down the details, and can still get some fun This post has been edited by nexus2238: Jul 5 2013, 10:12 AM |
Jul 5 2013, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(nexus2238 @ Jul 5 2013, 10:11 AM) 1. Actually, certain models allow users to set power profile. User can select "Max Performance" (for example, and can further customise) even when on battery only. The laptop will not lag (CPU & GPU still run on max) even laptop is on battery, just that it will drain battery very very fast I understand your point, but the fella was obviously talking about hardcore gaming point of view. -.-'2. He is talking about portability as well. Gamers may have other part of their life to think about, you know Haswell also has much better IGPU, so a lot of tasks could be run with the IGPU only. If some gamers seriously get hands itchy when only battery power is available, they could force the game to launch with IGPU only (in the Optimus ap), turn down the details, and can still get some fun |
Jul 5 2013, 11:52 AM
90 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
I am interested on buying Y500.
but, I've heard about Lenovo's Customer Services is kinda bad. it is true? |
Jul 5 2013, 02:30 PM
1,232 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
My y500 is back from ICU.
It underwent heart transplant (motherboard) and kidney transplant (fan). The whole operation took 4 working days... I previously had problem with using 'Optimized Battery Mode' which caused intermittent battery charges when the charge is more than 60%. Basically it kept switching back and forth between plugged in and not plugged in. After the motherboard replacement, this problem seem to have been fixed. A word of warning for y500 users who bought the GT650M SLI model, you might want to avoid using 'Reset Battery Gauge' because that's what caused the issue. |
Jul 5 2013, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(shoograd @ Jul 5 2013, 08:07 AM) Just got my y500 from hikari yesterday. Great seller - excellent prices and layan my every pattern as a fussy customer. how much u bought from her? and the single or dual gpu y500 ?I've beem tinkering around with it but never really made any significant changes to the settings because I'm still unfamiliar with the laptop and win8. Any kind sifus here can provide a quick guide on what new owners should do (eg check drivers, download monitoring software, remove bloatware etc)? |
Jul 5 2013, 02:36 PM
90 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
any Y500 GT750M user wanna share their experiences here?
Jul 5 2013, 04:03 PM
152 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: somewhere in PJ |
well i just got my Y500 single GPU in plaza lowyat yesterday ,still try get use to it.
as for warranty , yesterday evening i email lenovo for the 2 year international warranty, today morning they already update my warranty staring date and will update my 2 years warranty soon. |
Jul 5 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(James831 @ Jul 5 2013, 04:03 PM) well i just got my Y500 single GPU in plaza lowyat yesterday ,still try get use to it. congrats ! as for warranty , yesterday evening i email lenovo for the 2 year international warranty, today morning they already update my warranty staring date and will update my 2 years warranty soon. |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:09 AM |