News Y510p FHD 4700MQ GT755m@3399; i7 GT755X2 W8.1@3999, Y510p/Y410p add on gpu GT755M5/GT755M4 ^

SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 18 2013, 04:57 PM

Aren't I just good enough to eat?
2,702 posts

win 8.1 stable for y series?
no bug xcept SLi?
JohnnyBoy92
post Oct 18 2013, 04:59 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Oct 18 2013, 04:57 PM)
win 8.1 stable for y series?
no bug xcept SLi?
But the SLI is the main concern sad.gif

SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyBoy92 @ Oct 18 2013, 04:59 PM)
But the SLI is the main concern  sad.gif
not to me as nvidia will fix it.
or I stop using nvidia.

This post has been edited by ErgoProxi: Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM
jeff10012003
post Oct 18 2013, 05:06 PM

Format Complete
2,117 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM)
or I stop using nvidia.
they will, but when?
if they fix it within the day, then good for them, if no, then you will have to wait lor.
huhu.

8.1 update is too big, why they don't want to release the iso publicly.
need to exclusive to msdn subscriber vmad.gif
im on peeone, quota constraint cry.gif
clement7621
post Oct 18 2013, 05:15 PM

218 posts

Hey when lenovo have price drop? If price drop I buy
storm88
post Oct 18 2013, 06:02 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

QUOTE(h9s9h @ Oct 18 2013, 04:36 PM)
is it true that y510p short of stock currently?? i facing problem that the seller keep delaying to deliver the new replacement to me?
last month i bought y510p but i found out it was demo unit. so i request for new replacement unit. the seller agreed but then when i asked when can get the new replacement he keep saying new stock take long time to get. it's one n half month already but i still not yet get the new replacement. any solution to this situation?
from whom u bought it from o? blink.gif
storm88
post Oct 18 2013, 06:07 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(clement7621 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:15 PM)
Hey when lenovo have price drop? If price drop I buy
Currently Lenovo just increased the price. in short time i think it wont go down anytime soon
TSytlay
post Oct 18 2013, 06:18 PM

1,087 posts

Hi, bro storm88,
GN37 ultrabay GT750m still available?
Is it recognize by both Y510p/GT750m and Y500/GT750m?
Can we mod Y510p ultrabay GT750m for Y410p/GT750m and Y400/GT750m? hmm.gif

It seems there are different ultrabay GT750m for Y500/GT750m and Y510p/GT750m according to Lenovo forum quoted below:
https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-...1102919/page/11
"The part you want is 0C65964 - This is the GT750M5 based card that should work with the Y500. We have stock of this part in the warehouse (in US) now, but it is not on Lenovo.com and not orderable at the moment. The team is working on getting it loaded and made available on the web with a correct description. This will probably also take 3+ business days, so I hope it will be available before end of next week. (I know you have been told "next week" many times already)

There is also 999016119 - This is the GT750M5P based card for the Y510p model system. This is not yet in stock but is on order (ETA is perhaps 6 weeks out) and will be put on the web once available. So, look for this in the future if you have a Y510p.
"

This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 18 2013, 06:27 PM
cheese86
post Oct 18 2013, 06:19 PM

790 posts

is there any issue for Y500 with single GPU ?

what about other issue like webcam, sound card and etc etc

storm88
post Oct 18 2013, 06:37 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 18 2013, 07:18 PM)
Hi, bro storm88,
GN37 ultrabay GT750m still available?
Is it recognize by both Y510p/GT750m and Y500/GT750m?
Can we mod Y510p ultrabay GT750m for Y410p/GT750m and Y400/GT750m?  hmm.gif

It seems there are different ultrabay GT750m for Y500/GT750m and Y510p/GT750m according to Lenovo forum quoted below:
https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/IdeaPad-Y-U-V-...1102919/page/11
"The part you want is 0C65964 - This is the GT750M5 based card that should work with the Y500.  We have stock of this part in the warehouse (in US) now, but it is not on Lenovo.com and not orderable at the moment.  The team is working on getting it loaded and made available on the web with a correct description.  This will probably also take 3+ business days, so I hope it will be available before end of next week.  (I know you have been told "next week" many times already)

There is also 999016119 - This is the GT750M5P based card for the Y510p model system.  This is not yet in stock but is on order (ETA is perhaps 6 weeks out) and will be put on the web once available.  So, look for this in the future if you have a Y510p.
"
hi bro

my current GN37 is not working on Y510P. If you able to mod a 510P SLI VGA into the Y410P bay, by theory they should work.

btw say about the link you provided, it's a good information neh biggrin.gif
Abk92
post Oct 18 2013, 06:48 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Oct 18 2013, 05:03 PM)
or I stop using nvidia.
Are u serius to stop using nvidia? hmm.gif
TSytlay
post Oct 18 2013, 06:53 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:37 PM)
hi bro

my current GN37 is not working on Y510P. If you able to mod a 510P SLI VGA into the Y410P bay, by theory they should work.

btw say about the link you provided, it's a good information neh biggrin.gif
Thanks, bro. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
That means ur current GN37 is working on Y500/GT750m. brows.gif
So, Y400/GT750m user can mod it and get it work in theory. drool.gif

Wish u can help to order the Y510p ultrabay GT750m to benefit our forumer? rclxms.gif

Abk92
post Oct 18 2013, 06:58 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 18 2013, 06:53 PM)
Thanks, bro.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
That means ur current GN37 is working on Y500/GT750m.  brows.gif
So, Y400/GT750m user can mod it and get it work in theory.  drool.gif

Wish u can help to order the Y510p ultrabay GT750m to benefit our forumer?  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
storm88
post Oct 18 2013, 06:58 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 18 2013, 07:53 PM)
Thanks, bro.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
That means ur current GN37 is working on Y500/GT750m.  brows.gif
So, Y400/GT750m user can mod it and get it work in theory.  drool.gif

Wish u can help to order the Y510p ultrabay GT750m to benefit our forumer?  rclxms.gif
by theory it should work on Y400, LA (you know what i mean biggrin.gif)

Yes of course i will order that in IF they are orderable. smile.gif

p/s: request for the SLI VGA card sent to lenovo already

This post has been edited by storm88: Oct 18 2013, 07:02 PM
TSytlay
post Oct 18 2013, 07:18 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:58 PM)
by theory it should work on Y400, LA (you know what i mean biggrin.gif)

Yes of course i will order that in IF they are orderable. smile.gif

p/s: request for the SLI VGA card sent to lenovo already
Thanks again for ur help, bro. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Its a good news for Y500/Y400/GT750m users that they can get the ultrabay GT750m(GT750M5 model)/170w adapter from u. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
which is hardly available anywhere.

Y510p/Y410p/GT750m users can pre-order the ultrabay GT750m(GT750M5p model)/170w adapter from u. rclxms.gif

Y400 or Y410p users need to DIY modding the ultrabay GT750m meant for Y500 or Y510p respectively as per below guide.
It should work in theory, no harm to try it since ultrabay GT750m not available for Y400/Y410p till todate. laugh.gif
imo, warranty for ultrabay GT750m will be void if u mod it.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2851949/+2028

According to resellers/buyers feedback in China, they have modded Y500 ultrabay GT750m and its working on Y400/GT750m. thumbup.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=17272322158

This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 18 2013, 10:29 PM
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 18 2013, 10:05 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(Abk92 @ Oct 18 2013, 06:48 PM)
Are u serius to stop using nvidia?  hmm.gif
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 18 2013, 10:07 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(ytlay @ Oct 18 2013, 07:18 PM)
Thanks again for ur help, bro.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Its a good news for Y500/Y400/GT750m users that they can get the ultrabay GT750m/170w adapter from u.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
which is hardly available anywhere.

Y510p/Y410p/GT750m users can pre-order the ultrabay GT750m/170w adapter from u.  rclxms.gif

Y400 & Y410p users need to DIY modding the ultrabay GT750m meant for Y500 & Y510p as below guide.
It should work in theory, no harm to try it since ultrabay GT750m not available for Y400/Y410p till todate.  laugh.gif
imo, warranty for ultrabay GT750m will be void if u mod it.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2851949/+2028

According to resellers/buyers feedback in China, they have modded Y500 ultrabay GT750m and its working on Y400/GT750m.  thumbup.gif
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=17272322158
erk, y510p gpu ultrabay could be modded for y400?
just curious~
TSytlay
post Oct 18 2013, 10:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(ErgoProxi @ Oct 18 2013, 10:07 PM)
erk, y510p gpu ultrabay could be modded for y400?
just curious~
Nope, Y510p ultrabay GT750m (GT750M5p model) only can mod for Y410p/GT750m. u need to get Y500 ultrabay GT750m(GT750M5 model) from storm88 and mod it for Y400/GT750m. smile.gif
Read the last few pages for more info.

Y500 ultrabay GT750m from storm88 drool.gif

This post has been edited by ytlay: Oct 18 2013, 10:40 PM
wavezard
post Oct 18 2013, 10:25 PM

394 posts

love it..boot speed like ssd drool.gif

using fresh install not upgrade..now installing drivers

btw i just found trick to make nvidia video setting permanent...really love it

Guys, since i using fresh install..drivers all gone, can somebody here who understand chinese can give me drivers for y400 at lenovo china? I heard china drivers updated
SUSErgoProxi
post Oct 18 2013, 10:30 PM

2,702 posts

QUOTE(wavezard @ Oct 18 2013, 10:25 PM)

love it..boot speed like ssd   drool.gif

using fresh install not upgrade..now installing drivers

btw i just found trick to make nvidia video setting permanent...really love it

Guys, since i using fresh install..drivers all gone, can somebody here who understand chinese can give me drivers for y400 at lenovo china? I heard china drivers updated
ya using HDD 5200 rpm?

0.0606sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 AM