M$ did an embarrasing thing in E3.., Oh yeah, Xbox PC!?

TSyhsiau
post Jun 16 2013, 03:37 PM, updated 13y ago

792 posts

Some 1 did find out M$ using PC to demo its xbox1 game graphic capability. This made me laugh like shit... muahahahaha!!! u r awesome, M$!!! notworthy.gif

here is the detail link:

http://www.techpowerup.com/185721/microsof...-one-demos.html

http://www.cinemablend.com/games/Xbox-One-...ards-56737.html

This post has been edited by yhsiau: Jun 16 2013, 03:49 PM
blah2blah
post Jun 16 2013, 03:46 PM

748 posts

ok.
boonhan
post Jun 17 2013, 06:15 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

they develop the game with pc anyway.
ofcourse they can emulate, debug, run before finalize to console.
what problem here?
riesjx
post Jun 24 2013, 11:31 AM

180 posts

1) ask both of them what is wrong :

http://www.techpowerup.com

http://www.cinemablend.com

2) why win7? win 8???
sai86
post Jun 25 2013, 08:26 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(riesjx @ Jun 24 2013, 11:31 AM)
1) ask both of them what is wrong :

http://www.techpowerup.com

http://www.cinemablend.com

2) why win7? win 8???
window 8 aint good n stable for develop games on compare to win 7? whistling.gif
RAMChYLD
post Jun 25 2013, 10:10 AM

1,715 posts

You know that an XBox 1 is practically a PC, right?

The same goes for PS4. Both have PC CPU (AMD x86-64 octo-core Jaguar found in AthlonFX CPUs) and PC GPU (Radeon-based).

They could just use a similar spec PC with a development version of the Xbox OS installed on the hard disk and it will work. Since Xbox OS is based off Windows 8 anyway.

So technically MS is not cheating.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 25 2013, 10:13 AM
darosha
post Jun 27 2013, 08:49 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Jun 25 2013, 10:10 AM)
You know that an XBox 1 is practically a PC, right?

The same goes for PS4. Both have PC CPU (AMD x86-64 octo-core Jaguar found in AthlonFX CPUs) and PC GPU (Radeon-based).

They could just use a similar spec PC with a development version of the Xbox OS installed on the hard disk and it will work. Since Xbox OS is based off Windows 8 anyway.

So technically MS is not cheating.
its not about cheating
its still an embarassment since they themselves not confident with their own hardware and software
how can us gamers trust them?
RAMChYLD
post Jun 28 2013, 12:45 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Jun 27 2013, 08:49 PM)
its not about cheating
its still an embarassment since they themselves not confident with their own hardware and software
True.

But well, who knows? Maybe they only have one or two working prototypes that they rather keep back in their research lab to iron out any remaining bugs in the console? In fact, it's probably safe to say even the picture of the Xbox One we all see on the internet are just empty shell mockups, maybe they haven't even finalized the motherboard design?

Remember that the PS4 and Xb1 are both rush jobs. Sony and MS originally didn't have plans to launch a new console until 2015/2016 but then Nintendo forced their hand with the Wii U. They probably only started to put something together after Ninty butthurt them with the Wii U announcement last year. They probably didn't have time to put out a presentable prototype, all the pictures on amazon et al are probably just mocked up empty shells, and real PS4s and Xb1s all currently actually still just prototype motherboards (albeit working ones) on a workbench at the respective hardware labs.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Jun 28 2013, 12:49 PM
y3ivan
post Jun 28 2013, 05:35 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Jun 27 2013, 08:49 PM)
its not about cheating
then all developers are embarrass about their product they produce since 99% are developed on PC architecture before adjusting to console configuration. It might be slightly different this generation, as consoles have a very different architecture then the new generation where the architecture are nearly identical to the PC.
darosha
post Jun 29 2013, 09:26 AM

470 posts

QUOTE(y3ivan @ Jun 28 2013, 05:35 PM)
then all developers are embarrass about their product they produce since 99% are developed on PC architecture before adjusting to console configuration. It might be slightly different this generation, as consoles have a very different architecture then the new generation where the architecture are nearly identical to the PC.
Wait
Do you think i dunno they develop games on computer?
What the hell are you talking?
I'm talking about them cheating telling people it is xb1 gameplay when its not
If its not cheating then why should you hide it?
Why the effort to catch the people who capture the picture inthefirst place?
If the system is nearly identical to pc (bs) why not just use the xb1? Scared lag? Even the processor and graphic card used there is different than what they advertise in xb1
Still pc master race? What the hell?
y3ivan
post Jun 29 2013, 05:04 PM

502 posts

QUOTE(darosha @ Jun 29 2013, 09:26 AM)
Wait
Do you think i dunno they develop games on computer?
What the hell are you talking?
I'm talking about them cheating telling people it is xb1 gameplay when its not
If its not cheating then why should you hide it?
Why the effort to catch the people who capture the picture inthefirst place?
If the system is nearly identical to pc (bs) why not just use the xb1? Scared lag? Even the processor and graphic card used there is different than what they advertise in xb1
Still pc master race? What the hell?
This infact is nothing new. it has been done last generation and some cases in the current gen demo by developers. Its a presentation and it does not mean the final product.

its how the market works, especially with the new generation incoming. Console are not widely distributed to developers and are usually lack off. X1 and PS3 are using PC architecture, so it can easily transition from the a PC platform. There are very minor differences between AMD/Nvidia graphic cards as the graphic system in PC has been standardized.

zororo
post Jul 1 2013, 10:01 AM

366 posts

xbone is powderful..it can run win 7 wei ~!!!

0.0179sec    1.11    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:14 AM