The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

Ultraman the great
post Jun 17 2013, 12:49 PM

Ini kali lah CS yang tulen dan ori. tongue.gif

Thanks to alby boss for organising this. biggrin.gif

less than 1 day already burn through 6 pages... cepatnye.... LOL...
Ultraman the great
post Jun 17 2013, 04:58 PM

if you are building passenger train + 2 boxes of 7499, its still too small man. if you already have cargo + passenger and 2 boxes, still respectable a bit la. but for grand scale city with all modulars, cities, sea side/coastal etc, stations, u nid a lot of tracks... hahhahah... tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 17 2013, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 17 2013, 05:04 PM)
... and I heard the 7499 Flexible and Straight Tracks, the flexible tracks are lousy/horrible. I got it from 7938, and the whole thing is like vibrating when the train pass over it. It is good for just a few short connections, but not for a continuous range >4-5 pieces.

Better to get 7896 Straight/Curved Tracks
icon_rolleyes.gif
i think after you checked the prices of 7896. whistling.gif then you will "make do" with 7499. tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 17 2013, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 17 2013, 05:21 PM)
So now it's back to train poison? hahahaha. Anyway bro Ultraman the great, count how many boxes of tracks you need then share with us. I want to have an estimation on how many boxes are needed brows.gif Then I can start drawing wahahaha
Bro Ultraman has his train laid from kitchen to the living room. I'm still waiting for his pic spam laugh.gif
Buy first, regret/rejoice later.... hahaha....

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jun 17 2013, 05:40 PM)
No lah. Get more sets with "straight" tracks  wink.gif  79111, 3677, 7939, ...  icon_rolleyes.gif
True, but only if u want those sets la. Can get 7937 also, cheap set! Haha....

QUOTE(scpt @ Jun 17 2013, 06:02 PM)
buy the train station set, use the 4x straight tracks and keep the other bricks for moc or build a bigger train station biggrin.gif

dammit. Lazada just cancelled my order for the Light house set for unknown reasons mad.gif vmad.gif
Wonder how they manage their stocks, seen this happened previously to other members. This is really poor service!
Sorry to hear that bro. I actually got one shipment delivered but under their lazada promise, means got ready stock, very happy with their servkce., got another order also but still pending and not cancelled yet. But today I saw anor promo, 40 off >200 purchase. Wonder if they cancelled the 70 off promo now....
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 17 2013, 11:43 PM)
oooooopss...
I like 24 hours shopping... laugh.gif
Wah smoking credit card even in taiwan! notworthy.gif if this set open for CS, think your PM full by now.. brows.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 17 2013, 11:47 PM)
Lol Lego VIP and more Jor-El for you. You really have a lot of accidental buying. Where do you get your unlimited money cheat code? Mind sharing Credit Card info? PM if uncomfortable to share here hahahaha
Says the one who has legendary weekly hauls. Still waiting for this wk's pictar... whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 12:00 PM

actually it will tumble if its empty. I tried before. so i dont stack them so high now. especially if your fan is strong/windy.

if its heavy, normally it wont tumble la, but your bottom boxes condition will become fatter... tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 02:46 PM

Just some intel, got a whatsapp from a bro that bbt just restocked. Ada manyak pirate ship, and most of the summer series, also some modulars. good luck guys... biggrin.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 18 2013, 02:59 PM)
The last time I clean, I didn't break the pieces. Just take out a toothbrush slowly brush. Then later on turned lazy and use the laptop USB vacumn which of course didn't do the job as well laugh.gif
Yea my apologies. Mistaken it with the red passenger train. notworthy.gif
Your ship dah sampai? lol
my ship dah sampai and habis built liao.... all the ghost heads really glow in the dark. smile.gif wub.gif

btw apparently all the coastal sets dah ada.... whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 03:09 PM

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:02 PM)
somebody in MV please update us! biggrin.gif
oops not clear enough earlier, its in the other bbt in pj. blush.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:08 PM)
Your coastal sets or from BBT? brows.gif
my coastal set is still undecided yet... cos i dont hv customary weekly hauls... whistling.gif laugh.gif

But yes bbt got those coastal sets and creator liao....
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 03:48 PM

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Jun 18 2013, 03:15 PM)
arghhwhenisparksongonnarestockwanttousemyvoucherbuyship..

huhuhu.. u r welcome to translate, thank you tongue.gif
sell your voucher, then use the money to buy la. Profit!!! laugh.gif

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ Jun 18 2013, 03:17 PM)
BBT only have 2 outlest right - MV & Tropicana.. right? biggrin.gif

still not yet apply the membership card..
yup yup.

QUOTE(Chaud @ Jun 18 2013, 03:21 PM)
which bbt? got palace cinema?
not sure, call to ask la....
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 18 2013, 03:57 PM)
RRP ok meh? Sounded like many wanted to get from the shelf.
some sets are actually not bad, esp with 10% off, or whatever card rebates.... no need to go thru hassle of importing, wait 2 weeks, customs, dented boxes bla bla bla... straight away can tear open box and play.... but then again this is coming from cannot tahan club member... laugh.gif

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Jun 18 2013, 04:18 PM)
Hahaha.. I sell RM99 for RM100 voucher, you want?  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
USD99.99 RM450.00.. import plus tax plus courier.. about the same..

unless Mr. Alby wanna do next cs?  icon_rolleyes.gif
hahaha... i also got a lot of unredeemed voucher la... whistling.gif

pirate ship shd get last wk from lazada, 380 only. tongue.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(mystique_nw @ Jun 18 2013, 04:28 PM)
lazada last week gave RM70 voucher. supposedly until end of June kan? but I found out now its only RM40..pfftt
prob realised losing too much money kut..... if wait some more nanti drop to RM20 only.... laugh.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:32 PM)
feel like hauling...
but nothing nice in my nearest TRU  whistling.gif

price not nice, stock availability not nice  doh.gif
so going to wait longer  sweat.gif
i think if i go BBT, i sure broke faster laugh.gif
if you live near a place with plenty of poison, sure become cannot tahan member soon... tongue.gif

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:33 PM)
I wait for you. Coastal still new can wait tongue.gif
When do you plan to get MF? seydee is letting go MF brows.gif
Let me see if I can escape from the shark poison dulu once if buy the small set at RM25. whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 18 2013, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 18 2013, 04:39 PM)
Lol so you only setup the tracks without trains? Train station dah setup?

Mr. Alby, Ultraman the great nah haul of this week but still small compared to others ahem who hauled modulars from Alby tongue.gif

Yup i agree this is small haul. cos its only a portion of your this week's haul.... tongue.gif

Cepat more pictar!!!! whistling.gif

Ultraman the great
post Jun 19 2013, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2013, 01:17 PM)
Hmm if anyone sees a set of aa retail, can you confirm the price? I definitely agree the demand is more than supply now for this set.
I opened and assembled both ships already tongue.gif
Hahahha when i have the time i'll take a pic maybe next week
Nice! And how much would it cost?
why your fren want another AA izit? tongue.gif

i was told BB got AA ytd, but already reserved liao. price is like what sir alby sudah cakap.

cepat show more pixtar or ships/hauls... whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 19 2013, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(chanad @ Jun 19 2013, 02:32 PM)
hello im new here...
just wanna share my humble collection =)
not as taikun as u guys la...
hope can get more info n new sets from here

=)

awesome!!! I love it when i see hauls/pictars, feels like window shopping in front of the screen.... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jun 19 2013, 02:39 PM)
feel shy to show mine after saw yours.
cum cum dont shy. pixtar makes this thread go livelier!!! laugh.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 19 2013, 03:10 PM

OK la, this one is my relatively small haul today... tongue.gif whistling.gif wub.gif

Ultraman the great
post Jun 19 2013, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(red5ive-O @ Jun 19 2013, 03:15 PM)
Lazada?  brows.gif whistling.gif
I received mine dy  rclxm9.gif
of course! got gd deal must fast hand fast leg... otherwise dont buy regret later.... whistling.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 19 2013, 04:19 PM

QUOTE(vip @ Jun 19 2013, 04:11 PM)
lazada?wow nice set and no damage on box ?. mine still waiting, hope don't cancel my order enuff  cry.gif 

i email to push them faster and got the reply

"The delivery will be within the next 2-4 working days"
so far i hv gotten a couple of lazada deliveries. Boxes are perfect. but expect to hv a big barcode sticker on the box, which i suspect belongs to lazada. cool2.gif

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 19 2013, 04:11 PM)
Re-spam some old pics....This is where my passion of Lego grew & started to  drift into minifigures & licences sets

wow wow wow... nice technic sets. i nid huge dose of technic antidone. otherwise maybe accidentally click buy on impulse at the rate i am going... doh.gif
Ultraman the great
post Jun 19 2013, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:19 PM)
You sure that's small? Where's your other hauls? Modulars namely tongue.gif
Lol spam more pics. I got a feeling that you might have a lot of different sets with wide range of themes hahaah
Oi mana ada top hauler? I know a top hauler who diam diam saja laugh.gif
small la. <RM140 is "smallish set" wei...

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:20 PM)
Look who's doing a customary accidental haul now tongue.gif 4x4 and umimog on the list. Next up MKI and MKII whistling.gif
coming coming... must.... resist... cos no orthanc tower to cure my itch now... whistling.gif

QUOTE(ccyeoh79 @ Jun 19 2013, 04:21 PM)
ur feeling so powerful, must learn from you..... let me compile it at home, office abit hard for me to spam more.
Am sure you have a lot more. look fwd to more pixtar!!! biggrin.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:32 PM