5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V12

faish888
post Jun 24 2013, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jun 24 2013, 08:23 PM)
this is 10237 not 10937  doh.gif
OOOPS! Must be the haze getting affecting my eyes... doh.gif

Anyway 10937 also does not have a back.

I better to and rest now... where's my oxygen tank? cool2.gif

faish888
post Jun 25 2013, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(cruiseantz @ Jun 25 2013, 08:57 AM)
i had just bought the book recently.....can't resist the free delivery & 20% discount hehehehe. let see how long it will arrive here, hopefully before my Boy's birthday.
Did you get 20% from bookdepository? Care to share?
faish888
post Jun 25 2013, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(Caryane @ Jun 25 2013, 11:02 AM)
Not being racist or what...

But i bought something from France, though this dude is a super nice guy and is super well mannered gentlemen. My respect to him.

His copy paste skills seems... bad.

Taman = Tanau
Bukit = Buwit
Jalan = Julai
Selangor = Walanga
Malaysia = Nalaisia

Luckily the parcel arrived safely and the postman is clever enough to understand LOL
haha, maybe it's the spellchecker on his PC or laptop. He should be more careful though. laugh.gif
faish888
post Jun 25 2013, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 24 2013, 06:37 PM)
Lol who who? Forumner here? laugh.gif
He's from BOM. Don't see him actively posting here.

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 24 2013, 07:21 PM)
Care to share where did your friend get it in HK? I have a friend that's based there...so I can request him to help to haul is possible.
Never been there myself, but I understand the location is In's Point (building name), in Yau Ma Tei (MTR Station). There are many shops selling Lego on 1st flr. Many tourists hauling like crazy from there.
faish888
post Jun 25 2013, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 25 2013, 02:45 PM)
very feddap wif poslaju
always come my house, terus masuk slip "we tried to deliver but bla bla bla"

nonsense! mad.gif
everyone at home. everyone awake. door of kos close cos of the damn haze.

everytime has to waste money and time go to the pos besar to collect.
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jun 25 2013, 02:46 PM)
next time plant a trap to catch postman
QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 25 2013, 02:47 PM)
Yup, happened to me quite a number of times too! They don't even bother to ring the doorbell most of the time. And the info they wrote on the note,  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(gumpkin @ Jun 25 2013, 02:53 PM)
i think the trick is to be nice to ur local postmen... treat them to water and such.... as they will be the person assigned to deliver to your area.
All bashing our friendly postman? Doesn't he always ring the doorbell twice/thrice or more? Anyway, let's have a thought for the poor souls who have to work outdoors now in the haze. Not easy to earn a living while risking your health?

I've had similar experiences, some bad but some good too. Sometimes I do wonder if they bother bringing the package out with them or just deliver the note to my house to save them the effort. My friendly neightbourhood poslaju guy always asks me what's in the boxes he always delivers to me. whistling.gif
faish888
post Jun 25 2013, 04:14 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 25 2013, 03:58 PM)
I took a couple of days leave as wife had surgery yesterday. Decided to do some "spring cleaning" and this is the "Disaster Zone" that is one of my spare bedrooms/store room. Probably like the aftermath of Superman and Zod battle tongue.gif

Under all that junk includes my Hot Toys, Transformers, miscellaneous toys, comics and video game consoles. Also stashed on top are clothes, toiletries etc.

Instead of cleaning, started digging up boxes.

Tycoon alert! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif

I used to have this problem in my old house until my wifey gave me ultimatum. Either the toys go or she goes.... whistling.gif

faish888
post Jun 25 2013, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jun 25 2013, 04:16 PM)
so you throw all your lego or your wife? brows.gif
QUOTE(mryellow19 @ Jun 25 2013, 04:18 PM)
He still has his wife and kids with him. And still have Lego as well hahaha
QUOTE(gumpkin @ Jun 25 2013, 05:19 PM)
faish888 i also interested to know wat u did? maybe we can follow ur foot step.. or at least me
encikyellow is right, I somehow found a way to keep both... biggrin.gif

I worked out a settlement with my wifey.... first of all, have to buy a bigger house so that the Lego boxes can be stored away without overflowing into and cluttering the family areas. Then, have to find a new home for some of the sets that she does not approve of esp. Star Wars. Then agree to take her on holidays often (excuse for me to buy LLM annual passes for the family and inform her that we just stopover at LLM on the way to Singapore whistling.gif ), and also have to bribe her frequently with lavish gifts.... cool2.gif
faish888
post Jun 26 2013, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 26 2013, 07:15 AM)
Morning all, I lost d. Lol.
Also here's most of the "new" collection I have:  whistling.gif

Fuuuuu-yoh! Bro ilfort is tycoon of Penang! Where are the rest of your collection? notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
faish888
post Jun 26 2013, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 25 2013, 10:06 PM)
Everyone can join..
Just that you need to be quick... tongue.gif
I stop taking names because im lazy... laugh.gif
Everyone can join? Wow Mr CS your inbox is gonna be flooded now. I guess I better join the fun crowd! In no time you can fill your own container with Lego, no need to tumpang anymore... smile.gif
faish888
post Jun 26 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(wintzen @ Jun 26 2013, 11:27 AM)
Have to budget a bit, have got a heart procedure coming up next month, dunno how much it's going to be.
Wow, you looked fine when I met you. Hope everything goes well for you.
faish888
post Jun 28 2013, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Jun 28 2013, 06:28 PM)
Can't please everyone all the time tongue.gif
I was jealous of mryellow19 Modulars. Wonder if he works in DiGi  hmm.gif
I almost fell off my seat when I thought I read that "mryellow's 19 modulars".... drool.gif tongue.gif

TGIF everyone. Looking forward to another weekend of LEGO-ing!!! rclxm9.gif
faish888
post Jun 28 2013, 06:54 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jun 28 2013, 02:56 PM)
TGIF!! rclxm9.gif  Spam an old photo since I remember reading from last night someone asking whether UCS R2-D2 or Modular Building taller? nod.gif

For sale??? drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
faish888
post Jun 28 2013, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jun 28 2013, 03:13 PM)
Lol, slave to gf. but of course will pay back la. Kakakaz
I wonder what kind of slave you need to be.... whistling.gif
faish888
post Jun 28 2013, 07:16 PM

It's time to build me a....

faish888
post Jun 28 2013, 10:36 PM

QUOTE(zoomckng @ Jun 28 2013, 07:44 PM)
I will take a whack at it.

DS ?  laugh.gif
QUOTE(vey99 @ Jun 28 2013, 07:44 PM)
vader.

lotsa grey.

super star destroyer!
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jun 28 2013, 08:21 PM)
Because of that center piece, i already know what it is... biggrin.gif
#10175 !
Great answers all.... but it took ONE who owns this set to recognize it! smile.gif

faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(ilfort @ Jul 1 2013, 10:20 AM)
I still have not gotten AA also. Don't know when only got chance since I'm going to quit my job d.  cry.gif  no more income for LEGO.
So you going to go into Lego business full-time? Congratz!!! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jul 1 2013, 11:17 AM)
OT : i hate this girl so much at uni and i end up marrying her.
OT=Own Taikun? Or off topic? tongue.gif

So what's the background to this love-hate story? She collect Megabloks? whistling.gif
faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 05:14 PM

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Jul 1 2013, 04:54 PM)
Amazon USA. My Millennium Falcons already "arrival scan" in Malaysia since 25th June but until today still no delivery. And this morning I already received some other stuff that I ordered later than the Falcons... I think maybe the customs officers buka and play already... hahaha!

Anyway, I finally found the customer service link and send them an inquiry.... They make it so easy to order but when have issues to complain then have to search high and low for customer service! shakehead.gif
Ni lah Tycoon!!! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Yeah, I face the same problem with my Town Halls too. Almost every box suffered some damage due to the size of the box, it is slightly bigger than the regular Modular Buildings boxes hence it took the brunt of the beatings during transit... I think if you order all Town Halls in one shipping box then it should be ok... brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
You can check shipper and tracking number in your order status page. Then go to shipper's website and check tracking details for your package. Some international shippers (eg. i-parcel) will transfer to poslaju once package arrives in Malaysia, and they will capture local tracking number in their website, but not on Amazon order page. You can also call up Pos Malaysia hotline to check and they can also help. I had similar experience where I discovered my package was waiting for collection in Poslaju office but they never sent or left me a note to collect.

I also remember someone posted a website where you can track all sorts of shipments in the world. Maybe that link can be re-posted on the 1st page by bro ilfort. thumbup.gif
faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 04:30 PM)
de-box..

feel pity for my townhall cry.gif

T-Y-C-O-O-O-O-O-N ! ! !

This thread is really poisonous with new taikuns sprouting every week, each trying to outrace one another..... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

faish888
post Jul 1 2013, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 04:46 PM)
got 10% tax, if send box by box no need pay tax?

not tycoon la, i'm just starting collect lego since June so wanna chase back some set that launch earlier, i have stopped playing lego after 12, recently bought some avengers series so make me poison into lego and make me to collection modular building series
QUOTE(bloodghost @ Jul 1 2013, 05:07 PM)
still cannot compare to your collection, ur CC bear all my modular
Why stop now? Go ahead and complete your modular collection.. .only left CC, GG and MS, right? whistling.gif

How much was the damage vs local retail?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1310sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:19 PM