Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA

Iam Power
post Aug 23 2014, 07:21 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Aug 23 2014, 02:54 PM)
Agreeded. Especially infrastructures are all there, development & migrations can easily be achieved
I beg to differ...

"We have stop selling land owned by Cyberview and we want to be more strategic, we are rebranding to be a global technology hub…attracting more multinational companies, high-tech companies,” he added."

Taken from previous post

My understanding of this statement is that property development has deemed fail in Cyberjaya till the extent the need for them to change the direction of their path. Probably moving forward in trying to attract MNC to set up in Cyberjaya in order to attract people to seek job there and migrate..

This isnt easy to achieve lo given the fact that KL is still the centre of commercialism and international trade, and with many MEGA projects developing in KL focusing of office strata, i would think these MNC would rather set up their offices in KL rather than Cyberjaya.

2nd point to point out..Connectivity

With upcoming MRT predicted to connect to Cyberjaya via Putrajaya..and lets us fast forward to the future with good awesome connectivity linking KL and Cyberjaya..

Yes it would be good in a way for Cyberjaya, but at the same time dont you think good connectivity will be like a double edge sword to Cyberjaya..

Good connectivity would also mean better opportunity for people there to emigrate out of Cyberjaya..and why would people migrate to Cyberjaya if the connectivity is good..people would just drive there to work or probably take the MRT there and walk to their offices..

Which ultimately lead to slow population growth and this is bad for commercialism..
Iam Power
post Aug 23 2014, 11:51 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Aug 23 2014, 10:59 PM)
If u like something, u only look at the bright side!
If u hate/dislike something, u will find fault for anything...
Good or Bad, is not the location n environment - is ur mind!
that is true, but one who is rational would always weigh the pro and cons..
plus this is a forum, debating and discussing in a professional way should be the way so i would prefer if one could enlightened me on the points that i pointed out rather than being lk tht lo

and btw , i dont hate or dislike cyberjaya seriously..
Iam Power
post Aug 24 2014, 12:05 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Aug 23 2014, 11:33 PM)
Once Dpulze mall, Gem in Mall completed, itscan also be the other way around...ppl working from outside area will come back to CYberjaya as a place to stay...

i have a few prospect tenant that doesnt even work in CYber, some of them work in KLIA, Putrajaya, that wants to stay around this area...
IC..yeah i get your points..Spillover effect from those areas..
Previous feedback from my friends working there are horrible, but with the upcoming Dpulze things might change probably.

Iam Power
post Aug 24 2014, 12:18 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(blowwater101 @ Aug 24 2014, 12:15 AM)
where ur fren working ?

most of my fren like to work there....especially those who currently staying in puchong...one of the con is expensive food la...
MMU...and yes they complain the food there expensive!
Iam Power
post Aug 24 2014, 08:52 AM

430 posts

Valid points posted...
given time cyberjaya will definitely progress since its a planned township after all...
speed and extent of development wise, that would be a good question to look at and ponder in the future..
Iam Power
post Aug 24 2014, 09:17 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 24 2014, 08:55 AM)
Just said that you have been living in your own world for too long n haven't meet any elite group of youngsters yet.
Ask noblebaby - when he made his first million? N too be honest you just got no clue how many crouching tiger hidden dragon in Malaysia. Lol
true..there are lots of under-declare millionaires, but there are alot of people earning below par too..
fraction wise...its not a great number to be proud of..
at the rate things going on now, becoming a millionaire (by own effort) definitely be more difficult especially for new graduates...
Iam Power
post Aug 28 2014, 08:09 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 28 2014, 07:39 PM)
Wah.....not good news for cyberjaya.....i think tpm and bangsar also soemthing like IT multimedia hub, right?
companies leaving cyberjaya...one by one..its a bad sign..
Bangsar south is a better location imho
Iam Power
post Aug 28 2014, 08:19 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Aug 28 2014, 07:39 PM)
Wah.....not good news for cyberjaya.....i think tpm and bangsar also soemthing like IT multimedia hub, right?
tpm and bangsar south has msc status besides cyberjaya, if im nt wrong...
Iam Power
post Aug 28 2014, 10:21 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Aug 28 2014, 10:17 PM)
Yes, government need to do a lot more.. it seems MSC status is not exclusive to cyberjaya anymore..
lots of companies setup in cyberjaya during the early days due to

Provide a world-class physical and information infrastructure.
Allow unrestricted employment of local and foreign knowledge workers.
Ensure freedom of ownership by exempting companies with MSC Malaysia status from local ownership requirements.
Give the freedom to source capital globally for MSC Malaysia infrastructure, and the right to
Provide competitive financial incentives, including pioneer status which gives 100% tax exemption for up to 10 years or an Investment Tax Allowance for up to 5 years, and no duties on import of multimedia equipment.
Become a regional leader in intellectual property protection and cyberlaws.
Ensure no Internet censorship.
Provide globally competitive telecommunications tariffs.
Tender key MSC Malaysia infrastructure contracts to leading companies willing to use the MSC Malaysia as their regional hub.
Provide an effective one-stop agency - MDeC.

The 100% tax exemption was a good move to attract company having MSC status n IT company rush into cyberjaya during the 90's n 2000..

but with these days where alot of places offering MSC status office n even non-MSC office can be use for MSC company, competition to lure MSC status company to their premises increased. Big names like Huawei, ZTE, Nokia, Siemens, Alcatel still base their office in KL n PJ.. Huawei only have a small office in Cyberjaya..

When MSC incentives are offered anywhere, Cyberjaya really need to promote hard on infra, transport and amenities to attract and retain big companies..
yes totally agreed on it...its nt exclusive anymore..and with the current development going on around KL, cyberjaya bit susah to attract them la imho
Iam Power
post Sep 1 2014, 11:49 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Soros007 @ Aug 31 2014, 07:12 AM)
Not a good news for the development in cyber and hopefully cyberview can take it as lesson learnt.
received rumours dell might be leaving too, dont know how true ...
Iam Power
post Sep 2 2014, 12:10 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(CK15 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:41 AM)
Oic. Those fully parked in OldTown/Padi and Shaftsbury makan2 after 10pm, even in the weekend, are considered as hungry ghosts lor. ;-)
cyberjaya is comparative 'empty' and less active compared to other areas ie puchong..
population growth also slow, leading to low human traffic..
Iam Power
post Sep 30 2014, 10:58 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(Fendi_Property @ Sep 30 2014, 08:55 AM)
Ya maybe because there are not many proper residences in Cyber yet. Rumor has it after 5 or 10 years, people will accept and start saying 'Oh,its ok for me to live in Cyberjaya', most probably when they start to witness all the 'bring to life' malls, retails, shoplots with good tenants, buzz,some nightlife etc.

But definitely take longer time for the numbers to mature and the momentum to pave its way.Same thing as those people who are very negative of Puchong when it was still a 'tanah merah' (red soil) land few years back, people are laughing hysterically to Puchong investors and habitants because they claimed why stay in a dead town? Ya as much as we hate Puchong, sentiment is high u know why, we cant deny that property there has boomed.Same goes to Semenyih

U cant compare lousy infra in a lot of places in KL Centre n Selangor to 'lets-get-it-right-at-the-first-time' infra in Cyber. After all Cyber is not Sekinchan, Kuala Selangor or Seremban which are far off compared to Cyber,where a lot, I mean really a lot of things to do n rectify.

It is definitely the future market, we cant predict the future but look at the indicators which is already there.

N as a smart investor,we dont enter when everything already matured,prices qlready skyrocket and old investors ady making money,we enter when its still a dead town with bright future, remove the stigma that Cyber wont have a future, and we enter when the numbers and ongoing trends foresee a turnaround, thats where yr ROI or ROC maximizes

Theres a funny article few days ago how Gen-Y cannot afford 600k properties in Msia and what they do? They work their asses off and save save save until they hv the enuf amount of money, and what happens after few years ? Property already increased to 800, 1m ! smile.gif
honestly to live in cyberjaya if you are working nearby is ok, to consider investment there for now is a NO NO imho
honestly i dnt see a future in cyberjaya as of now
it will of course progress and advance , but still it doesnt justify to invest there , particularly if you are taking a big chunk of loan with a major portion of salaries contributing there.

Iam Power
post Sep 30 2014, 11:00 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 30 2014, 10:46 AM)
Honestly it is very hard for locals to rent here... I have observe n notice most of them prefer to buy expensive cars n spent so much on petrol+toll+traffic jam+driving time to commute to a far far place than renting a place within 5-10 minutes to the workplace biggrin.gif. And this guy nit really low income most entry lvl exec in cyber gross income is usually more than 3k... Affording a room rental shuldnt be an issue.
true facts: people would rather stay in greater KL regions and travel to cyberjaya rather than to buy there and live there
PLUS people would rather travel there than to rent there...

Iam Power
post Sep 30 2014, 11:07 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Sep 30 2014, 11:03 AM)
Wth the amount of Condos and Studios coming up, there could be a BIG glut come 2017 / 2018 leading to potential correction in 2020 when these investors / flipers can no longer afford to hold on to these properties

Then perhaps BBW will enter the market and sapu all these properties
well if you have the financial power thn u dnt need to worry la....bt if u dont particularly with the rising cost of living
those months without rentals can actually kills u lol
Iam Power
post Sep 30 2014, 11:12 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Sep 30 2014, 11:08 AM)
I can concur to that. I have a single room fully furnish condo in cyberia with air cond and im willing to rent out fixed with bill at rm380 and enquire in some thread in career talk comoany with big office in cyberjaya like ibm, hp, experian, hsbc...guess what? Non of the poster is interested lol. Actually many foreigner enquire me also mostly arabs n blacks and standard rate is rm450 but i dont prefer them. Even i give huge discount to local working execs also they arent keen.
i have many friends that work in cyberjaya that are actually from greater parts of KL and when i asked them why dont you stay in Cyberjaya since u work there, rather than to travel.
u knw wht i got as an answer?

stupid ka, buy and stay there..i rather travel there...LOL

u can argue there will be people willing to rent there or buying a property there and staying there. but somehow the majority dont atm...

Iam Power
post Sep 30 2014, 12:43 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(STEVENKK @ Sep 30 2014, 11:44 AM)
Things can change.  Look at Puchong today compare to 20 years ago.  I still remember when I bought my house in Puchong back in 1993, my relatives and friends said are you crazy or stupid?  Today,  they said I am lucky to own a house in Puchong.
im nt saying it has no potential at all. it has just that its going to take a long long long time.
KL is the centre of almost everything - Be it entertainment, jobs, finances, commercialism, so its a norm that most people (probably the younger ones) wanted to live within KL vicinity..
as people cant afford within KL, development spreads further out due to land limitation too.
Iam Power
post Sep 30 2014, 11:06 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(xyyap @ Sep 30 2014, 10:48 PM)
Good to have many negative comments, the more the better, the more the less flipper.

Anyway to us, many of these comments are trying to comparing time, location, $ As simple as like comparing Samsung & Apple.

Also, many of these comments are common issues not only to Cyberjaya.

Like, Buy. Else, stay away. Thats it.
There are positive and negative comments..its always good to have these in a forum, so that newcomers especially the younger ones could balance it for a decision.

that is how i would see it..
Iam Power
post Oct 1 2014, 09:58 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 12:13 AM)
CBJ is far from KL????

That shows how ignorant some people on CBJ!!!

Currently I live in PJ, work in PJ...
Travel time: At least 1 hour, else 30 minutes if no jam (which is so rare, unless I work OT)

Previously I lived in KL, worked in CBJ...
Travel time: 30 minutes confirm reach, confirm no jam

CBJ far from KL? HAHAHAHA!!!!!

can't wait to move to CBJ soon!!!!!
what you included is by travel time....by distance Cyber is indeed located further...
and well we are discussing on why people work in cyber wouldnt choose to stay there ...

This post has been edited by Iam Power: Oct 1 2014, 10:08 AM
Iam Power
post Oct 1 2014, 10:02 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(MiLKTea @ Oct 1 2014, 12:18 AM)
Quiet Life....that is the reason people buy CBJ...
We don't want 'noisy' life - jam everyday, too many people on the street, illegal tepi jalan stalls, rempits etc...

CBJ -- Quite, Peaceful, Serene...
Hahaha
Yeah agreed the life there is relatively less chaotic and hectic than as compared to KL, so i could understand if ppl actually buy and shifted there
but stop saying the place as if its a great potential of investment tricking people into buying there and ended up unable to rent for dont know how long (particularly those shoe box units)
-its totally different when you are looking at a buyer buying to stay there or a buyer buying for potential investment view u know..
-time is a factor, so of course, with time everywhere being in the vicinity of KL will be develop including cyberjaya, so no point arguing on that. but the question here is rather When and how will it achieve that..

yet, seeing the fact tht there are many units launched there, there is a possibility tht one day it will be populated too, and hence well 'quiet' life there will one day be gone too..

This post has been edited by Iam Power: Oct 1 2014, 10:15 AM
Iam Power
post Oct 1 2014, 01:23 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(syazwan @ Oct 1 2014, 12:21 PM)
Yup. U sir have the insight of cyber.

Problem is not many ppl want to live in a small unit.
If u want numbers..u need to bring more families.

Family of 3 is d max for 500sqft...the rest?

(too many small shoebox + overprice)
family with good human sense and logical thinking wont throw 1-2k buta2 for that space.

Really...good luck man for them.
seriously 500 square feet only can fit 1 person comfortably, family of 3? nah..

0.0830sec    0.50    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:03 AM