QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 12 2014, 11:25 AM)
why compared dpc with ciber???? catch no balls....ciber infra more like Subang Jaya, the closest example I can think of....but subang got plenty of affortable landed.....
ciber tak ada....
Investment CYBERJAYA - Next Phase of Growth, Rebooting CYBERJAYA
Oct 12 2014, 11:53 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,146 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Oct 12 2014, 11:53 AM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(Soros007 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:32 AM) Has anyone use that park and ride facilities before? I'm using it every working day!!!Can share more pls the duration, fee, hassle encoutered etc? Daily parking is rm2 not exceed 12 midnight. Rm5 if exceeded 12 midnight. Last time easy to park near the lift lobby or staircase exit. After KLIA2 completed, many AirAsia staffs found cheaper to park here and take ERL than they parking in KLIA2. The car park is getting full now a day. The monthly ERL session ticket is cheap, rm180 from Putrajaya to Bdr Tasik Selantan, and ard Rm300 to KL Sentral. The train schedule 20 mins once during peak hours and 30 mins during normal hours. |
Oct 12 2014, 11:54 AM
740 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
When is township considered mature? Any definition lol. Take it easy. But CBJ has a baggage unlike other new township like SA or Bkt Raja etc as it has started in long time ago but wrong and weak masterplan execution. If you do not believe it just skip it and invest elsewhere as simple as that. Investment is about choice. Many KLCC non believers bashed the properties there but many made handsome profit but also many are stucked with it. Choice and pick the right one is always important. To generalise it is bad investment choice in any township/area in fact is a very "emotional" remarks.
This post has been edited by MrHunter: Oct 12 2014, 11:58 AM |
Oct 12 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(MrHunter @ Oct 12 2014, 11:54 AM) When is township considered mature? Any definition lol. Take it easy. But CBJ has a baggage unlike other new township like SA or Bkt Raja etc as it has started in long time ago but wrong and weak masterplan execution. If you do not believe it just skip it and invest else as simple as that. Investment is about choice. Many KLCC non believers bashed the properties there but many made handsome profit also many are stucked with it. Choice and pick the right is always important. To generalise it is bad investment choice in any township/area in fact is a very "emotional" remarks. Mr Hunter, most of us here are not property sifu, therefore we allowed to make mistake.......if strictly for longer term investment (saved flipping for the experts)...say 5 years time horizon.... if bought ciber in 2010 and realised it next year vs investment in Puchong/SK/Bukit Jalil....which area netted you more? if strictly for longer term investment (saved flipping for the experts)...say 10 years time horizon.... if bought ciber in 2010 and realised it in 2020 vs investment in Puchong/SK/Bukit Jalil....which area netted you more? Guess we all know the answers..... |
Oct 12 2014, 12:00 PM
1,266 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Oct 12 2014, 12:00 PM
8,226 posts Joined: Jul 2014 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(MrHunter @ Oct 12 2014, 11:54 AM) When is township considered mature? Any definition lol. Take it easy. But CBJ has a baggage unlike other new township like SA or Bkt Raja etc as it has started in long time ago but wrong and weak masterplan execution. If you do not believe it just skip it and invest elsewhere as simple as that. Investment is about choice. Many KLCC non believers bashed the properties there but many made handsome profit but also many are stucked with it. Choice and pick the right one is always important. To generalise it is bad investment choice in any township/area in fact is a very "emotional" remarks. What make u thinking SA and Bukit Raja "wrong and weak masterplan execution"Pls share with me, i m newb |
Oct 12 2014, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(MrHunter @ Oct 12 2014, 11:54 AM) When is township considered mature? Any definition lol. Take it easy. But CBJ has a baggage unlike other new township like SA or Bkt Raja etc as it has started in long time ago but wrong and weak masterplan execution. If you do not believe it just skip it and invest elsewhere as simple as that. Investment is about choice. Many KLCC non believers bashed the properties there but many made handsome profit but also many are stucked with it. Choice and pick the right one is always important. To generalise it is bad investment choice in any township/area in fact is a very "emotional" remarks. Bukit Raja, Sime Darby launch DSL 20x70 at 899K...what you thonk bro?? Crazy?? |
Oct 12 2014, 12:03 PM
182 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Oct 12 2014, 10:57 AM) Per peri obviously is offended at people's choice of investing in CBJ over KL. I though only a father or mother who actually sponsor the down payment will have such objection. I fully agree with Hunter that holding power is key in the next few years as flipping days are over. So peri peri if you don't have holding power don't be jealous of other's ya. Not everyone is like you. You think you have nailed people's blind spot in investing in CBJ. Unfortunately sometimes you can't see your own blind spot. Continue to be destructive till whenever you like |
Oct 12 2014, 12:03 PM
Oct 12 2014, 12:04 PM
The key missing link is always two of them, strictly based on my limited knowledge. Community mall (not shopping mall
Oct 12 2014, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(tonertoner @ Oct 12 2014, 12:03 PM) Per peri obviously is offended at people's choice of investing in CBJ over KL. I though only a father or mother who actually sponsor the down payment will have such objection. I fully agree with Hunter that holding power is key in the next few years as flipping days are over. So peri peri if you don't have holding power don't be jealous of other's ya. Not everyone is like you. You think you have nailed people's blind spot in investing in CBJ. Unfortunately sometimes you can't see your own blind spot. Continue to be destructive till whenever you like No la...acyually i thinking wanna buy CBJ but holding power not that strong after buy Bangi and Batu Tiga....Newb here....need Mr Hunter give me more infor since he very expert in CBJ |
Oct 12 2014, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(CK15 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:42 AM) Boss. U are investing in commi or resi? For investor, they wan rapid population and traffic jam to hav the ong factors.For those already stay in CBJ, they don't want population increased too rapidly. Many affordable units are under construction now. > 1k in CBJ, earthwork already started for ard 1k inPriencent 6. Giving 3-4 yrs to complete the projects and 2-3 yrs for peoples to move in. Like it or not, u can see more and more peoples in 5-7 yrs. |
Oct 12 2014, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(CK15 @ Oct 12 2014, 11:53 AM) I'm using it every working day!!! Many airasia staffs may start lookin to stay in cj.Daily parking is rm2 not exceed 12 midnight. Rm5 if exceeded 12 midnight. Last time easy to park near the lift lobby or staircase exit. After KLIA2 completed, many AirAsia staffs found cheaper to park here and take ERL than they parking in KLIA2. The car park is getting full now a day. The monthly ERL session ticket is cheap, rm180 from Putrajaya to Bdr Tasik Selantan, and ard Rm300 to KL Sentral. The train schedule 20 mins once during peak hours and 30 mins during normal hours. This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Oct 12 2014, 12:11 PM |
Oct 12 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(MrHunter @ Oct 12 2014, 12:04 PM) The key missing link is always two of them, strictly based on my limited knowledge. Community mall (not shopping mall Mr. Hunter...apa itu community mall? neigbouring shopping mall or dewan orang ramai???? |
Oct 12 2014, 12:24 PM
Groceries is basic needs for any family. To have only shops like shaftbury or other shops is not meeting anyone expectation anymore nowadays in term of lifestyle perspective. DPulze is meeting this requirement as Jaya Grocer is there with other eateries or entertainment outlets. Big mall is a bit too mich for the relatively small community like Cyberjaya. Alamanda and IOI city mall within 10mins drive is more than sufficient.
Nowadays ppls move into Cyberjaya mostly send their kids to international schools but attract higher growth of population with more "parents" to move in, first thing to settle is school. Unfortunately, not many believe in govt schools and chinese schools will be absolutely key to support this. Dengkil srjkc is the choice nowadays but Union SRJKc is more viable and sustainable choice for new cyberjaya family. However, if you see the profile of buyers in SH, SG, SEG, Sejati...perhaps mostly may send them to international school there. But it is not "mass market", so Union Srjkc will be the only solution to support the higher growth of population there. Unfortunately, it seems like the targeted 2015 is no longer possible due to insufficent fund to start work. It has been conservative pushed to early 2018. This post has been edited by MrHunter: Oct 12 2014, 12:31 PM |
Oct 12 2014, 12:29 PM
Oct 12 2014, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(PeriPeri2014 @ Oct 12 2014, 01:06 PM) No la...acyually i thinking wanna buy CBJ but holding power not that strong after buy Bangi and Batu Tiga.... I am not an expert at all for sure. Lol. Just sharing my thought. Many experts out there. I am just talk a lot only. Lol.Newb here....need Mr Hunter give me more infor since he very expert in CBJ |
Oct 12 2014, 12:36 PM
Oct 12 2014, 12:44 PM
1,466 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Not many towns can enjoy +ve populations growth.CBJ is one of it. By looking for all upcoming vped projects with 20% owner occupied, 40% renter tenants, and 40% vacants, already can see very good growth rate over the next 10 yrs. Once the place getting matured, those peoples staying outside, ie Puchong, Sri Kembangan, and etc will move back just a matter of time. So, if u think this will not happen, better stay sideline or looking opportunities else where!
This post has been edited by CK15: Oct 12 2014, 12:47 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0581sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:46 PM |