i hv done all i could...
actually it doesn't matter now...

kueks
post Dec 2 2006, 10:49 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(ØSK @ Dec 2 2006, 02:21 PM)
i'm gonna take business....
business lagi no future unless u wanna work in ur dad's company or sumting like that
i studied business......too boring ... but i got my diploma...haha
every year...so many graduates from business courses cant get a job ( read in THE STAR few months ago....of all the unemployed graduates...most of them are in business field =.= )

now wanna take culinary arts tongue.gif
not hospitality though

This post has been edited by kueks: Dec 2 2006, 10:50 PM
ØSK
post Dec 3 2006, 02:11 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 2 2006, 10:49 PM)
business lagi no future unless u wanna work in ur dad's company or sumting like that
i studied business......too boring ... but i got my diploma...haha
every year...so many graduates from business courses cant get a job ( read in THE STAR few months ago....of all the unemployed graduates...most of them are in business field =.= )

now wanna take culinary arts tongue.gif
not hospitality though
yup! i knew dat...
i think i'm going 2 work in my dad's company...
if not, mayb i will not take business....
many business graduates out there r still unemployed...
kueks
post Dec 3 2006, 07:34 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

oh dad got company
no wonder la

wat kinda business course u wanna take?
stan16
post Dec 4 2006, 12:42 PM

133 posts

hi! Anyone from Taylor's School of Computing?

How are things going on there at PJ campus?

I could be going there next year.
ØSK
post Dec 5 2006, 10:03 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 3 2006, 07:34 PM)
oh dad got company
no wonder la

wat kinda business course u wanna take?
well...not sure yet...
sry ya...i'll be taking my pre-u in inti penang...instead of taylors...
hahaz...
taking HSC(Higher School Certificate)
heard bout dat?
erm...
i think i will not take accounting n finance course...after pre-u....
hate figures n rules....
wanna learn sumthin more passive...
like marketing or international business.....
how it sounds?
kueks
post Dec 5 2006, 11:35 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

dono
depends on wat business ur dad is doing tongue.gif
y not learn management ? laugh.gif
very boring though

oh most of the business courses oso boring btw whistling.gif laugh.gif
julnoel
post Dec 5 2006, 05:54 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(orangecake @ Dec 2 2006, 06:24 PM)
aiyorr...like dat meh.. at first my parents oso didnt quite agree on it but later on they let me study it oso...now,my parents are so happy about me studying this course...
you explain slowly to them la... i'm sure they will understand wan..
tell them it's YOUR future and not theirs lo...
That's why im very grateful for my parents, bcos not every parent is as liberal as them.

orangecake
post Dec 6 2006, 02:24 PM

37 posts

sometimes i think parents are just worried what lies ahead of us...they just wants whats best for us but somehow it doesnt get to them that it's our interests...
but anyways,whateva it takes,shud be happy in what you're doing
ØSK
post Dec 7 2006, 08:59 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 5 2006, 11:35 AM)
dono
depends on wat business ur dad is doing tongue.gif
y not learn management ? laugh.gif
very boring though

oh most of the business courses oso boring btw whistling.gif laugh.gif
anything is ok...
juz seems dat management is very common...
mayb i'll do marketing/international business/logistics/e-commerce
or mayb economics...
still not very sure yet... rclxub.gif
will make decision after exposed 2 pre-u....
post Dec 7 2006, 12:32 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ May 5 2006, 06:37 PM)
Can anyone describe what's hospitality? What's the course about? And the future job after graduation? Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
Fill up your info in the enquiry form at the website there, after a few days you will saw a big bag brouchure appearing at your home.. That's what my case, I'm from sarawak too
ØSK
post Dec 8 2006, 10:10 AM

178 posts

hey!
hav sumthin 2 ask...
i take pre-u now...
i think i'm gonna take HSC next year....
HSC -> Higher School Certificate...(New South Wales, Australia)
i can still study degree in hospitality
in taylors rite?
juz 2 confirm...

ken_zie
post Dec 15 2006, 07:08 PM

830 posts

i just wanted to ask if i'm doing STPM, is it i have to do the higher diploma before i can do the degree?? then, how many years do it take in total? and the fees is around how much?
Teong
post Dec 16 2006, 05:42 PM

479 posts

think the hospitality colleges do go on roadshows in sarawak. facon has organised one recently. I personally prefer the ones organised by yayasan sarawak next year.

taylor's hospitality course is tied with toulouse institute in france. i understand that the best are swiss-based ones, and KDU offers those from IMI and ITIS from Switzerland.

From perspective of learning experience, think Taylor's offers a more superior one. That's my take from hanging around students in hospitality management.

julnoel
post Dec 16 2006, 06:09 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(ken_zie @ Dec 15 2006, 07:08 PM)
i just wanted to ask if i'm doing STPM, is it i have to do the higher diploma before i can do the degree?? then, how many years do it take in total? and the fees is around how much?
the course im gonna take, culinary arts is 20k per year. for 4 years.
i guess if you take the advanced diploma, its less 2 years, so 40k for a degree? yup yup smile.gif

but..there are some other fees also.

KNIFESET KNIFESET drool.gif

QUOTE(Teong @ Dec 16 2006, 05:42 PM)
think the hospitality colleges do go on roadshows in sarawak. facon has organised one recently. I personally prefer the ones organised by yayasan sarawak next year.

taylor's hospitality course is tied with toulouse institute in france. i understand that the best are swiss-based ones, and KDU offers those from IMI and ITIS from Switzerland.

From perspective of learning experience, think Taylor's offers a more superior one. That's my take from hanging around students in hospitality management.
heard some bad stuff abt the kdu one though :/ so yeah goin for taylors. and if you're going for culinary arts, the swiss one is a HOTEL thingy, not so much cooking cooking. I think france is more well known when it comes to cooking, you have the le cordon bleu and stuff there as well.

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 16 2006, 06:10 PM
kueks
post Dec 16 2006, 06:11 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

QUOTE(julnoel @ Dec 16 2006, 06:09 PM)
the course im gonna take, culinary arts is 20k per year. for 4 years.
i guess if you take the advanced diploma, its less 2 years, so 40k for a degree? yup yup smile.gif

but..there are some other fees also.

KNIFESET KNIFESET  drool.gif
heard some bad stuff abt the kdu one though :/ so yeah goin for taylors. and if you're going for culinary arts, the swiss one is a HOTEL thingy, not so much cooking cooking. I think france is more well known when it comes to cooking, you have the le cordon bleu and stuff there as well.
huh? i tot culinary arts is 34 k for 2 years ? tongue.gif
julnoel
post Dec 16 2006, 06:17 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 16 2006, 06:11 PM)
huh? i tot culinary arts is 34 k for 2 years ? tongue.gif
i dun like maths since kindegarten..lazy to count, my flyers all lost dunno where dog take and make house..

so i just roughly estimate

doh.gif 80k for 4 years..around there lah
kueks
post Dec 16 2006, 06:26 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

wow where got so expensive =.=

higher diploma is 18 k.... degree is 18 k oso i think tongue.gif
so total 70 k onli laugh.gif =.="

This post has been edited by kueks: Dec 16 2006, 06:27 PM
julnoel
post Dec 16 2006, 06:45 PM

739 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Dec 16 2006, 06:26 PM)
wow where got so expensive =.=

higher diploma is 18 k.... degree is 18 k oso i think tongue.gif
so total 70 k onli laugh.gif =.="
Diploma in Culinary Arts - 2 years (RM 34 674)
Higher Diploma in Hotel Management (RM 20 562)
Bachelor of Tourism Management & Tourism Management (RM 26 700)

Total : RM 81 936

by the way, if you join after STPM, the advanced diploma would be RM 38 874 for 2 years. smile.gif

This post has been edited by julnoel: Dec 16 2006, 06:46 PM
ken_zie
post Dec 16 2006, 11:35 PM

830 posts

ok.. i just got the prospectus today... anyway, thanks 4 d info... another ques... do u know how to apply for the small town grant?? i have to apply before joining the college or after i was accepted?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:21 AM